Skip to content

Just Curious – 09/30/09

September 30, 2009

 

gift_cart Some people like to start their Christmas shopping nice and early. Have you purchased any Christmas gifts for anyone yet this year?

23 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2009 6:43 AM

    No, I’m the ultimate procrastinator. I haven’t even asked the kids what they want yet.

  2. September 30, 2009 7:56 AM

    I haven’t “actually” gotten anything yet but I have thought about a few things. I like to start early but it’s really still pretty early.

  3. September 30, 2009 8:50 AM

    When ever I am out shopping, which is quite often….hahaha, I manage to pick up stuff. I put it all in the storage room, and come Christmas…I am set up nice! 🙂

    • September 30, 2009 9:03 AM

      That’s what I would like to do but never do it. LOL

  4. September 30, 2009 10:00 AM

    I usually pick up a few things here and there throughout the year but I have not gotten a single thing for this Christmas! Great now I am starting to stress!

    • September 30, 2009 10:04 AM

      Oh I think you still have PLENTY of time Heather. LOL

  5. September 30, 2009 10:06 AM

    I think my wife has purchased something for her mother already. I would like to buy things during the year so it’s not such a big money issue right before Christmas. I think if we were too buy things all year long, it wouldn’t seem like such a shock financially.

  6. September 30, 2009 10:13 AM

    I always mean to start early…never happens! I’m one of those people who will be in the store Christmas Eve buying last minute things!

  7. Paula permalink
    September 30, 2009 11:12 AM

    No that is you Honey. I might be there the last week, but not on Christmas Eve.

    • Tosha permalink
      September 30, 2009 2:30 PM

      LOL.. the perfect gift idea doesnt hit them until christmas eve..

    • September 30, 2009 3:07 PM

      OH WHATEVER! We BOTH shopped on Christmas Eve last year!

  8. Tosha permalink
    September 30, 2009 2:19 PM

    nope.. i always shop the week of..

    • September 30, 2009 3:10 PM

      Well, your certainly not alone! LOL Maybe we will cross paths at the mall this year? LOL

  9. September 30, 2009 9:11 PM

    I don’t go out early on purpose to Christmas shop but if I see something appropriate for someone I will buy it. I have bought about 5 things so far. Most of the gifts we give my daughter and I will make ourselves.

    • September 30, 2009 9:29 PM

      Gifts that you make yourself are the BEST presents to receive Joan! It’s really nice when someone takes the time and effort to make you something with their own hands. It makes the gift extra special. 😀

  10. September 30, 2009 10:03 PM

    I do get it done early, but I don’t usually start yet. I do, however, have one purchased already for a certain mum sort who shall remain nameless 🙂

    • September 30, 2009 10:38 PM

      One is much better than none! I have no idea who you are talking about so your secret is quite safe with me. 😉

      • October 1, 2009 10:53 AM

        IDK if she rechecks previous posts for new comments or not, but she should know who she is. MUM’s the word!

  11. timshel1 permalink
    September 30, 2009 10:38 PM

    My favorite thing to do is go the week of. If I’m super lazy, I’ll wait until Christmas Eve, but I often work then so I’ll get them earlier in the week, and shop late at night. it’s not so crowded then.

    • September 30, 2009 10:41 PM

      Hey Tim! Good to see you around again!

      You must not have A LOT of presents to buy then? I HOPE you don’t have a lot of presents to buy waiting that long. LOL

Leave a Reply

