Skip to content

The Pond People Unite!

October 28, 2009

Some of us pond people got together recently to catch up with one another, chat and chow down on good pizza. We all met at a local pizza parlor called Field’s of Pizza. I have wanted to try their pizza for quite a while now and was certainly not let down. It was one of the best tasting pizza’s I have ever had. Some of us pond people decided at the end of the camping season to get together once a month as a way of  keeping in touch with one another during the off season. Carol was the first to get everyone together for the month of October and I am in charge of November. I need to be thinking of where we might all want to go to eat. There are so many awesome places here to eat that it’s actually a tough decision for me. LOL

Everyone had a really good time chatting and seeing one another again. I was already looking forward to our next get together when I got into the car to go home. Since I have talked about us pond people so much, I thought I would take a photo of everyone who came to the October get together. 🙂

The October pond people monthly dinner attendees were…..

 

Gary

Moi - AKA (Mayor)

 

 

Paula

My wife Paula - AKA (Mrs. Mayor)

 

Billy

Billy - AKA (Bitch Eyes)

Carol

Carol (Billy's Wife) - AKA (Mrs. Bitch Eyes and Mrs. Billy)

 

Tommy

Tommy - AKA (Blind Tommy)

 

Katy

Katy (Tommy's wife) - AKA (Katy Holmes) Note: We called her "Campground Katy" once and that didn't go over very well.

 

Jeff

Jeff - AKA (Custer)

 
 

Ryan

Our Son Ryan - AKA (Beaver, The Beav, Beav, Jerkins or The Mayor's Son)

 

Christian

Christian (Billy and Carol's grandson) - AKA (Snack Shack)

 

Thomas

Thomas (Tommy and Katy's son) - AKA (Little Tommy)

No photo is available for my son Logan. He wouldn’t sit still long enough to get his picture. He was just too excited to see everyone.

   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 2:35 AM

    So that’s what pond people look like. I hope you weren’t a bad influence on them

    • October 28, 2009 5:55 PM

      Yep, that’s what us pond people look like. Weird looking bunch eh? LOL

    • October 28, 2009 5:55 PM

      Bad influence on them? ALWAYS! 😉

  2. October 28, 2009 9:15 AM

    How long have you known these pond people? What a great idea to keep in touch! I love a good pizzeria pizza. I’m a sauce snob though and very picky about the taste and amount they put on. I’m glad you had a great time!!!! I love going out to eat and chatting over dinner. We don’t do it often enough!! You’ll have to keep us updated on where ya’ll go next month!!

    • October 28, 2009 6:03 PM

      I haven’t known THESE pond people long. I met them back in June of this year. I will definately keep you posted as to where we go and share more photos I’m sure. 😀

  3. October 28, 2009 9:35 AM

    what! no mohawks? not even faux-hawks? lol. that’s awesome Gary. Looks like fun 🙂

    • October 28, 2009 6:04 PM

      Our wives made us cut them off. BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! We all had a good time. 😀

  4. October 28, 2009 9:50 AM

    What a neat thing to do. It’s such a good idea to get together once a month to keep in touch. Do you all live relatively close together?

    • October 28, 2009 6:06 PM

      I’m glad we are doing it! We all have so much fun togeher and hopefully it will make the off season go a little faster. Actually, we do all live close to one another. Billy and Tommy live right around the corner from one another and I live about a mile away from them. 😀

  5. October 28, 2009 12:41 PM

    Well, I would say that you all look like a bunch of people I would LOVE to hang out with! 🙂

    • October 28, 2009 6:09 PM

      Come hang with us Luisa! We would love to have ya! 😀

  6. Billie permalink
    October 28, 2009 9:09 PM

    Hey big bitch eyes. It was great. Maybe I’ll stop by for coffee tomorrow.

  7. S. Le permalink
    October 29, 2009 12:32 PM

    The post title sounds like a B-film. Should have been titled, “The Usual Suspects.”

Leave a Reply

