Skip to content

Just Curious – 09/10/09

September 10, 2009

 

Wrapping_PaperDo you keep discarded wrapping paper, bows and ribbons from gifts to reuse on other gifts?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 10, 2009 9:30 AM

    If they are in good shape, why not?
    🙂

  2. S. Le permalink
    September 10, 2009 9:40 AM

    Gift bags, bows… yes. Boxes… yes. Paper… no.

  3. September 10, 2009 11:13 AM

    I do if I know I can reuse it again. But I don’t take pains while opening one so that I can reuse it again. If it happens, sure. Why not?

  4. September 10, 2009 1:22 PM

    I keep bags and ribbons but not the used wrapping paper.

  5. September 10, 2009 2:12 PM

    Like those before me, I keep gift bags. Sometimes I keep pretty paper that is in good shape for craft purposes, but not to reuse as gift wrap.

  6. September 10, 2009 7:32 PM

    We don’t keep anything here at my house except maybe boxes and gift bags. I crack up every Christmas while at my inlaws house because my mother-in-law very carefully opens her gifts and keeps the paper. Sometimes I wonder if she is more interested in the paper than the gift. LOL

  7. September 10, 2009 8:33 PM

    oh goodness no, I recycle it, isn’t that good enough! LOL The bags, I keep IF they are in near perfect condition and really cute!

  8. September 11, 2009 6:14 AM

    No.. .. I don’t have that kind of extra room in my house.. My mom does and it drives me nuts! THROW IT AWAY!

    • September 11, 2009 8:33 AM

      I’m sayin Tosha! I take ALL that stuff and THROW IT AWAY! LOL

  9. September 11, 2009 6:20 PM

    What a strange question. No I don’t but I think Michelle has a few bits stashed around the place

  10. September 14, 2009 8:47 PM

    Tissue paper and bags I save, but that’s it.

Leave a Reply

