Skip to content

Just Curious – 05/22/09

May 22, 2009

 

Beach_BBQDo you have any big plans for this Memorial Day weekend?

 

Maybe just relaxing around the house? A family BBQ? Road trip? Going to the beach?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 7:12 AM

    I wanted to go camping but around here for this weekend and next weekend you have to get your camper to a good spot by Tuesday in order to not have to walk a mile to the bathroom (for those of us without fancy rigs that come complete with bathroom 😉

    I always thought when they make the campgrounds they need to have the rigs with bathrooms park in the back 40 and make the ones up by the bathroom for tents and popups. Just how I would organize the campground. Seems like it’s always the other way around.

  2. Sue permalink
    May 22, 2009 8:40 AM

    Tonight we are taking the kids to the Night at the Museum movie, tomorrow we’re going boating, Sunday I think the kids are getting haircuts and on Monday I’m on call. Yippy 😦

    • May 22, 2009 10:23 AM

      Bailey has been wanting to see that movie too, maybe we’ll do that on Sunday! Good idea!

    • tessa permalink
      May 22, 2009 5:31 PM

      I LOVED that movie! The first one.

  3. May 22, 2009 9:08 AM

    We will be heading to our home in the mountains!
    BBQ, Movies, Games, Hanging out with friends, Sleeping, Shopping, Yard Sales, Eating lots of food, …..you get it….Come on over! :)i

  4. May 22, 2009 9:51 AM

    Put the coffee on Doraz that sounds fun!

    Our neighbors invited us over for BBQ. I’m thinking about bring Potato salad which one to bring Gary’s P.S. or Java’s P.S. Hmmm. And we well probably pick flowers maybe lilacs to bring to the cemetery Navar has a lot of family there. Them’s the plans.

    • May 22, 2009 5:27 PM

      take both !!! You probably got yellows and whites in the group 🙂

      • May 22, 2009 5:27 PM

        OR you could take white and a squirt bottle of mustard….want yellow give em’ a squirt

  5. May 22, 2009 10:22 AM

    Tonight we have cards with friends, Saturday we are boating with the family, can’t wait, Sunday we will most likely be packing, and Monday we have no plans so maybe just hang out maybe do some fishing. Bass opener is tomorrow and Bailey is PUMPED! 🙂 What are you doing???

    • tessa permalink
      May 22, 2009 5:29 PM

      Good luck with the move! How exciting! We can’t wait for fishing.

  6. May 22, 2009 10:32 AM

    Well, both my daughter in laws have said we are boating tomorrow. I can’t wait for that. I love it when we all go together. I’m hoping to start getting my flowers started in the pots for my deck and yard decorations out and set up. I’m a yard decoration/solar light/junk in my yard slut. Ya, I admit it!!! That’s what I hope to do and I’m sure I will. It’s supposed to be really nice (for Minnesota)

    I second Nikki, what’s on your agenda?

    • May 22, 2009 10:43 AM

      Are you going to hang up your new watering can lights?? Aren’t they cute…Bailey said you would LOVE them!

      • May 22, 2009 4:44 PM

        You know what I did with those Nikki? I was so excited that I hung them from the top of the hutch of the computer desk. They look really cute and I turn them on every night. I love stuff like that. Bailey knows his grandma.

  7. May 22, 2009 11:06 AM

    We will be staying home for the weekend. Our neighborhood pool opens this weekend so I am sure we will be there for most of the weekend. On Sunday we only have 1 plan: watch the Indy 500! Everyone in my house has been researching the drivers and the car teams so that we can place our bets come race time!

  8. May 22, 2009 1:37 PM

    Sunday a photographer is coming to take pictures of my very pregnant daughter for her portfolio on her website. We are all going to have a picnic as she photographs my girl all over the island. Of course, I’m the one who has to prepare all the food. Monday the three of us will barbecue beer can chicken. I wonder how many cans of beer I’ll have to drink for the chicken?

  9. May 22, 2009 3:05 PM

    We have so many things going on around here this weekend that we can’t decide what to do yet. We have a baseball game to go to tonight and then a T-Ball game to coach on Saturday morning. We have talked about going to a farmers market and a car show on Saturday. We also have a single A baseball team here that has home games this weekend so we might catch a ball game. We have also talked about going to a comedy club or out to visit some friends who are camping this weekend.

    We have plenty to do but nothing definitave yet other than tonights baseball game and Saturday morning’s t-ball game. I’ll tweet ya for sure!! LOL

    • May 22, 2009 5:28 PM

      Quote I’ll tweet ya for sure!! end quote…..that calls for a “dir-ty”

  10. tessa permalink
    May 22, 2009 5:31 PM

    Homework-finishing writing papers for finals (major-psychology) and then watching Benjamin Buttons. Went for a walk on the beach and ran errands, celebrated my hubbie’s promotion made 2nd class petty officer with wine and dinner last night. His weekend started early, since he is military they get Friday before Memorial Day off and Monday.

  11. May 22, 2009 6:39 PM

    We’ll make it up as we go. Translation: no big plans. Anyway to Gary and all the friends of Gary’s World, have a great Memorial Day Weekend!!!

  12. S. Le permalink
    May 23, 2009 7:58 AM

    No. Only small plans.

  13. Tony permalink
    May 24, 2009 11:48 AM

    I have no idea what memorial day is but I could easily go for some of that seafood. Looks awesome!!!!

Leave a Reply

