Skip to content

Photo of the Day – 11/04/09

November 4, 2009

Wedding_Photographers“Wedding Photographers”

30 Comments leave one →
  1. November 4, 2009 9:10 AM

    Oh that’s great! I especially like the grinning photographer. He looks so happy! There does seem to be a woman scowling in the background though. I wonder what the story is with that. :-/

    • November 4, 2009 11:00 AM

      I’m guessing that she started the photo taking and once spotted, the guys all got up from their tables with their cameras and stood in front of her as to get that all important “perfect shot”. This of course totally pissed her off and thuse the evil scowl. *shrugs*…just a thought. 😀

  2. November 4, 2009 9:33 AM

    and then there is you taking photographs of the photographers!

    • November 4, 2009 11:06 AM

      Yep….I can’t focus ALL my attention on the bride and groom like THEY are paying for it or like THEY are any more special than anyone else there. Wait….scratch that.

  3. November 4, 2009 9:34 AM

    This picture made my chuckle. It’s funny how everyone in attendance whips out their camera to take pictures of special moments.

    • November 4, 2009 11:06 AM

      Happens EVERY WEDDING during the first dance. Knowing this, I ALWAYS get a shot like this! 😀

  4. November 4, 2009 9:36 AM

    I tend to whip my camera out when people fall on their asses!

  5. November 4, 2009 10:54 AM

    Who needs a real photographer when they have 10 people taking pictures? Why? Because Gary just does it better! 🙂

    • November 4, 2009 11:14 AM

      Awwwwwwwww, I think that’s the sweetest thing you have ever said to me Nikki. (wiping tears from my eyes)…..I’m speechless! Thank you kind lady! 😀

  6. November 4, 2009 12:13 PM

    Very cute. I love pics of people taking pics of people taking pics!!! It’s the best.

  7. November 4, 2009 1:12 PM

    oh nikki is just kissing your butt cuz she wants to win that contest 🙂

  8. November 4, 2009 1:53 PM

    You are WAY cooler and cuter than all of those others! 🙂 LOL

  9. November 4, 2009 2:04 PM

    The kid at the front looks worried, maybe he can’t remember how to work his technologically advanced camera

    • November 4, 2009 3:57 PM

      He’s probably taking the photo for his mother that was too lazy to break away from her piece of wedding cake. 😀

  10. November 4, 2009 4:15 PM

    Wait a minute…what contest??? Not fair, I’ve been at work all day!!! I think it’s a great picture! I love seeing what everyone else was doing at weddings and it’ll give the couple a good laugh when they see it so they don’t think so much about the cost of the pictures!

    • November 4, 2009 8:53 PM

      The bride and groom like seeing photos of what everyone was doing at the reception as well. They are always so busy they never really get the chance to see which I why I shoot things like this. They ALWAYS like seeing photos like these.

  11. November 4, 2009 6:37 PM

    gary new rule to th RA award go check it out! Up date to the award!

    • November 4, 2009 8:56 PM

      Sounds good PH….will check it out when I get some time. 😀

  12. LVISS permalink
    November 4, 2009 8:07 PM

    WITH SO MANY PHOTOGRAPHERS YOU WILL COME END UP WITHOUT SEEING THE WEDDING.

  13. November 5, 2009 11:25 PM

    Hey!!! What’s my Uncle Fred doing there???????????????????????????????

    • November 6, 2009 9:52 AM

      I think he dropped by for the free food and cake. 😀

Leave a Reply

