Skip to content

Just Curious – 10/22/09

October 22, 2009

 

pizza_boxesWhen ordering a pizza to eat at home, do you pick it up or have it delivered?

25 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2009 12:07 AM

    we go pick it up. I got a problem having a stranger driving my pizza around in a dirty car 😦

  2. October 22, 2009 8:02 AM

    I live on the edge and have it delivered.

  3. October 22, 2009 8:52 AM

    We have to pick up b/c we’re too far in the boonies to have them deliver!

  4. October 22, 2009 8:55 AM

    We almost always have our pizza delivered. In fact, that’s usually the whole reason we have pizza in the first place because Paula and I are being lazy. No cooking involved and no getting up off the couch involved until it’s time to pay the delivery person at the front door. 🙂

  5. October 22, 2009 9:21 AM

    That depends on the situation. If I’ve been out running errands anyway, I’ll pick it up. But if I really don’t feel like going to all the effort of putting on pants and getting in the car, then I’ll have it delivered.

    • October 22, 2009 9:59 AM

      So it’s pretty common for you to sit around the house with no pants on? SWEET! 😀

  6. October 22, 2009 9:35 AM

    I’m with ya Gary…really the only time we have pizza is when we’re too lazy to cook or go anywhere! We live about 3 miles from any pizza place…which isn’t too far but some days it IS too far! I LOVE a good pizzeria pizza!

    • October 22, 2009 10:01 AM

      It’s funny how that works. We live about a mile from two or three pizza places but yet sometimes that’s just TOO FAR to go. LOL

  7. October 22, 2009 9:42 AM

    Well,with me it depends on where I am when I get the phone call asking for pizza for dinner. LOL 🙂

  8. October 22, 2009 11:25 AM

    I AM LAZY I WANT IT DELIVERED! THE ONLY REASON I ORDER A PIZZA IS BECAUSE I DO NOT WANT TO COOK OR GET OUT! PLUS IT IS FUNNY TO WATCH THE LITTLE OLD MAN WADDLE TO THE DOOR CARRING MY 2 TWO LITER BOTTLES OF POP ALONG WITH MY TWO PIZZA’S PLUS THE TWO ORDERS OF BREAD STICKS! THE FIRST TIME HE CAME TO THE DOOR I LOOKED AT HIM AND SAID DUDE THIS IS NOT MY ORDER, HE LEFT THE TICKET IN HIS CAR, CARRIED ALL THAT STUFF BACK TO HIS CAR TO GET THE TICKET, THEN BACK TO THE DOOR AGAIN. HE SAID YES THIS IS THE RIGHT ADDRESS AND THIS IS WHAT YOUR ORDERED. I SAID WHAT IS THE DATE IN THE TICKET? HE SAID 4-1-09, I ASKED HIM IF HE NEW WHAT THAT WAS? LOOKED AT ME CONFUSED….. I SAID DUDE IT IS APRIL FOOLS IT WAS A JOKE! HE WAS SO PISSED OFF NOW EVERYTIME HE COMES TO THE HOUSE HE SAYS TO ME HERE IS YOUR TICKET THE DATE IS WHATEVER THE DATE IS AND IT IS YOUR FUCKING ORDER!

    • October 22, 2009 4:49 PM

      ROFLMFAO!! Geesh, some people just can’t take a joke. LOL

  9. October 22, 2009 12:37 PM

    Always delivered… If I can get up off my a**, I woun’t be ordering pizzas now would I? lol!

  10. S. Le permalink
    October 22, 2009 2:20 PM

    That will be take away please, with extra cheese.

  11. October 22, 2009 4:01 PM

    I have to give Sue’s answer. We live to far out of town for them to deliver here. It sucks sometimes.

  12. October 22, 2009 7:56 PM

    And then Gary could’ve stopped with ‘that would suck’ but nooooooooo! lol

    • October 22, 2009 8:16 PM

      “suck ass” just felt right to me when I was writing that comment. Stopping at “suck” just wasn’t enough to get my point across. LOL

  13. October 23, 2009 3:37 AM

    I always pick up. I have cheapskate issues with paying someone 5 bucks to bring it just down the road as Pizza Hut & Domino’s are not far from here

  14. October 23, 2009 3:38 AM

    Actually I tend to have cheapskate issues with lots of things…

  15. October 23, 2009 6:19 AM

    There is only one place that delivers to where I live and their drivers complain that its “way out in teh country” even though we are literally 5 min from town.. and i dont like that place they can NOT deliver a hot pizza.. So I always go pick it up!

Leave a Reply

