Skip to content

Just Curious – 05/18/09

May 18, 2009

Brad_Angelina

 

Have you ever met or “ran into” a celebrity?

 

 If so, who?

24 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2009 6:21 AM

    I ran into Whoopi Goldberg many years ago in our local KMart! She was shopping for jeans!

    And I’ve met PeeWee Herman. Amd I danced with Ben Vereen!

    • May 18, 2009 12:09 PM

      Whoopi Goldberg shopping for jeans at K-Mart? Ohhhhh, that’s TFF!!!

      I hope you didn’t meet PeeWee Herman in a dark movie theatre?? LOL

  2. lviss permalink
    May 18, 2009 7:50 AM

    MY BANK HAD QUITE LOT OF CELEBRITY AS CUSTOMERS. QUITE A FEW OF THEM WERE FROM THE TELEVISION AND MOVIE INDUSTRY. IT WAS FUN WORKING THERE.

  3. May 18, 2009 9:29 AM

    does scaling walls at a bon jovi concert to talk to jon and richie count?

    ok here is my line up of who I have met or at least talked briefly too as I begged for an autograph…In the order I’ve met/begged

    Dr. Hook and the Medicine Show(most of you are too young…google them)
    *got autographs and lots of goodies from them*

    Toto (again a band most of you probably don’t remember)

    The Christian genre: Kutlass, Skillet (still love them)have a drum stick from Lori their first and best chick drummer, Esterlyn, Chris Taylor, Superchic[k],

    Avril (this was my daughters 18th birthday present..getting to meet her was a bonus and autographs)

    My goal at concerts is to get out and find the band. Screw that fighting in the mosh pit …which I used to do until my bff and I figured out how to usually get back to the band when the concerts over. The trickiest one was the Bon Jovi concert..we had to climb down a wall but we did it.

  4. May 18, 2009 9:33 AM

    Sorry Gary…can’t answer this one…privacy reasons.
    🙂

  5. May 18, 2009 10:23 AM

    I met and got a kiss from Tom Poston. He was the neighbor guy on The Bob Newhart show. He was in a play I went to years ago. He died last year. Compared to the others, it doesn’t sound like much but it meant the world to me at the tender age I was.

  6. May 18, 2009 11:56 AM

    We go to golf tournaments when they come. My kids are Fuzzy Zoeller stalkers. I have talked to him many times. Last year my kids talked to him for about 15 minutes after the golf tournament. He found out my oldest daughter liked softball so they started talking about college softball. He is a great guy!
    Other than a bunch of golfers I have not met any other celebrities.

  7. May 18, 2009 11:56 AM

    I met British Princess Anne at the Tarawa, now Kiribati Independance Day which we attended way back in 1979. Our ships crew was in the parade when I was in the Navy.
    I met an Australian celebrity, Ernie Dingo, yes that really is his name, at Suer Cheap Auto Accessories when we lived in Brisbane. I went & said Hi to him & he did his best to ignore me. The snobby mongrel always comes across on TV as everyone’s best mate…..

  8. May 18, 2009 11:57 AM

    Ummm… That’s Super Cheap

  9. May 18, 2009 12:12 PM

    Nope can’t say I have!

  10. May 18, 2009 1:16 PM

    LOL Tony The snobby mongrel . I’m always learning the best snarky remarks from bloggers. That was a beauty! OK let’s see Michelle jay Fox and his family. Clint Eastwood gave me a look across a crowded room. Bon Jovi ate at a restaurant I worked at sat at table #4 best view in the house of course. Tony Bennett we exchanged Hello’s. I usually try and leave famous people along I figure they probably get bugged a lot.

  11. May 18, 2009 3:10 PM

    Umm… Matt from Busted 😐

  12. May 18, 2009 7:41 PM

    Ok, I can’t wait to see what kinda crap I get for this one.

    I met Michael Jackson in a McDonald’s restroom in Dallas, Texas when I was about 13 years old. 😀

  13. May 18, 2009 8:41 PM

    I saw Ice-T at a cinema in North Hollywood with his woman Darlene (she wore a big necklace that said Darlene) and his posse. We were going to see the movie Rush.
    I met the band 10,000 Maniacs after a concert. I talked with Natalie Merchant about how we were both left handed…stupid…I was in college.
    If this counts, my husband and his friend unloaded Harrison Ford’s plane in Jackson, WY. Mr. Ford bought them a couple of beers and they chatted for a while.

  14. timshel1 permalink
    May 18, 2009 8:56 PM

    Some guy from Sex and the City. I had no idea who he was until a girl told me. I’ve also met Lebron James (if he counts as a celebrity) and he wasn’t the nicest guys all 3 times I’ve been around him. He’s nice in front of cameras though. Oh, and of course Gary, the famous blogger. He was a little more genuine. 😀

  15. May 18, 2009 9:24 PM

    Judge Milian from People’s Court was in the line with me at Miami Metro Zoo. I said hi and she was really nice. She’s no Brangelina, but hey, she’s the most famous person I’ve spoken with to date.

  16. May 18, 2009 11:49 PM

    We get quite a few celebrities who come to Cape Cod. I used to own a health food store. Demi Moore, Michael Learned (the Waltons mother), Screamin’ Bobcat Goldthwait and a few others came in. Now that I live on Martha’s Vineyard I expect to see more. Quite a few vacation on the island. Carly Simon is a regular customer in my daughter’s store on the island. Reese Witherspoon and Jake Gyllenhaal were here last summer. I think I should become a paparazzi. I already have a camera.

Leave a Reply

