Skip to content

Just Curious – 09/08/09

September 8, 2009

 

superstitionsAre you superstitious?

26 Comments leave one →
  1. September 8, 2009 1:15 AM

    I’m not at all superstitious. I don’t care if a black cat crosses my path and I have the kahuna’s to walk under a ladder AND open an umbrella indoors. 🙂

  2. September 8, 2009 4:19 AM

    Can’t say that I am. If I were I’d be in a tizzy all the time b/c there is this black cat that crosses my path EVERY single day in the same exact spot at the same exact time.. Its silly already!

    • September 8, 2009 8:41 AM

      A black cat crosses your path EVERY day in the same exact spot at the same exact time? That might actually make me a little superstitious to be honest. LOL It’s like someone is TELLING you to become superstitious.

      • September 8, 2009 9:32 AM

        I know right. I was thinking about it the other day. I was driving down the road and almost to the spot where he crosses and I was thinking,” you know this should bother me. I should be bothered by this stupid black cat. Its a good thing i’m not superstitious” Then I saw the cat wasnt there and was thinking,”huh.. its not freaking there.. imagine that” and as I got closer to the beginning of the bridge. The stupid black cat darted out and across the road! I think i’m bound to run over that cat one day!

        • September 8, 2009 10:20 AM

          Man, that is weird! DON’T run the poor thing over! LORD only knows what could happen to you! The fleas of a thousand camels may infest your armpits or something??

          • September 8, 2009 11:32 AM

            You know what i find even weirder.. is that this cat hangs out around a bridge! how many cats hang out at a bridge.. I’m gonna take a pic of him if he ever slows down!

            • September 8, 2009 11:42 AM

              That is strange! Maybe the cat belongs to a homeless person or something? Don’t the homeless hang out around bridges? Yeah, take a pic of it….I would like to see this weird cat that is OBVIOUSLY out to get you! LOL

  3. S. Le permalink
    September 8, 2009 9:05 AM

    No! Of course not! *knock on wood* I only throw salt over my shoulder if I spill it! Walking beneath ladders is dangerous! Black cats are only unlucky to themselves ’cause somebody might trip over them… hummm… I suppose that person might get hurt. I’ll have to think about this one a bit more. Let me sit here at a table with less than 13 people, rub my rabbit’s foot, and contemplate this entire… oh crap! I just knocked a mirror on the floor!

  4. September 8, 2009 9:23 AM

    Yes, I am a bit superstitious! If I spill salt I throw it over my left shoulder, if I see a penny heads up I pick it up and when I pass a cemetary I hold my breath. Why test fate?!

    • September 8, 2009 10:19 AM

      LOL…”why test fate?!”…you kill me jam! LOL

  5. September 8, 2009 10:13 AM

    I don’t think I am. I do knock on wood and things like that but I think it’s just for the fun of it. Some of that stuff is fun and I want to keep passing things like that down to my grandchildren so maybe when I’m long gone, they’ll think of me doing these silly things.

    • September 8, 2009 10:25 AM

      Ah, thanks for mentioning that. I DO knock on wood from time to time. ONLY if I don’t have to LOOK for wood to knock on though. If I feel the need to knock on wood and there is actually wood within reach I will knock on it but if not, I’m too lazy to go find some. LOL

  6. September 8, 2009 12:34 PM

    GARY MY FRIEND YOU NOW HAVE YOUR VERY OWN DESIGNED BY PURPLEHATTER BLOG AWARD LOCATED ON MY SITE. I HOPE YOU LIKE IT AND PUT IT TO GREAT USE!

    • September 8, 2009 6:28 PM

      Thanks Purple Hatter! I will take a look here in a minute!

  7. September 8, 2009 5:20 PM

    The last time I knocked on wood was when I fell headlong into it. (Damn carpet snags)
    And if I spill salt, I look over my shoulder if someone’s looking and beat it!
    As far as black cats are concerned, I hate cats and don’t need another reason to hate em!

    I’m superstitious about one thing when I’m with my brother.

    I always kick my brother in the shin before bed. It’s rumoured to make you fall asleep with joy in your heart! IT WORKS!

    • September 8, 2009 6:30 PM

      Well that makes me wish I had had a brother growing up! DAMN IT! LOL

  8. September 8, 2009 6:01 PM

    Superstition is a belief or notion, not based on reason or knowledge.

    That is not who I am , so the answer is no.
    🙂

  9. LVISS permalink
    September 9, 2009 9:59 AM

    No, but one thing happens to me quite often. When I wear a red dress to for any occassion it goes off. I have virtually given up anything red except perhaps my blood.

    • September 9, 2009 10:17 AM

      Ha! I hate it when that happens LVISS! LOL

  10. September 9, 2009 8:52 PM

    I believe more in the karma side of things. What goes around comes around. Superstitious not so much.

    • September 10, 2009 10:26 AM

      I REALLY believe in what goes around comes around for sure!

  11. September 10, 2009 3:49 AM

    I’m not, but I can’t help wonder if it’s bad luck not to be superstitious

Leave a Reply

