Skip to content

Just Curious – 10/07/09

October 7, 2009

mlb-playoffsLet The Playoffs Begin!

Twins, Yankees, Red Sox, Angels, Rockies, Phillies, Cardinals and Dodgers!

Who do you want to win the World Series?

30 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2009 12:18 AM

    RED SOX!

  2. October 7, 2009 5:03 AM

    I know very little about baseball.. I know a couple of players stats but thats about it.. Havent kept up with it in about 8 years so …. I dunno!

  3. October 7, 2009 6:08 AM

    PHILLIES!!

    Sorry.. have to say that.. they’re local.

    And beside, I’m afraid if I don’t they’re find me and do horrible things to me. “They” being the infamous Philly fans!

    No.. seriously.. they’re not as bad as the press makes them out to be. Beside that silly little beating to death of a fan in the stadium’s parking lot.

    • October 7, 2009 8:44 AM

      ROFLMAO…so other than beating a fan to death, they really aren’t all that bad then? You didn’t have anything to do with that now did you Leese? 😀

      • October 8, 2009 7:23 AM

        Hey.. I’m not admitting ANYTHING.. but yknow, you REALLY shouldn’t park your close so-damn-close to my Mom-Mobile.

        I get agitated when I can’t squeeze my hips through a 3″ opening!

        I’m just sayin’!

        LOL

  4. October 7, 2009 7:52 AM

    TWINS!!!!!

  5. S. Le permalink
    October 7, 2009 8:26 AM

    Don’t really care but I’d choose either the Yankees or the Cardinals.

    • October 7, 2009 8:46 AM

      I never have and NEVER EVER will want the Yankees to win the series!!!

    • Paula permalink
      October 7, 2009 9:17 AM

      Yuck on Yankees and Cardinals!

      • October 7, 2009 9:22 AM

        Yeah….or another word that rymes with “Yuck”

  6. October 7, 2009 9:17 AM

    TWINS!

    • October 7, 2009 9:23 AM

      Hi Terri!

      Glad to see you here even though you want the Twins to win the series. I won’t hold that against you. LOL

      • October 7, 2009 2:22 PM

        Oh, I’m a fair weather fan. I’ll admit it. But since I live in MN, I have to cheer them on!

        • October 7, 2009 3:48 PM

          I’ll be in front of my TV tonight rooting for the Twins for sure! I root for ANY team playing against the Yankers…..I mean Yankees. 😀

  7. October 7, 2009 9:53 AM

    I so don’t follow baseball like I used to when I was younger. Out of the options given to me above, I guess I’d have to say the Phillies, since they are the home team and I would get beaten to a bloody pulp if my friends found out I rooted otherwise.

    • October 7, 2009 10:04 AM

      I suppose that would be a good reason to root for the Phillies. LOL

  8. October 7, 2009 9:59 AM

    BoSox all the way!

  9. October 7, 2009 10:04 AM

    well I was waiting for Tosha to say it…. is it bad not to care?

    • October 7, 2009 10:08 AM

      Just say root for the Red Sox and it’s all good. 😉

  10. October 7, 2009 12:55 PM

    Ya really have to ask??? TWINS all the way baby!!!!! ALL…THE …WAY!

    • October 7, 2009 3:41 PM

      Well NO, I KNEW who YOU were rooting for. LOL

  11. October 7, 2009 1:40 PM

    Vin Scully would be mad if I did not say the Dodgers all the way! 🙂

  12. October 7, 2009 4:02 PM

    I would love to see our Twinkies in it, but I’m not getting my hopes up for ANY of them until playoffs are over! When we know for sure who’s in it, then ask me. (But I’ll be cheering for the Twins!)

Leave a Reply

