Skip to content

Halloween 2009

November 2, 2009

Halloween1 I hope everyone had a happy and safe Halloween this year! My little buccaneer and I had fun!

Logan and Paula worked on getting Logan’s costume on while I put orange and blue lei’s around Brody’s neck as a costume for him. Brody went as a Hawaiian puggle and I went as a fat dad. My costume was really easy this year. Paula was feeling under the weather so she decided to stay at home and pass out candy to the trick-or-treaters.

Logan the scurvy dog pirate, Brody the Hawaiian puggle and fat daddy left the house at 5:00 pm when trick-or-treating started. We had a two hour window to collect as much candy as possible. There are PLENTY of homes in our neighborhood which is nice for trick-or-treating.

We saw ghosts, ghouls, princesses, transformers, ninja’s and goblins of all shapes and sizes as we went from one house to the next. The fire department drove around the neighborhood passing out candy as well.

Logan made it a little further this year before getting tired and wanting to go home. After reminding him it would be another whole year before trick-or-treating again I convinced him to stay out a little longer and hit a few more houses.

Walking around the neighborhood with my little pirate made me feel like a kid again which is always a good thing. It made me remember when my dad used to take me trick-or-treating. Logan made out really well as his bag was at the full mark when we returned home and even Brody was able to score a few dog biscuits from some of the homes we visited.

Happy Halloween Everyone!

Halloween2ARRRRRRRRRRR!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2009 8:30 AM

    Sweet! He is the cutest pirate I’ve ever seen!
    Has he read this book?

    Oh, and I’m stalking…uh, “following” you too. 😉

    • November 2, 2009 10:52 AM

      Thanks Tammy! No he has not read this book nor have I. If it’s a good book we may just have to check it out at the library.

      LOL….stalk away Tammy! 😀

  2. November 2, 2009 8:55 AM

    Those are the cutest photo’s. It seems like he’s getting big right before our eyes.

  3. S. Le permalink
    November 2, 2009 9:11 AM

    The cutest pirate I’ve ever seen! I wouldn’t mind being robbed by such a cutie! He must’ve got his looks from the Lovely Paula! (har)

  4. November 2, 2009 9:34 AM

    what a cutie! Love your description of costumes..fat daddy! You are a good dad to do that. The rock that lives here never was any fun at trick or treating with our kids!

    • November 2, 2009 11:02 AM

      Thanks Lisa! It’s an easy costume to get on but a real bitch to get off! LOL

  5. November 2, 2009 10:20 AM

    This is the second time I’ve seen mention of a particular time frame in which trick-or-treating is allowed. I wish our city would do that. I think our doorbell was still ringing an 9:15.

    Logan is so very cute!

    • November 2, 2009 11:00 AM

      Really? Your city doesn’t have a designated trick-or-treating time? That really surprises me and have never heard of a town not having specific times. Maybe I need to get out of the house more.

      Thanks Terri! 😀

  6. November 2, 2009 10:27 AM

    What a cute pirate! My youngest was a ladybug this year and I went as a fat mom!

    • November 2, 2009 10:56 AM

      Thanks Heather! It’s an easy costume innit? Easy to put on but a real pain in the ass to take off. 😀

  7. November 2, 2009 11:02 AM

    I hope Logan is sharing his candy with Fat Daddy.

    • November 2, 2009 11:04 AM

      He would for sure but no need! Fat Daddy bought himself some candy while strolling through Wally-world on Saturday. Fat Daddy is always thinking!! 😉

  8. November 2, 2009 11:07 AM

    He is adorable! I love pirates!!! Is he a fan of the Pirates of Caribbean movies?

    • November 2, 2009 11:08 AM

      Thanks Nikki! We both like the Pirates of the Caribbean movies. We have all three of them! 😀

  9. November 2, 2009 11:34 AM

    Great costume Logan. I’m glad you guys had such a good time. Don’t eat all that candy at once 🙂

  10. November 2, 2009 12:51 PM

    Well, tell Logan he sure scared me! LOL 🙂 Precious!

  11. Tasneem R permalink
    November 3, 2009 7:01 AM

    Hi Gary , Logan being that cute could have managed to get one more full bag of cadies.. 🙂
    In the last pic he’s looking scary ..lil devil.. 😉

    • November 3, 2009 9:18 AM

      Hi Tasneem! He could have got more candy on Halloween but his little legs just gave out on him and we had to go home before I had to carry him. LOL

  12. jettroll permalink
    November 3, 2009 8:04 AM

    sweet boy. but not scary. lol!
    my Hallowwen was very traditional I must admit: candies, kids, pumpkins….

  13. LVISS permalink
    November 3, 2009 8:42 AM

    MY DAUGHTER SENT ME A PHOTO OF HER THRE YEAR OLD SON IN PIRATES ATTIRE WHICH HE WORE ON HALLOWEEN DAY. FRANKLY I DONT KNOW MUCH ABOUT THIS HALLOWEEN.

Leave a Reply

