Skip to content

One Love

September 26, 2009

 

As you may or may not know, I am a huge fan of Robert Nesta Marley! “One Love” by Bob Marley refers to the universal love and respect expressed by all people, for all people regardless of race, creed, or color. Marley’s idea was that everyone in the world should stop fighting and become one. It’s a similar sentiment to John Lennon’s “Imagine” and George Harrison’s “Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth).” The message of this song is just as important today if not more so than when it was released 32 years ago in 1977. I think Marley would be extremely pleased with this video if he was alive today.

The video comes from the award-winning documentary “Playing For Change: Peace Through Music”. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

One Love

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2009 8:01 PM

    Oh bummer! Since I’m at work I can’t see the video, but I love the idea of the message 🙂

    • September 26, 2009 8:51 PM

      Well bummer! It’s really a cool video with an awesome message!

  2. September 26, 2009 9:30 PM

    Great song but he did one that tops that and could even be in a top ten list (hmmmm there’s that list thing again…) and that would be his acustic Redemption Song Great Tune Great Melody and thought provoking lyrics

    • September 27, 2009 7:56 PM

      Redemption Song is one of my favorites. I wish they would make a video similar to this for it!

  3. September 27, 2009 7:18 AM

    Awesome song and video, thanks for sharing that, Gary! I also like Redemption Song – very powerful.

    • September 27, 2009 7:58 PM

      My please Era! I really really really liked this video when I saw it! Redemption Song is one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

