Skip to content

Just Curious – 09/02/09

September 2, 2009

 

stuffing_2Rice, stuffing or potatoes? Which do you prefer most as a side dish?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2009 12:12 AM

    I like them all as a side dish and it depends on what I am having as the main course but I think my favorite of the three would be rice. I especially like wild rice.

  2. September 2, 2009 7:36 AM

    Ahh, go on with ya! I’m a good Irish lass so potatoes for me, of course! I never met a potato I didn’t like: mashed, boiled, baked, scalloped, fried, etc. All wonderful!

    Butter is not an option. I must have it!

  3. September 2, 2009 8:47 AM

    There’s nothing like a good stuffing but it’s more of a special occasion food for me. I love potatoes because they are so versatile. Add cheese and broccoli, sour cream and chives, garlic, make potato salad or just add butter… Now I’m really hungry, I think we’ll have sweet potatoes with dinner.

  4. September 2, 2009 9:34 AM

    My Irish blood also has me picking the potatoes! I wouldn’t turn down the 2 other options either though!

  5. September 2, 2009 9:40 AM

    I’m 100% a potato girl. Rice is “okay” and stuffing, I could easy live without but potato’s, I LOVE em in any shape or form.

  6. September 2, 2009 1:18 PM

    Wild rice!

    • September 2, 2009 7:11 PM

      Hi Archie! GREAT to see you around!! 🙂

  7. September 2, 2009 1:54 PM

    Brown rise is a winner for me~~~~ 🙂

    • September 2, 2009 7:11 PM

      Hi Luisa! GREAT to see you around!! 🙂

      • September 2, 2009 11:26 PM

        Thanks Gary. Are you back full time now? We all missed you! I am still on break.The verdict is not in yet. I take breaks as often as I can to blog a bit! Stay cool! Hello to all! 🙂

        • September 2, 2009 11:37 PM

          I’m not back full time yet but around more often for sure. I missed all of you as well and glad to be back more. Glad you stopped by!! 😀

  8. LVISS permalink
    September 2, 2009 8:38 PM

    POTATO IS WORLD FAVOURITE.

  9. September 3, 2009 3:54 PM

    I really like stuffing, but would choose potatoes as the main side dish. Rice is ok, but I don’t eat it like my kids do!

  10. September 3, 2009 8:17 PM

    I’m not big on stuffing but like rice and potatoes too much.. I have to stay away from both b/c im diabetic.. I take them in limited quantities..

  11. September 4, 2009 9:46 AM

    depends on the main dish…

    like thanksgiving def calls for both.

    stuff like chicken /turkey needs stuffing
    meatloaf def tators
    not really that big of a rice fan. Not after watching the Bad Boy Vamps turn Michaels into maggots!

  12. September 4, 2009 5:47 PM

    I’ve got too many potatoes in the garden not to like them
    Love stuffing with roast chicken though, it’s not the same without it.
    Good to see you back more regular now

  13. S. Le permalink
    September 6, 2009 9:57 AM

    Rice if it’s seasoned properly. Potatoes if they aren’t the dry Idaho variety. Red or yellow potatoes either steamed, roasted, or fried are difficult to beat. I only eat stuffing at holidays.

Leave a Reply

