Skip to content

Just Curious – 10/05/09

October 5, 2009

 

dad_cooking

 

 

 

Do you wear an apron when you cook or do you cook “commando”?

42 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2009 7:50 AM

    Hi how you doin?, little confused when you say cook, do you mean cook its line not a special code word, you mean cook like clean and stuff like that?

    • October 5, 2009 8:24 AM

      No code word…..When you cook food, do you wear an apron or no?

      • October 5, 2009 10:30 AM

        I am married and have access to a phone Cook srsly Cook why? No I dont wear a apron I wear the PANT’s HHAaaaaa HHHHHaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa oooo sorry! could not resist.

        • October 5, 2009 10:31 AM

          (ps dont tell the wife eh! that a fellow)

        • October 5, 2009 10:54 AM

          ROFLMAO! I don’t care who wears the pants in my house as long as daddy gets fed well. 😀

  2. October 5, 2009 8:25 AM

    I use an apron for some things. Like if I’m canning tomatoes or making soup or spaghetti I’ll put one in cause sure as *hi*, if I don’t, there goes my shirt!

  3. October 5, 2009 8:29 AM

    I used to cook without one and got really tired of staining shirts with grease or sauces and things. I got some aprons for my birthday this year and have been wearing them every time I cook now. It makes me feel rather “girly” but it’s better than ruining shirts! LOL

  4. October 5, 2009 8:54 AM

    I do not like to wear them. I would rather just keep cleaning my hands on my expensive clothes! hahaha 🙂

  5. S. Le permalink
    October 5, 2009 9:17 AM

    Cooking commando sounds VERY risky! I can think of all sorts of off colour jokes on this one. They will remain left unwritten.

    I do wear an apron whilst cooking in my librarianist clothes. I am a rather notoriously sloppy cook.

    • October 5, 2009 9:44 AM

      I’m a sloppy cook too. I have been waiting for someone to let the jokes fly!! 😀

  6. October 5, 2009 9:31 AM

    Dude, I can’t even eat food without getting it all over me. What makes you think I can cook without an apron?

  7. LVISS permalink
    October 5, 2009 9:33 AM

    HAVENT BEEN TO THAT EXIGENCY. LEAVE ALONE MEN, EVEN MOST WOMEN DO NOT WEAR APRON WHILE COOKING . COMMANDO COOKING IS THE IN THING .

    • October 5, 2009 9:46 AM

      I guess i’m just not in the “IN” crowd. Not the first time though. 😀

  8. October 5, 2009 10:18 AM

    I only cook commando when the kids are gone! 😉
    I normally only wear an apron if I am baking.

    • October 5, 2009 10:50 AM

      ROFLMAO! That deserves a big ole “DIR-TY”

  9. blissbait permalink
    October 5, 2009 11:45 AM

    my cabana boy
    wears fresh grass skirts with flowers
    as he cooks my fare…

    But seriously…yes, yes I do. Red and white checked.

    Thank You and Cheers! 🙂

  10. Sue permalink
    October 5, 2009 1:00 PM

    I don’t wear an apron, but I don’t go commando either!

  11. timshel1 permalink
    October 5, 2009 1:24 PM

    A piece of advice. Don’t cook bacon commando…
    I generally wear clothing when I cook.
    I wear an apron once a year when I make gravy on Thanksgiving.

    • October 5, 2009 8:01 PM

      Sweet!

      Too late about the bacon warning? Where were you a month ago? You could have saved me A LOT of emberassment in the emergency room. ROFLMAO!

  12. October 5, 2009 6:38 PM

    Hahahaha! I go commando.

  13. Sherri permalink
    October 5, 2009 8:26 PM

    I think I wore an apron one time in my cooking career and that was when I was cooking a huge family Holiday meal. It kinda makes me wanna wear one again. It’s so homey and reminds me when I was a little girl and my Grandma, mom and aunts would be in the kitchen cooking up a storm in their aprons. Now that I think about it the kitchen always smelled heavily of alcohol!

    • October 5, 2009 8:30 PM

      smelled heavily of alcohol…..BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

  14. October 5, 2009 9:14 PM

    what’s an apron?

  15. Tosha permalink
    October 5, 2009 9:49 PM

    no apron.. I figure I wash enough laundry i’m not going to add anything else to it..

    • October 5, 2009 10:26 PM

      BWAHAHAHAHAHA….I feel your pain. AMEN SISTAH!

  16. October 6, 2009 11:52 AM

    Funny you should ask. I was planning a post on that very topic. I never used to wear aprons. But in the last month I’ve ruined a couple of shirts with red sauce and grated carrots. I think it’s about time I do.

    • October 6, 2009 3:18 PM

      LOL…..that’s why I started wearing them. I got so tired of slopping sauce up onto my shirts and having to throw them away. LOL

  17. October 6, 2009 4:02 PM

    then put on an old shirt! 🙂 that’s my answer!

  18. October 6, 2009 6:46 PM

    AM not telling! 😉

    • October 6, 2009 8:43 PM

      WHY? You don’t want to play with the rest of us? LOL

  19. October 7, 2009 1:13 PM

    No but I’ve always wanted one…not sure why I st don’t go bt one! They remind me of Mrs.Cleaver….except I’m FAR from Mrs.Cleaver!

Leave a Reply

