Skip to content

Kreativ Blogger Award

September 25, 2009

 Written Tuesday, August 25, 2009

kreativ-blogger-award8-25 Last night I left the resort and drove to a nearby public library to check my email and read a few of my favorite blogs. Thank god for wireless internet and public libraries! I began grinning from ear to ear while sitting in my car in the dark parking lot when I noticed that my friend Era from Today’s Thought had honored me with this stellar “Kreativ Blogger Award”.

Era honored me with this reward because “who else would come up with a recipe for microwaved sunglasses” and because “his blog is lots of fun“.

Thank you Era for your kind words and awarding me this awesome award! Friends like you is what makes Gary’s World worth the time and effort.

If you have never had the pleasure of reading Era’s thoughts at Today’s Thought, please do so. Tell her Gary sent ya!

I was one of seven bloggers to receive the award so I would like to pass it along to seven blogs that I enjoy reading because well, your blogs ROCK!

In no particular order…..

Jean @ Jean Has Been Shopping

Trisha @ Trisha Truly

Tammy @ The Tesserae

Tosha @ That’s Why

Renee @ Sweetiegirlz’s Weblog

Heather @ Life Is Funny Wearing Purple Colored Glasses

All the lovely ladies @ Joy Erickson’s Blog

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Perez Christina permalink
    September 25, 2009 2:02 AM

    okay

  2. September 25, 2009 7:37 AM

    Why thank you Gary.

  3. Tosha permalink
    September 25, 2009 7:49 AM

    awww! Thanks!!!

  4. September 25, 2009 8:55 AM

    Thank you very much. Your’e not too bad yourself! 🙂

    • September 25, 2009 8:57 AM

      Your very welcome JAM and THANK YOU very much! 😀

  5. September 25, 2009 1:15 PM

    Gary! Thank you so much!!! I’m flabbergasted! 😎

    • September 25, 2009 6:12 PM

      You are very welcome Jean! You are most deserving of this award as your blog ROCKS!

  6. September 25, 2009 3:44 PM

    Thanks for the compliments Gary. I’m down with your blog too, you cracka me up! Best wishes, SG

    • September 25, 2009 6:14 PM

      Your very welcome Sweetiegirlz and I’m glad I can cracka you up sistah! 😀

  7. Sherri permalink
    September 25, 2009 5:46 PM

    Jean rocks and so do her blogs! Thanks for paying forward the reward to those deserving.

    Sherri~ 🙂

    • September 25, 2009 5:52 PM

      Sherri, you’re a doll! Sherri, this is Gary. Gary, this is Sherri. 😀

      • September 25, 2009 6:16 PM

        Hi Sherri! It’s GREAT to meet you! Thanks for dropping by and I hope you do again! 😀

    • September 25, 2009 6:16 PM

      Jean DOES rock Sherri, I couldn’t agree more! She was very deserving of this award so the pleasure was all mine. Thanks for dropping by and commenting Sherri! 😀

Leave a Reply

