Skip to content

Greek Tomato and Cucumber Salad

May 27, 2009

This delicious salad is quick and easy to make and FULL of flavor. It’s a great salad for a light lunch or as a side with your grilled burgers or brats. Enjoy!

Ingredients:

  • 2 medium tomatoes, cut into chunks
  • 1 large cucumber chopped
  • 1 medium green pepper coarsely chopped
  • 1 medium red onion thinly sliced
  • 1/2 cup crumbled feta cheese
  • 1/4 cup Greek vinaigrette dressing

Toss all ingredients in a large bowl. Serve immediately, or cover and refrigerated until ready to serve.

Makes: 4 servings

26 Comments leave one →
  1. lailablogs permalink
    May 27, 2009 7:19 AM

    Simple to make … and sounds really delicious .. Laila .. http://lailablogs.com/

  2. May 27, 2009 7:52 AM

    yes but where is the chocolate? 🙂

  3. May 27, 2009 7:58 AM

    Oooo YEAH!!! I do hafta substitute red pepper for the green one….delicate stomach and all….but this is yummy-sounding!!
    Thanks, Gary!!

  4. S. Le permalink
    May 27, 2009 8:26 AM

    Mmmm… *drooling on keyboard* Stop it now Gary! I’m at work!!

  5. May 27, 2009 9:54 AM

    Right up my alley…thanks Gary! Ok I seriously need a recipe book or something!! I have them scattered everywhere, maybe since I’m packing & moving I’ll get them all together in one spot!

    • May 27, 2009 10:58 AM

      Your welcome Nikki! Good luck with the moving also! MOVING SUCKS!

      • May 27, 2009 12:08 PM

        Thanks, and all I have to do is pack. The weekend we are to move is the same weekend Bailey and I leave for vacation. So looks like Jason and my bro are doing the moving. 🙂 This is the 2nd time it’s happened like that….purely coincidental! 😉 Really!

  6. May 27, 2009 9:59 AM

    Sounds delicious, ingredients readily available, and easy enough for me to make. But could someone just invite me over to dinner instead.

    @ JJ, I really could use some chocolate right now.

    • May 27, 2009 10:59 AM

      If your ever in town, let me know. I would LOVE to have you and your family over for dinner Era!! 😀

  7. May 27, 2009 10:23 AM

    Sounds great except fot the Feta cheese. I am not a fan of Feta!

    • May 27, 2009 11:00 AM

      Blu Cheese would be a good substitute for the feta!

  8. May 27, 2009 10:24 AM

    Gary, I know you are an AMAZING cook and your family should be REALLY happy!
    This sounds GREAT!
    *(*

    • May 27, 2009 11:01 AM

      Well thank you very much Luisa! I really appreciate that! 😀

  9. May 27, 2009 11:42 AM

    This sounds wonderful. I love all things Greek. Do you make your own dressing or what kind do you buy? I will give this a try. I love the way it sounds and always need a new salad recipe. I’m glad we are doing this.

    • May 27, 2009 2:55 PM

      For this I just buy the dressing. I usually buy Kraft dressing to keep this one nice and simple. I’m glad we are doing this as well!! 🙂 Take this one for your blog as well Joy!

  10. May 27, 2009 6:39 PM

    Yeah! Simple too, I’m a big Feta Fan. I’m going to scroll back up and get my pen and paper. My printers broken drats. Oh well. Thanks Gary!

  11. misstfied permalink
    May 27, 2009 7:16 PM

    Oooh, yummy, I love Greek salad and now that I can see just how easy one is to put together I think I know what I’ll be having for dinner tonight, too.

    Thanx for the recipe, Gary. What time should I be expecting you here to make it?? LOL

Leave a Reply

