Skip to content

I Found My Mojo!

October 2, 2009

Written Friday, September 4, 2009

As you already know from yesterday’s post, we have a new addition to the family named Gizmo. If you didn’t read yesterday’s post, just scroll down to read. You may also already know, we have a loveable little puggle named Brody as well.

Brody_ITR1

I have been suggesting mentioning to Paula for about a month now how nice it would be for Brody to have another puggle playmate. While searching the internet for the perfect Morkie for her birthday present, Paula stumbled upon an ad for a free puggle. She knew that I would be interested in him and sent an email off to the owner. The ad had been posted a few weeks ago so we didn’t think he would still be available. Well, we were wrong. While driving in the car on our way to pickup Gizmo, the owner of the puggle called and asked if we were still interested. The owner and I chatted on the phone for a bit about the dog and came to the conclusion that Mojo would make a perfect addition to our family. I let the owner know I wouldn’t be able to pick him up tonight because we are out of town but made arrangements to pick him up tomorrow.

Today I drove 45 minutes to Muscatine, Iowa and picked up my Mojo. He is a 2 year old puggle and cool as can be. That’s right dear reader; we have gone from a one dog family to a 3 dog family in a 24 hour time period. Gizmo is Paula’s dog and Brody and Mojo are my dogs.

Without further ado, I would like to introduce you to the latest member of our family, Mojo.

Mojo_ITR1

 

Mojo_ITR2

 

Brody_Mojo_Gary

24 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2009 2:37 AM

    I don’ t think I could handle 3 dogs! What a jump you made! But all your dogs are very cute! LOL do they behave better than the kids? I’m thinking a dog would probably behave better than my kiddos do!

    • October 2, 2009 8:02 AM

      LOL….for the most part they do, yes. They certainly listen better than the kids do. Brody can work your last nerve from time to time but as a whole, they are all great dogs! 😀

  2. October 2, 2009 7:55 AM

    I have to say I am terribly envious!! Brody and Mojo look absolutely adorable, in a manly sort of adorable way, of course!

    I love Mojo’s little beard with the white whiskers! He is precious! And Brody has just the sweetest face, doesn’t he???

    Best of luck with your new addition, Gary!

    • October 2, 2009 8:05 AM

      Thanks Trisha…….Brody and Mojo are my little buddies. They shadow me all day long and hate it when I leave. When I get back, they are so happy to see me they can hardly contain themselves. 😀

  3. October 2, 2009 8:03 AM

    Awe……cute, cute pups.

  4. October 2, 2009 8:19 AM

    Wee Gary, they are adorable! You have got many hours of joy and laughter ahead in your days! Oh, they do look a little like their dad! hee hee 🙂 The nose! lol

    • October 2, 2009 9:39 AM

      The nose? Awwww man! Are you gonna give me crap about my nose too? LOL 😀

      • October 2, 2009 4:05 PM

        Let me make you feel better about any possible nose jokes. Someone just told me I look like Whoopie Goldberg! I need to go lie down now. Ughhhh.

        • October 2, 2009 5:41 PM

          Whoopie Goldgerg? Thanks Era, I feel MUCH better now! ROFLMAO! I hope you feel better when you get up. LOL

  5. LVISS permalink
    October 2, 2009 9:57 AM

    DOGS CAN CHANGE ONES LIFE FOR THE BETTER .

    • October 2, 2009 10:23 AM

      For sure LVISS! We have a lot of fun with our dogs every day. 😀

  6. October 2, 2009 4:06 PM

    I got to tell you, they are the sweetest looking things.

    • October 2, 2009 5:42 PM

      They are my little buddies! They are both sleeping at my side right now as a matter of fact. 😀

      Thanks Era!

  7. October 2, 2009 5:07 PM

    WT-F you were probably like 3 miles from my farking house and you didn’t call me!!!! SERIOUSLY I bet ok maybe not 3 miles but who the hell cares you were in my neck of the woods! I’m hurt! Ok so now you got me back for the zoo trip so let’s not do this again shall we! you butthole! :P~~~~~~~~~~ nice dog by the way!

    • October 2, 2009 5:43 PM

      I don’t have your number JJ! The best I could do was Twitter it and I did.

      Oh and thanks. LOL

  8. Sherri permalink
    October 2, 2009 5:55 PM

    That alotta doggie doo one has to pick up…:)

    Cute as all get out though!

    Congrats!

    • October 2, 2009 6:10 PM

      Not at all Sherri. We just send them over to the neighbors house to doodie. LOL Nothing to pickup that way.

  9. October 2, 2009 6:12 PM

    Note to self: Get a puggle. Wait! First, self, figure out what a puggle is. Pug + _____ = Puggle. Help me out here, Gary. Very cute doggies!

    • October 2, 2009 6:15 PM

      Pug + Beagle = Puggle

      They are AWESOME little dogs!!

      • October 2, 2009 6:29 PM

        No way! That’s the perfect combo! I think hubby and I would finally agree on a breed! Thanks Gary!

        • October 2, 2009 6:30 PM

          My pleasure! They really are great dogs! If you have any questions or concerns about them, drop me a line.

  10. October 2, 2009 9:05 PM

    Well, every time you post pictures, your family gets cutier and cutier! Nice job! (Did I spell those right?!!)

    • October 2, 2009 9:10 PM

      Thanks Sue!

      No, you didn’t spell those right but we will let it go with just a warning THIS TIME. ROFLMAO!

Leave a Reply

