Skip to content

Just Curious – 11/04/09

November 4, 2009

food_network1I recently entered an online contest on Food Network’s web site and entered you in the contest as well (no not really…geesh, lighten up and have a little fun will ya).

Surprise! You are the grand prize winner!

(You say you never win anything)

As the grand prize winner, you get to choose ANY Food Network personality to come to YOUR home to spend the day with you and cook dinner for you and your family.

Which Food Network personality would you choose to meet and spend the day with?

44 Comments leave one →
  1. S. Le permalink
    November 4, 2009 8:20 AM

    I’ve never seen the Food Network and don’t know what you’re talking about. Sorry!

    • November 4, 2009 9:03 AM

      WHAT!?! You have never seen the Food Network? Why I have never heard of such a person….

      • S. Le permalink
        November 5, 2009 8:57 AM

        We do not have satellite/cable. Some people spend time reading books instead of watching worthless TV shows. Oops! Did I really type that?!?

  2. November 4, 2009 8:53 AM

    Ohhh toughie… it’s be between Guy Fieri and Paula Dean. My two most favorite FoodNetwork chefs!! Hmmm…we’ll go with Guy Fieri!!! I see him eat more than cook but he has some kickass recipes and he’s cool dude!

  3. November 4, 2009 9:12 AM

    Bobby Flay!!! I ate at his restaurant in Vegas, and enjoyed The Best Soup of my life!!!

    • November 4, 2009 11:01 AM

      Lucky dog! I would LOVE to eat in one of Bobby Flay’s restaurants! YOU SUCK! ROFLMAO!

  4. November 4, 2009 9:32 AM

    I would say Alton Brown – love his show! However I must say he lost a bunch of weight and looks kinda scarry now.

    I know this is not food network, but I think TLC or the Discovery channel had this Australian chef, Curtis Stone, whose show was called Take Home Chef. He would hang out in Whole Foods groceries and invite himself to a shopper’s house to cook dinner for them and their family. I would love to have him come over and cook. Besides being a talented chef, he is real easy on the eyes 😉

    • November 4, 2009 11:05 AM

      Alton does look a bit on the scarry side now, I would agree. Course so do I so I guess I don’t have much room to talk. I have never seen or heard of this Curtis Stone but sounds like something I would enjoy watching. Maybe I will get a chance to see the show sometime? 😀

  5. November 4, 2009 9:34 AM

    ok I don’t get this channel..but is that guy who is always going BAM and wanting to kick it up a notch on there? If so please send him to my house!

    • November 4, 2009 11:07 AM

      Yeah, that’s Emeril! I’ll send him over to your place to kick your ass up a notch! LOL

  6. November 4, 2009 12:15 PM

    I really like Emeril and Paula Dean. Send either of them over. They act so “real” to me.

    • November 4, 2009 12:29 PM

      Emeril, Paula Dean both get on my nerves. They are both EXCELLENT at what they do but get on my nerves none the less. So does Rachael Ray!!!!!!!!!!!

      • November 4, 2009 1:12 PM

        Gary, I completely agree with you! Those are my three least favorite. I’ve always liked Alton Brown.

  7. November 4, 2009 1:14 PM

    ok but see I only get glimpses of these peeps when I happen to be at somebody’s house who has that channel..so cut me some slack..I thought emeril was cool…if he’s not don’t send him over. You pick for me.

    • November 4, 2009 3:50 PM

      I think you and Guy would be a perfect fit? Do you all agree???

    • November 5, 2009 5:14 PM

      Gordon Ramsay? He would be great fun!

      • November 5, 2009 5:46 PM

        He would be fun if you don’t mind getting yelled at all day long. LOL

  8. November 4, 2009 1:54 PM

    I am with S.Le on this one! Sorry~~~~~

    • November 4, 2009 3:55 PM

      Really? Are you living in the same cave wish ~S~? BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

  9. Tony permalink
    November 4, 2009 2:03 PM

    We don’t get that show here so I will choose a local celebrity, I choose Flat Tony

    • November 4, 2009 3:56 PM

      Excellent choise Tony….wow, you are FULL of excellence today! 😉

  10. November 4, 2009 3:01 PM

    I love Paula Dean and I also like the Neely’s.

    • November 4, 2009 3:58 PM

      I like the Neely’s. I wonder if they are that happy in “real life”? 😉

  11. November 4, 2009 4:17 PM

    I’m not sure who’s all on the Food Network, but my husband and I really like Andrew Zimmern as long as he’s bringing us on some crazy vacation to eat weird things!

    • November 4, 2009 8:54 PM

      Zimmern is cool and on the Travel Channel. I will let it slide though cause I like Zimmern. What in the world would you have him cook for you though?? He eats some weird shit Sue! LOL

      • November 5, 2009 7:59 AM

        Next Tuesday is the Bizarre Foods Minnesota and he eats deer heart 🙂 He says he’s never eaten it which I can’t believe since he’s FROM HERE! (And yes, I did know he’s on the Travel Channel!)

        • November 5, 2009 9:20 AM

          I have seen that episode. That’s a good one! He eats with some Native American’s as well. 😀

  12. November 4, 2009 6:53 PM

    who am I getting???

  13. November 4, 2009 7:25 PM

    I’m not really crazy about the cooks on Food Network. My guy is on PBS. I would LOVE for Jacque Pepin to come to my house and cook for me. I think I will cry when he passes on.
    My second choice would be Lidia Matticchio Bastianich. Bring on the garlic and olive oil!

    • November 4, 2009 8:57 PM

      Never heard of either one of them but I’m sure they are FANTASTIC chefs! 😀

  14. Sherri permalink
    November 5, 2009 5:57 AM

    I think it would be between Guy Fieri and Bobby Flay…Guy would be more fun and Bobby would probably make something with a kick…so Imma go wit Guy Fieri 🙂

    • November 5, 2009 9:18 AM

      You were the first person I thought of when I came up with this question Sherri. I thought you would JUMP at the chance to spend an entire day with Guy Fieri in YOUR home!!! 😉

  15. Sherri permalink
    November 5, 2009 12:38 PM

    Hehe Gary. 🙂

    Hey, I don’t see Guy in that pic? Maybe he was in the ER with chest pains and clogged arteries from all that greasy diner food!

    My luck would be that my boyfriend would win and have that super hawt Giada come over. He would just love rubbing that in!

    And you know who gets on my nerves? Alton. That creepy guy last row right hand corner from Good Eats. He also host’s Iron Chef, but when his show comes on I immediately turn the channel. He’s uber annoying!!!!

    • November 5, 2009 5:43 PM

      You know, I never noticed he’s not in that photo until you said something. In the ER with chest pains….BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA! He probably was!

      You know, Alton used to really get on my nerves also. I pretty much only watch Food Network late at night because that’s about the only time I really watch TV and I would usually turn the channel when I saw his show also. Over time, he kinda grew on me and now I actually like him. I guess he’s the kinda guy that just has to grow on you until you like him? *shrugs*…I don’t know? LOL

  16. November 5, 2009 1:56 PM

    can I have the guy from hells kitchen come over?

    • November 5, 2009 5:16 PM

      I meant to reply here. Gordon Ramsay of Hell’s kitchen would be a lot of fun.

    • November 5, 2009 5:45 PM

      BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…….sure, why not? LOL

  17. November 5, 2009 11:31 PM

    Tylor Florence … but only if I can have my way with him…

    I already live with a star rated chef so I wouldn’t need Tyler in the kitchen!! wink! wink

    • November 6, 2009 9:52 AM

      Since you already live with a star rated chef then yeah, makes sense to me!

Leave a Reply

