Skip to content

Just Curious – 10/14/09

October 14, 2009

 

flu_shotHave you or are you planning on getting a flu shot this year?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 12:34 AM

    Good god, no. The one year I got the flu was the one year I got the flu shot. If I’m going to get sick anyway, I’d rather not go through the agony of dealing with a needle, too. So, I stick by my decision not to get stuck.

  2. October 14, 2009 3:24 AM

    oh , got no problem with needles.
    yay, poor granny there…

    • October 14, 2009 10:13 AM

      She looks rather scared doesn’t she? LOL

  3. October 14, 2009 7:53 AM

    No thank you! Same thing happened here. I take the flu shot, I get sick! I will take my chances!

  4. October 14, 2009 9:01 AM

    I got the shot when I was in the hospital. Normally I don’t get it but being so sick this year with the respiratory crap, the doc suggested I get it so I did.

    Without getting really into it, you do know that the “flu” you get aren’t the “flu’s” that you’re being given the shot for don’t you? The viruses in the flu shot are killed (inactivated), so you cannot get the flu from a flu shot. http://www.cdc.gov/FLU/about/qa/flushot.htm

    • October 14, 2009 10:18 AM

      That was probably a good idea Joy. Glad to hear you got the shot this year.

      No, I didn’t know that. The link is great reading and thanks for sharing!! 😀

  5. October 14, 2009 9:59 AM

    I have not gotten nor do I plan on getting the flu shot.

  6. LVISS permalink
    October 14, 2009 10:32 AM

    IS IT A PREVENTIVE AND COMPULSORY ONE THESE ARE NOT COMPULSORY . I HAVENT HAD ANY PREVENTIVE SHOTS SAY FOR NEARLY 40 YEARS . I CROSS THE BRIDGE WHEN I COME TO IT. I HAD CROSSED A FEW BRIDGES TO CROSS ON THE WAY.

  7. October 14, 2009 9:31 PM

    I might get the shot if I happen to be at work the day the nurse lady comes around, but at the rate it’s going we’re never going to see a flu shot let alone get one! I got the flu shot twice and both years I had multiple colds one right after another. No flu shot and I get one cold a winter. I know they say you can’t get the flu from the flu shot, but I’ve never had as many colds as I did those years so…I can put two and two together 😉

  8. October 15, 2009 3:51 AM

    is your dick chainy a doctor, i seem to remember him offering some old fellas a shot!

  9. October 15, 2009 3:58 AM

    hang on till i get ma tinfoil hat. did you know that the cold and flu are some of the only illnesses that the drug companies cant work out. the have this and that to releive or ease but no cure know why? its their cash cow why get rid of millions of dollars income. i would not be surprised if the flu and colds were man made. now dont get me started on the moon,kennedy,shergar.. oh let me get this hat off.

  10. S. Le permalink
    October 15, 2009 9:36 AM

    Never have done. Doubt I’ll change that.

  11. October 15, 2009 8:50 PM

    I got one only because I was at a doctor’s appointment and they offered. I’d never had one before. Later, I read some studies about the flu shot and wished I hadn’t gotten it. Nasty stuff in those vaccinations.

  12. October 16, 2009 1:13 PM

    I didn’t b/c the clinic we go to was low but Bailey did.

  13. October 17, 2009 8:56 PM

    OH.HELL.NO! You bring a needle around me and I better be leaving with another tattoo! No effing shots! NO!. My chiro takes care of me!

Leave a Reply

