Skip to content

Just Curious – 09/22/09

September 22, 2009

 

Nascar Are you a Nascar fan? Who is your favorite driver?

19 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 12:44 AM

    I never have been a Nascar fan. Almost EVERYONE I know is but it’s just something I have never been able to get into.

  2. September 22, 2009 7:17 AM

    I’m with you Gary. I’ve just never gotten into it. It just seems boring to me to watch cars go round and round a track like that. Maybe if it wasn’t on a “course” it might be different but no, no Nascar for me.

    • September 22, 2009 8:32 AM

      I would probably be a little more inclined to watch it if there were hazards on the course like oil slicks and small buildings. LOL You know, just to make things a little more interesting. 🙂

  3. September 22, 2009 8:10 AM

    NEVER! I find watching water go down the drain more exciting. And the fact that they both only travel in one direction makes that even more weird.

    • September 22, 2009 8:33 AM

      You know, I can just picture you sitting on the side of the tub all wrapped up in a towel watching the water go down the drain Trisha. LOL

  4. S. Le permalink
    September 22, 2009 9:25 AM

    Nope. My Mum watches it. I personally blame NASCAR for the popularity of Country Music.

    • September 22, 2009 9:26 AM

      don’t forget mullet’s and drinking beer on the porch in a wife beater shirt ~S~

  5. September 22, 2009 9:28 AM

    I never really got into it. The guys are cute to watch! Some of the cars are interesting. I have a friend who actually paid to go driving one of those cars as a birthday treat to himself. He loved the high speed! I would too! 🙂

    • September 22, 2009 9:33 AM

      Oh yes, the guys are definately cute to watch and some of the cars ARE interesting but I just can’t get into it none the less. Hot guys and all, I just can’t do it. I would however LOVE to DRIVE one of the cars on the track. I could get into THAT for sure!

  6. September 22, 2009 10:08 AM

    Nope.. Never been a big fan. Maybe its jealousy because they get to legally drive their cars fast.. and I’m a speed/adrenaline junkie.. but not a fan..

  7. September 22, 2009 10:30 AM

    I will watch a few Nascar races, Daytona, Talledaga, Loudon and the Brickyard. If I had to pick one driver it would be Tony Stewart (he’s an ex- IRL driver.)
    I love the Indy Racing League! We aare racing junkies when it comes to them. Every race we place a little wager here at my house.

    • September 22, 2009 1:50 PM

      A freindly wager at home on sports is always fun! We do that with the TV show Survivor here at my house.

  8. September 22, 2009 10:48 AM

    We don’t follow Nascar, but if we stop on that channel, we’ll look for the M&M car. I don’t even know who drives it.

    • September 22, 2009 1:51 PM

      I believe the green M&M drives the car if I’m not mistaken?

  9. September 22, 2009 8:58 PM

    I followed Nascar very seriously about 35 years ago. I sort of drifted away from watching on TV but my daughter and wasband go to Louden, NH a couple of times every year to watch Nascar. I sill will watch Daytona though.

  10. September 22, 2009 10:39 PM

    Nope, but maybe I’ll try watching one of these days just to know what everybody’s so fired up about.

  11. September 24, 2009 11:30 AM

    George carlin once said “where else am i gonna see a 23 car pile up without being in the son of a bich!

Leave a Reply

