Skip to content

Just Curious – 09/15/09

September 15, 2009

 

wrist_watchDo you wear a wrist watch?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2009 4:15 AM

    I certainly do, mine’s a Lorus Sports watch. I dunno how anyone can survive without knowing the time. I’d be in total chaos, especially at work without my watch

  2. LVISS permalink
    September 15, 2009 9:08 AM

    STOPPED WEARING MANY YEARS AGO.

  3. S. Le permalink
    September 15, 2009 9:10 AM

    The only time I’m not wearing a wrist watch is when I’m at home. That’s only because I have clocks all over the house. I became a clock watcher as a bi-product of a job as a bank teller. It stuck. I even have to know the time if I wake up during the night. Sad really.

  4. September 15, 2009 9:29 AM

    About the only time I wear a wrist watch anymore is when I am getting at least somewhat dressed up. My cell phone works nicely as my time keeper.

  5. September 15, 2009 1:31 PM

    I can’t! Supposedly I have too much energy in my body or something but within hours of wearing one I suck the life out it! I’m not the only one though so I know I’m not that strange! If it has a leather band under the actual metal part of the watch it does last longer but I haven’t found one I like.

  6. September 15, 2009 5:10 PM

    My cell phone is my timepiece. I feel constrained when I wear a watch.

    • September 15, 2009 10:56 PM

      That’s kinda the way I feel too. 🙂

  7. September 15, 2009 6:34 PM

    SURE DO. I LOVE WATCHES. I MATCH THEM WITH MY OUTFIT FOR THE DAY! COOL, I THINK. 🙂

    • September 15, 2009 10:59 PM

      Yeah, I would call that cool…or….obsessive compulsive?

  8. September 16, 2009 12:25 PM

    I love watches. Unfortunately, every single one that I have stopped working 😦

    • September 16, 2009 12:29 PM

      Well that sucks! You must be buying cheapo watches?

  9. September 16, 2009 3:56 PM

    x( Espirit and Chanel!

    • September 16, 2009 4:10 PM

      Really? You would think those would last quite a while.

Leave a Reply

