Skip to content

Just Curious – 05/12/09

May 12, 2009

 

oprahBecause you are such a likeable person with an incredible personality, a major television network (choose one you like) has hired you to be the host of your very own show. You get to host ANY kind of show you would like!

 What kind of show would you choose to host?

37 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2009 6:41 AM

    It would be some kind of HGTV design show. I love that stuff. I know, I’m a design nerd.

    • May 12, 2009 11:50 AM

      Hey, nothing wrong with that!! That sounds like the perfect show for you to host!

  2. May 12, 2009 8:01 AM

    I’m going to interview old rock stars

  3. S. Le permalink
    May 12, 2009 8:54 AM

    I would do a show on retro-modern home furnishings with a possible “how-to” element. I’m a near expert at removing wall paper and painting.

  4. Sue permalink
    May 12, 2009 8:58 AM

    I wouldn’t host just any show. I want to be the host of The Price is Right!!!! I loved that show growing up and I still love it although I think Drew Carey is too boring. And, if I were hosting I could have male models…..ooooh, I’m liking this!

    • May 12, 2009 11:55 AM

      I grew up with The Price is Right!! Nobody can do it like Bob Barker though. Male models? Yeah, not so much……wait…..it’s your show……ok, male models it is. LOL

    • May 12, 2009 1:46 PM

      yeah I’m liking it too!! Bring on the male models!!

  5. May 12, 2009 10:34 AM

    I would have to have a cooking show! It could be just like my real life where no one ever wants to talk unless you start cooking! Hmmm…Maybe I could have famous people and their kids as guest cooks.

    • May 12, 2009 11:56 AM

      A cooking show with famous people and thier kids……..I like that!! I like that a lot!

    • May 12, 2009 1:47 PM

      I think your first guests should be Ozzy and Jack Osbourne ..or Kelly or both of them. I remember an episode of the Osbournes where Ozzy made the gravy and he talked about how good it was through the whole show. Kelly even says..”we’re gonna hear about this fucking gravy forever now aren’t we?”

  6. May 12, 2009 11:04 AM

    Boy, I don’t know. I’m not a huge fan of talk shows. I’d like something fun and maybe something along the lines of variety.

    • May 12, 2009 11:58 AM

      That would be cool! Like the old Carol Burnett show maybe?

  7. May 12, 2009 12:51 PM

    Something like a music programme… where I could interview them a little etc…

  8. Tooty permalink
    May 12, 2009 1:07 PM

    It would have to include Supercross & phaser fights, in the snow – with hamsters and George Takei. A tall order I believe.

    • May 12, 2009 2:35 PM

      Now THAT sounds like an interesting show Tooty!! ROFLMAO!

  9. May 12, 2009 1:46 PM

    OMG I would love to host a travel show, Samantha Brown, you know her…she has the best job ever. Travels all over the world and shows it all to us. Seriously? People get payed for that?!

  10. May 12, 2009 1:49 PM

    Ok wait..if we are going to dream big then I’m going for it.
    I want a big ass motorcoach and I want to travel america and talk to regular people in the campground. I would just interview them at random.
    Now I’m going to be putting a donation button up on my blog so you can all donate to the cause 😉

    • May 12, 2009 1:52 PM

      I’ll donate only if I can be a roadie for ya!

    • May 12, 2009 2:40 PM

      hahahahahahaha! GOOD LUCK!!

      I think I have some spare change around. Maybe I could write you a rubber check?

    • May 12, 2009 6:11 PM

      Count me in. I’d LOVE to do that. As long as Miller High Life is involved.

  11. May 12, 2009 4:35 PM

    I have a little change JJ it would be going to a good cause. ;+) What show would I do probably a show like Bonnie so I could do a little of this or a little of that with humor. A little cooking. Sounds like fun to me.

    • May 12, 2009 6:41 PM

      Sounds like fun to me too!! Can I be your first guest?? LOL

  12. May 12, 2009 6:39 PM

    Well I’m with Nikki! I would host a travel show like No Reservations with Anthony Bourdain! I would LOVE to travel to other countires and sample foods cooked by the indigenous people there and see all the sights. All why being paid big bucks. It just doesn’t get any better than that!!!

  13. lviss permalink
    May 12, 2009 8:11 PM

    ANYTHING EXCEPT WITH MUSIC PERSONALITIES.. MANY OF THEM WALK WITH AIRS .

  14. May 12, 2009 10:40 PM

    I wish to thank everyone for their donations towards my home on wheels. Yes you all are invited to come along. I need camera crews and makeup people…let’s go!!!

  15. May 12, 2009 11:33 PM

    I would host a show that included what the “PEOPLE” wanted to see…..
    Would never be boring!

Leave a Reply

