Skip to content

Heat Wave

July 16, 2009

Written Monday, June 22, 2009

 

thermo

Greetings from Indian Trails Resort!!

Ahhhhhhhh, peace and quiet at last. I’m sitting in the camper with Brody at my side thanking the big man upstairs for keeping our air conditioner working today. Logan is in bed and Nick is at a youth group meeting so it’s just Brody and I. I love nights like these from time to time. Just me, my dog, my laptop, a good cup of coffee and the sweet sound of silence.

Today was a scorcher! I’m talking dangerous heat here dear reader! We are under a heat advisory for the rest of the week. Not only is it hot but it’s very humid as well. The air feels like a thick soup which makes it a little difficult to breathe even. People with asthma problems are having a really difficult time right now. It was 92 degrees today and with the humidity, the heat index was 108 degrees. Tomorrow is supposed to be even warmer with a high of 96 degrees and high humidity as well. After tomorrow it’s supposed to cool off a bit for the rest of the week. A comfortable 86 to 88 degrees with high humidity is predicted by the National Weather Service.

Don’t get me wrong though dear reader, I’m certainly not complaining. You see, THIS is the kind of weather I like! Today is the kind of day I dream about during the winter months. I could do with a little less humidity but give me the nice hot temps ANY DAY!

Today I did what any sane person would do on such a hot day. I spent the day at the swimming pool! It was pretty crowded there today for a Monday. Must be the heat or something, I don’t know? I had the pick of almost all of the lounge chairs today too because nobody but me really wanted to lie in the sun. I have no idea why? I suppose they all burn or something?

CIAO! 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2009 12:09 PM

    Glad your having fun. Sounds like the dog days of Summer are here or at least close by. Funny we haven’t really had much blazing heat but before you know it things could heat up here too. All those cold Winter days makes the sun feel that much nicer. Enjoy it, before you know, well you know.

    • Paula permalink
      July 16, 2009 1:03 PM

      The next couple of days might be a record here for us but not for heat for coldest. Make sure to note this was in June. It was been April weather this July. It is suppose to be around 50 for the lows and uppers 60’s for the highs.

    • July 21, 2009 11:16 AM

      Yes I know Starla. NO MORE REMINDERS!! LOL

  2. July 16, 2009 4:47 PM

    I hear ya dude! the other day here it was 91% humidity. You will never hear me complain about heat but I will no doubt complain about the humidity! Glad you’re having a good time camping or shall I say living at the camp ground! LOL…yea I’m jealous!

    • July 21, 2009 11:17 AM

      Well howdy stranger! 91% humidity? UGH! Living at the resort is right Nikki. I didn’t plan on being out there this much this year but I’m certainly not complaining! I love it!! 🙂

  3. LVISS permalink
    July 16, 2009 9:47 PM

    WE ARE ON A HOT OVEN FOR THE PAST TWO MONTHS. YOU ARE BETTER OF WITH 96 DEGREES. WE ARE BETTER OFF THAN PEOPLE FROM OTHER STATES WHO HAVE TO ENDURE 110 DEGREES .

  4. July 16, 2009 11:28 PM

    Gary, watch that sun! Paula had better make sure you all put on enough of that sun tan lotion! I hate sun burns! Wear your caps! I want you all back, as scheduled! Have fun!! LOL 🙂

    • July 21, 2009 11:19 AM

      I don’t wear sun tan lotion like I should but the kids do. I luckily don’t burn! 🙂 Fun is my middle name Luisa!!!

  5. July 17, 2009 4:00 PM

    Nothing like the pool on a really hot day, unless it’s so hot that the pool gets warm. Anyway, stay cool and have fun!

  6. July 19, 2009 9:25 AM

    Nice Blog there..

    • July 21, 2009 11:20 AM

      Thank you deep….glad you enjoy my blog! 🙂

  7. July 22, 2009 8:14 PM

    OOOH, keep safe my friend. All and all it sounds like you are in heaven though. I am glad that you are enjoying it. It is a good thing that the AC is working. With those kind of temps, no AC would be bad.

    • August 10, 2009 2:53 PM

      Will do Eric! I really am having the time of my life this summer. It’s my own little piece of Florida so to speak. 🙂

Leave a Reply

