Skip to content

The Five Best Things

August 31, 2009

Written Tuesday, July 21, 2009

I’ve been tagged by Era @ Today’s Thought to write about the five best things that wifey has done/does for me. Since my wife Paula IS my better half, this should be pretty simple so here we go in no particular order…..

  1. She loves me and let’s me love her. I love Paula with all that is me and never EVER want to live without her. She is my bonnie and I am her Clyde and together we make a good team….only we don’t rob banks or kill people and stuff.
  2. She takes care of me. She knows that something is bothering me and wants to talk about it before I even realize anything is upsetting me. I don’t think I will ever figure out how she does that one. Our household is not your typical 1957 household. She works and pays the bills, I stay home and take care of the kids and we all take care of the household chores. She does an EXCELLENT job of taking care of us.
  3. She gave me our son. What better way can a wife show her love for her husband than to raise a child with him?
  4. She is supportive. Paula supports me in everything I do from camping all summer long to shooting weddings with me to starting my own business to any other venture I pursue. She supports whatever and gets interested in whatever I find myself getting into.
  5. She insisted we take a well deserved vacation. A few years ago this November, Paula and I took a vacation to Jamaica. Just the two of us, no kids along for the ride. I was a little hesitant in going because well, it’s expensive and we’re not rich but she insisted that we go and forget about the expense. I had the time of my life there and don’t regret one penny we spent on that vacation.

Thanks for the tag Era! Please check out Today’s Thought, it’s an awesome blog! Keeping in custom with blog tags, I am tagging the following individuals to write a post about the five best things their spouses/significant others do or have done for them and they in turn are to tag others to do the same.

I tag…..

Joy @ Joy Erickson’s Blog

Nikki @ Joy Erickson’s Blog

Sue @ Joy Erickson’s Blog

S.Le @ I Feel Unusual

Javajunkee @ Just for the -ell of it

You have been TAGGED!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. S. Le permalink
    August 31, 2009 10:26 AM

    Your list is fantastic.

    I’m doing this Tuesday.

  2. August 31, 2009 5:07 PM

    Gary, You are not only a lucky man but you are married to a lucky woman! That was absolutely beautiful. I hope she prints that one out and reads every year on your anniversary.

  3. LVISS permalink
    August 31, 2009 9:02 PM

    BUT YOU TWO HAVE ROBBED OUR HEARTS WITH YOUR BLOG GARY.

    • August 31, 2009 9:45 PM

      Thank you very much LVISS! What a nice thing to say, I really appreciate that! 🙂

  4. August 31, 2009 10:08 PM

    Well I’m glad you don’t “kill people and stuff!” Oh Gary, that line made me laugh out loud!!! Very sweet and I liked your 5 Best Things.

    • August 31, 2009 10:13 PM

      🙂 Nah, we don’t “kill people and stuff” LOL Maybe mame or gimp them up a bit but never kill them. LOL Thanks Joy, glad you liked! 🙂

  5. September 2, 2009 8:51 AM

    Awesome list Gary. You two are an awesome couple!

    • September 2, 2009 9:11 AM

      Thanks Era! I think we make a GREAT team!! 🙂

  6. September 2, 2009 8:52 AM

    Oh yeah, and what LVISS said is realy sweet. I agree with him.

Leave a Reply

