Skip to content

Fall Equinox

September 24, 2009

 

standing_egg 

 

Yesterday was the fall equinox and many of my facebook/blogging friends were up late last night in an attempt to make brooms stand on their own. I unfortunately was not able to do it with my POS straw broom but I WAS able to balance an egg on my kitchen table!!

You can see a standing broom on my friend Javajunkee’s blog .

18 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2009 7:23 AM

    hmmph! My broom doesnt like me either!

    • September 24, 2009 4:12 PM

      No offense but I’m kinda glad I’m not alone on this one. LOL

  2. September 24, 2009 7:35 AM

    did you throw yours out in the backyard tosha? That’s what Joan did with hers cuz it wasn’t behavin’!

    nice job on the egg Gary!!! (clapping loudly)

    • September 24, 2009 7:44 AM

      no i didnt throw it.. throwing things makes a certain 3 year old feel its okay to throw things and i’m afraid windows might get broken.. but.. I did take it apart and step on it while grumbling something about dickheads and things not going my way.. *shrugs*

    • September 24, 2009 4:12 PM

      Thanks JJ! LOL

  3. S. Le permalink
    September 24, 2009 8:23 AM

    You and Javajunkie are just freaks! Black Magic! (joke)

    • September 24, 2009 8:35 AM

      And here.. we have the answer..LOL

    • September 24, 2009 4:21 PM

      I got a black magic woman…..I got a black magic woman……..sorry, you just made me sing that song. LOL

  4. September 24, 2009 9:13 AM

    I never even heard of this. if it was true, I was going to try standing my teenager on her head, darn.

    • September 24, 2009 4:21 PM

      Oh yeah, it’s true. Go ahead and give it a whirl. Let us know how that worked out. LOL

  5. September 24, 2009 10:03 AM

    Darn! I missed my opportunity!

  6. September 25, 2009 6:34 AM

    Like Renee I’ve never heard of this equinox broom standing thing either

  7. Sheri permalink
    October 9, 2009 9:49 PM

    OK everyone! A friend called me this morning about this broom balancing equinox thing. I humored myself and decided to try it. My angled broom has now been standing on its own since early this morning. I have walked around it, loaded the dishwasher, cooked dinner etc… It still remains standing… SO BIZARRE!!! I even freaked the cable guy when he cam over this afternoon. He was amazed by the balancing broom.
    Who knew???

Leave a Reply

