Skip to content

Just Curious – 10/21/09

October 21, 2009

 

PumpkinPatch

 

Have you or are you planning on visiting a pumpkin patch this year?

23 Comments leave one →
  1. S. Le permalink
    October 21, 2009 8:30 AM

    Nope.

  2. October 21, 2009 8:52 AM

    We have a make believe pumpkin patch. We go to the grocery store and I tell the kids to pretend they are in a real pumpkin patch! 🙂

    • October 21, 2009 8:54 AM

      LOL JAM!!!

    • October 21, 2009 9:30 AM

      BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I have done that several years myself Heather. 🙂

  3. October 21, 2009 8:54 AM

    Yes, we go to a pumpkin patch. It’s a neat place and we try and buy our apples there. I was just there last week. My header right now was taken there.

    • October 21, 2009 9:31 AM

      Cool! I like pumpkin patches. I’m hoping to go to one this weekend with Logan.

  4. October 21, 2009 9:34 AM

    I’m sure! I love to go…there’s quite a few farms around here to pick from. It’s fun watching the kids run around looking for pumpkins. They always have the best baked goods too!!

    • October 21, 2009 12:29 PM

      We have quite a few around here as well. It’s fun watching the kids run around and even MORE fun watching some of the adults run around like they are kids again. I happen to be one of those people. LOL Yeah, they do usually have a lot of awesome baked goods! Your neck of the woods sounds a lot like mine. A lot of the farms around here have corn mazes to walk through also which is fun if you don’t have to go to the bathroom. 😀

      • October 21, 2009 1:21 PM

        That’s funny…one year we all went..Toby/Sue/Joy/Paul..all the kids. We got stuck in the maze and Toby found a way out…not an exit!! LOL It was funny…who knows how long it would have taken us all to get through that maze! They are fun. http://www.severscornmaze.com/gallery.php?mazesection=pastmazes take a look at those mazes…I’ve done it once and it took a LONG time!

        • October 21, 2009 6:17 PM

          ROFLMAO!! It’s pretty easy to get lost in those things for sure! I ALMOST had to do that once but finally made it out. Those corn mazes are AWESOME! Which one did you go through??

          • October 22, 2009 9:41 AM

            The Election of ‘O4…and there were little riddles along the way about past presidents…it’s kinda like a scavenger hunt as well.

        • October 22, 2009 8:55 AM

          I remember that year Nikki! We couldn’t find a way out fast enough!

          • October 22, 2009 8:59 AM

            I bet someone ended up having to pee? LOL

  5. October 21, 2009 10:54 AM

    There isn’t a real pumpkin patch near us, but I did see one in a Vegas parking lot. They had a lot of pumpkins and a blow-up slide. Does that count?

    • October 21, 2009 12:32 PM

      I suppose there aren’t a lot of pumpkin growing in Las Vegas. LOL Pumpkins in a parking log….blow up slide……does that count…….sure, what the hell! 😀

  6. October 21, 2009 12:54 PM

    This year we did not plant a garden like the last year. No pumpkins. We are going to pass on them this year. Just the pie will do! 🙂

    • October 21, 2009 6:14 PM

      Ohhhhhhhhhh, I like pumpkin pie! When should I come over?

  7. October 21, 2009 4:32 PM

    … if driving down to my local wholesale produce place and buying 4 or 5 large pumpkins to slice into and carve counts, then yea.. I’ll be going to a pumpkin patch!

    • October 21, 2009 6:19 PM

      Since it counted for Jean, it’s only fair to let it count for you as well Leese. LOL

  8. October 22, 2009 8:57 AM

    Since we grew our own pumpkins, we hadn’t really talked about it. However, half of our pumpkins froze so now we’ll have to make a trip! It’s all good b/c the place we go (where Nikki was talking about the maze) has apples, baked goods, dried flowers, jellies, jams, squash and lots of other things. I’ll have to remember my camera when we go this weekend!

    • October 22, 2009 9:00 AM

      You grow your own pumpkins? Now that’s cool! I bet you need a lot of room for that no? Sorry to hear that half of them froze though. That bites!

      This place sounds really cool. Yes, take your camera along! I would like to see some pics of this place. 😀

      • October 23, 2009 4:45 PM

        No mate you need to speak to your mom, I am sorry to tell you but this is not where kids come from!

Leave a Reply

