Skip to content

Just Curious – 10/13/09

October 13, 2009

 

waffles1Do you enjoy eating breakfast foods for dinner?

20 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2009 1:22 AM

    The wife and I do this about once a month! We cook bacon and eggs with hashbrowns and toast! I just bought one of those new bacon cookers that goes in the mirowave and I am dieing to try it out! Now this gives me a good reason for dinner on Friday night!

  2. warlock6 permalink
    October 13, 2009 4:12 AM

    for me it does not really matter. i do not devide all the food into “breakfast one”, “dinner one” and so one… if i like it – i eat it. that is all!

  3. October 13, 2009 7:28 AM

    One of my favorite meals for breakfast or dinner is waffles with lots of butter and syrup! And omelettes are good at any meal.

  4. October 13, 2009 7:57 AM

    Yes, I usually eat whatever I am in the mood for…no matter the time! 🙂

  5. S. Le permalink
    October 13, 2009 9:08 AM

    Yes! And often do. But I rarely eat dinner foods at breakfast. Do you?

  6. October 13, 2009 9:35 AM

    Boy do I ever. I love breakie for supper. We have it every few weeks or so.

  7. October 13, 2009 9:35 AM

    Every now and then I love a good omelet at dinner time.

  8. October 13, 2009 10:12 AM

    I figured most people would say yes to this question! I guess I am just odd but I have never liked breakfast food for dinner. Breakfast foods are for breakfast and dinner foods are for dinner I say! LOL

    IT’S JUST NOT RIGHT!

    • October 13, 2009 5:00 PM

      Ok… so expanding on your logic, who exactly DEEMED these “breakfast” foods?

      How do you know that it wasn’t just some randomly insane syphilis sufferer from back in the day who just .. yknow.. swayed some deranged daughter of a diplomat’s chef?

      Cause.. yknow… I’m just sayin’!!

      • October 13, 2009 6:32 PM

        I don’t know? They just are and it’s just WRONG to eat them for dinner! ROFLMAO! WRONG I tell ya!

  9. October 13, 2009 11:12 AM

    Yes, we do! My kids especially love when my husband makes pancakes with mac and cheese. Thankfully he does that when I’m working b/c I can’t figure out how that combo sounds good to them!

  10. October 13, 2009 2:46 PM

    I drink my breakfast and my lunch..it’s called COFFEE!

  11. October 13, 2009 5:41 PM

    depends how tanked you were the night before and if you slep on the pizza/kebab/curry/american drinking food than chances are its still warm why not with hair of the dog?

    • October 13, 2009 6:41 PM

      That’s a good point James……I guess I never really looked at it that way. ROFLMFAO!

  12. October 16, 2009 1:03 PM

    We love it!! We do that probably once a week in some way weather it be eggs and hash browns or pancakes or omelets. I can’t eat eggs so I always make sure I get something good too when they eat eggs. They are so good and I want to eat them so bad…my tummy however hates them! 😦 Biscuits and gravy is probably my favorite breakfast food….with sausage of course!

  13. October 17, 2009 8:58 PM

    ok but I do make bisquits and gravy for supper one night a week just cuz it tastes good and is cheap!

  14. Tosha permalink
    October 20, 2009 5:25 PM

    I don’t really like breakfast food for breakfast. I only eat it for supper..

Leave a Reply

