Skip to content

Salsa De Randy

September 29, 2009

 

SalsaWritten Sunday, August 30, 2009

My friend Randy stopped by today and brought me a jar of salsa he made from fresh ingredients grown in his very own garden.

Some of you will remember Randy as the “fingers caught in the canopy guy.” For those of you that haven’t had the pleasure of hearing about Randy, you can read more about him here.

Made with fresh tomatoes, onions, green, red and jalapeno peppers along with whatever else is in there, made not only an awesome tasting salsa but a salsa quite appealing to the eye as well.

If you are a salsa lover as I am, be jealous. Be VERY VERY jealous as this was deliciously salsarific!

Thanks Randy!

OLE!

 

34 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2009 2:40 AM

    Looks mighty good Gazza. We’ve still got bottles of last year’s tomato relish from the garden (The ingredients were from our garden not the bottles) in the cupboard. Nothing beats nice fresh chemical free homemade goodness

    • September 29, 2009 11:37 AM

      Oh for sure Tony! I try to use nothing but the freshest ingredients when I cook here at home. I just can’t “do” frozen crap.

  2. September 29, 2009 5:40 AM

    Oooh, that looks so good. I’m a major salsa fan. My cousin makes mango salsa that is awesome. I’ve really got to get into vegetable gardening.

    • September 29, 2009 11:38 AM

      Mango salsa? MMMMMMMM, now that sounds DELISH!

  3. September 29, 2009 7:44 AM

    I don’t even want to talk about salsa. My brother and I did 30 quarts this weekend. I’m glad to have them in the pantry but I’m sick to death of peppers, tomatoes and hot jars!!! For now anyway.

    • September 29, 2009 11:42 AM

      30 quarts? You were a busy lady this weekend Joy. I bet you are rather sick of peppers and jars and stuff.

      Hmmmmmmm, I wonder if yours is as good as Randy’s salsa? Who knows, maybe it’s BETTER than Randy’s salsa? Well, there is really only one way to find out. You will just have to send me a jar or two for a taste comparison. 😀

    • September 29, 2009 3:54 PM

      It is REALLY good salsa Joy! Toby was saying it was kinda hot which had me worried, but it’s just right 🙂 You guys did a great job and I’m sure it was the tomatoes from us that made all the difference! LOL!

    • September 29, 2009 8:41 PM

      where’s mine!?

  4. September 29, 2009 8:08 AM

    Oooo!!! Can I buy some??? LOL That looks so delish!! All I need is a jar of that, some good tortilla chips and a beer!! Yuu-mmy!

    • September 29, 2009 11:44 AM

      I would actually pay for this salsa. Puts the salsa you buy at the supermarket to shame for sure. Old El Paso don’t have SHIT on my boy Randy!

  5. September 29, 2009 9:34 AM

    Salsa on everything I eat! Delicious! Enjoy~~~~ 🙂

  6. S. Le permalink
    September 29, 2009 9:44 AM

    Your line, “Be VERY VERY jealous as this was deliciously salsarific!” was read by me to say “deliciously sarcastic.” I was thinking about deliciously sarcastic salsa and got all excited. You’ve ruined my day now. Well that and you’ve made me very hungry.

    • S. Le permalink
      September 29, 2009 10:29 AM

      Also need to know. Does the salsa make you randy?

    • September 29, 2009 11:51 AM

      I’m very sorry to ruin your day with my post today ~S~ but you really can’t blame me for your dyslexia problem now can you? It’s ok….there is help available out there and nothing to be ashamed of!

      Interesting reading here ~S~ http://www.interdys.org/

  7. September 29, 2009 9:49 AM

    I am very, very jealous! I love fresh salsa and that looks great!

    • September 29, 2009 11:54 AM

      Oh man, it was delicious! I wish I could have shared some with you JAM.

  8. September 29, 2009 10:41 AM

    I am VERY jealous! I just told my 4-yr old we are going out for chips & salsa for lunch.

    • September 29, 2009 11:56 AM

      hahahahahahahahaha……do come back and tell us if you enjoyed!

      • September 29, 2009 7:57 PM

        ::: burp! ::: We enjoyed! Had the place to ourselves. Apparently they are doing some remodeling. The wet paint stunk like holy hell, but the chips & salsa were good.

        • September 29, 2009 9:27 PM

          I would sit in wet paint stink for really good salsa. LOL

  9. Tosha permalink
    September 29, 2009 12:54 PM

    I LOVE salsa.. we eat it on chips, tacos, mexican casserole, mexican cornbread, EGGS.. yummy! and if it doesnt have kick to it.. there’s no point in eating it..

    • September 29, 2009 4:17 PM

      I couldn’t agree more! I like mine with some kick to it!

  10. Sherri permalink
    September 29, 2009 7:51 PM

    That salsa looks soooo good. I could go for some chips and homemade salsa right now 😛

    • September 29, 2009 9:26 PM

      Me too! I wish I had some of that salsa left. It’s all gone. 😦

  11. September 29, 2009 8:43 PM

    😦 I’m VERY jealous..salsa and tortilla chips are one of my favorite snacks. That looks so good…

  12. September 30, 2009 12:17 AM

    I love salsa. I actually had some mango salsa the other night at a Mexican restaurant. I like hot food but this stuff burned like hell. That nice photo makes me want to cut up some tomatoes.

    • September 30, 2009 6:43 AM

      Era was talking about Mango salsa earlier today. I don’t think I have ever had it but if you had it in a restaurant, maybe I have and just don’t remember having it? I’m glad my photo made you hungry Joan as mean as that may sound. It means I must have done a good job making it look appetizing. 😀

Leave a Reply

