Skip to content

Just Curious – 11/03/09

November 3, 2009

Gumballs

 

 

How often do you chew gum?

28 Comments leave one →
  1. November 3, 2009 1:19 AM

    Hmm, tough one. I think I chew it roughly once every three days. Some weeks, it’s probably every other day. You know, I think I’ll settle on three/four times a week.

  2. Tasneem R permalink
    November 3, 2009 6:22 AM

    Wow again food! ! I love to chew such colorful chewing gum ..
    Wish I’d a bottle full of it right now :

  3. November 3, 2009 7:56 AM

    I have not chewed gum recently. Maybe 9 years ago?

  4. November 3, 2009 8:30 AM

    Anytime I can get some!! I love bubble gum and blowing bubbles. If I’m chewing the stick kind I prefer 2 pieces and I only chew it until the taste is gone.

  5. LVISS permalink
    November 3, 2009 8:39 AM

    AFTER EATING ANYTHING. I UNDERSTAND THAT SOME CHEWING GUMS PREVENT THE SPREAD OF TOOTH DECAY. READ ABOUT XYLITOL .

  6. S. Le permalink
    November 3, 2009 9:00 AM

    I usually indulge after a meal. I’m never supposed to though. TMJ (temporomandibular joint disorder)

    • November 3, 2009 9:37 AM

      I’m not sure what that is but I’m sure it would suck to have it! 😉

      • S. Le permalink
        November 3, 2009 10:17 AM

        My jaw joints are worn and inflamed. Before you make some sodding comment about talking too much, it’s actually from chewing gum non-stop in my teen-hood and from jaw clenching which results from tension in my life. (so don’t add to it!)

        • November 3, 2009 8:09 PM

          Ohhhhhh, I wouldn’t DREAM of adding any more tension to your life ~S~. If you say it’s from chewing gum a lot as a teen then that MUST be what it’s from. I’d like to ask your hubby first but hey, if you say so I will take your word for it. *shrugs*

          • S. Le permalink
            November 4, 2009 8:22 AM

            Wimp! Husband would say, “Whatever she says must be true.” He is an extremely intelligent man and would like to stay married.

  7. November 3, 2009 9:46 AM

    Not very often at all. Maybe once or twice a year. I am one of those people who chew gum like a cow!

  8. November 3, 2009 9:56 AM

    I could copy Nikki’s answer 100%. I never chewed gum much till I got sick and quit smoking. Now I have to say I’ve found I really like Dubble Bubble. I love to blow bubbles but spit it out as soon as the flavor is gone.

    • November 3, 2009 7:28 PM

      I have sour cherry Double Bubble right now….you keep us well supplied! 🙂

    • November 3, 2009 8:06 PM

      Yeah, when the flavor is gone it’s like chewing on a tire. LOL

  9. November 3, 2009 10:32 AM

    All the time. I like to have some with me for after leaving a restaurant. As a kid I loved classic bubble gum. Now I only have bubble gum once in a while.

    • November 3, 2009 8:13 PM

      I loved that classic bubble gum too. I used to like the bubble gum that had the Archie cartoons in them. Remember those?

  10. November 3, 2009 12:36 PM

    Every day I’m at work and some days when I’m not! There’s nothing worse than having bad breath and having to wear a mask for 4 hours!

    • November 3, 2009 8:17 PM

      Ewwwww, yeah! I never thought of that but that would be pretty nasty. LOL

  11. November 3, 2009 1:48 PM

    Never, I can’t even remember the last time I did

  12. November 3, 2009 6:03 PM

    Several times a day. Fresh breath is important!

  13. November 4, 2009 9:44 AM

    remember that gum that was like a long stick (dir-ty)…that was my favorite gum!

    • November 4, 2009 11:09 AM

      It figures that JJ’s favorite gum would be like a “long stick”. ROFLMFAO!

Leave a Reply

