Skip to content

Just Curious – 05/27/09

May 27, 2009

 

HWLetter1When was the last time you grabbed some paper and a pen and hand wrote a letter to drop into the mailbox?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. timshel1 permalink
    May 27, 2009 2:07 AM

    Wow, good question. I don’t think I’ve written any real letters to anyone for about 12 years. I do send thank you notes every Christmas but I don’t think that counts.

  2. Tony permalink
    May 27, 2009 3:15 AM

    I can’t remember…..
    I should do one just to keep Margaret at bay. Maybe I could send her a love letter, or a Dalek in a big box via parcel post

  3. May 27, 2009 7:53 AM

    guess signing a check and paying a bill by snail mail doesn’t count?

  4. S. Le permalink
    May 27, 2009 8:29 AM

    What year is this?

    • May 27, 2009 11:04 AM

      Uhhhhhh, this is 2009 ~S~. At least in Illinois….could be different in your time zone?

  5. May 27, 2009 8:44 AM

    Still use this “mailbox” thing for paying bills…and even paying bills THIS way is sooo 1990’s 😦

  6. May 27, 2009 9:56 AM

    Oh wow I don’t know! It’s been years though…like 10 or more! WOW that’s kinda sad!

  7. May 27, 2009 10:01 AM

    Hmmm, now that we do online bill paying… You got me. I hate buying stamps and I know that’s no excuse.

  8. May 27, 2009 10:21 AM

    How timely, I just wrote a real letter yesterday to my Aunt. My husband even questioned what I was doing!

  9. May 27, 2009 10:27 AM

    I am really big on sending postcards and quick notes to people via the mail. I figure they will get a smile on their faces seeing they got something other than a bill! It works every time! I love to pick out individual cards for people. Being personable is very important to me! *(*

  10. May 27, 2009 10:52 AM

    I have little note cards that are pretty. I think I may have used one in the past 15 years but my memory really doesn’t go that far back so I could be wrong. Ha! I wouldn’t even know who to write a letter to. I do write out birthday cards on occasion but only to people who don’t have computers. As far as Javajunkee writing a check–I pay all my bills online.

  11. May 27, 2009 11:07 AM

    I couldn’t tell you the last time I wrote someone a hand written letter and sent it off via “snail mail”. It probably would have been to my Aunt when I was a kid so I would say about 28 years ago.

    I have had a computer since I was 12 and have been using them all my life along with a printer. LOL

  12. May 27, 2009 11:59 AM

    Other than cards, I have NO idea. My grandma died in 92 so I will assume, it was then because she’s pretty much the only one I was committed enough to write to.

  13. May 27, 2009 6:51 PM

    I use to send a letter around this time of year to my Grandfather, I would talk about the flowers in the Garden he use to like Gardening. I sent off post cards to my blogging friends who sent me buddies to play with and take pictures of that was fun. Other then that Birthday Cards sometimes.

  14. lviss permalink
    May 27, 2009 9:04 PM

    A WEEK BACK TO MY AUDITOR REGARDING MY TAX RETURNS.
    A GOOD QUESTION CONSIDERING PEOPLE DONT USE MAIL BOX NOWADAYS.

  15. Sue permalink
    May 28, 2009 7:59 AM

    Last fall when I wrote to complain about DirecTV. Ugh, don’t get me started! By the time I was done, my hand hurt!

Leave a Reply

