Skip to content

Just Curious – 05/11/09

May 11, 2009

donor

 

Are you an organ donor?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. lviss permalink
    May 11, 2009 3:30 AM

    NO. I HAVE DONATED BLOOD LONG BACK. I CANNOT DO IT NOW AS I MYSELF MAY REQUIRE AFTER GIVING.

  2. May 11, 2009 7:55 AM

    I wish I was, but I can’t be. I was sick with a mild strain of hepatitis when I was a little kid, so my organs and blood aren’t usable to anyone except me.

  3. May 11, 2009 8:30 AM

    Yes, I am. However I can’t give blood now because of anemia. Ain’t life funny?

  4. May 11, 2009 8:58 AM

    Only to my family members.

  5. May 11, 2009 9:19 AM

    nope…don’t trust doctors enough while I’m living..aint trusting em’ when I’m dead either.

  6. Lyla permalink
    May 11, 2009 10:44 AM

    Nope, I guess my blood is mine and mine alone.

  7. May 11, 2009 10:49 AM

    Yes I am an organ donor and I donate blood regulary. I am actually debating whether or not to put myself on the bone marrow list as well.

  8. timshel1 permalink
    May 11, 2009 12:33 PM

    Yeah, no. I don’t even like to think about surgery of any sorts.. I’ve passed out 2 out of 3 times I’ve had my blood drawn, so I don’t even donate blood…

  9. May 11, 2009 5:55 PM

    ok now blood I would donate but they won’t do butterfly needles at blood donating places ..at least not here I have asked.

  10. May 11, 2009 7:32 PM

    Absolutely. I won’t need them where I’m going so someone else should live when I can’t.

  11. May 11, 2009 9:31 PM

    I am also an organ donor. I haven’t given blood though. Isn’t that weird? I’m on the same order as Joy; when I’m dead I really have no need for them. Just make sure I’m dead! What stinks is that even though you may have listed on your driver’s license/id card that you’re a donor, your husband/next of kin/family (whoever you have) can say no b/c they are the ones that ultimately sign the form.

  12. May 11, 2009 9:34 PM

    Oh, here’s a side note…you can still donate parts of you (bone, skin, tendons, corneas, ect) after you’ve died died for sure. After the life support is gone, after you’ve died of natural causes, after you are dead dead dead 🙂

  13. May 11, 2009 10:41 PM

    I am and when my dad died I remember the doctor talking to us about every organ that was going to be donated and the ones that weren’t viable for donation. The thought of someone else having my dad’s body parts freaked me out a bit but it’s a good thing!

  14. May 13, 2009 5:16 AM

    Yep…

    When I cap, they can come and take what they want.

    Ole Lu won’t miss em when I meet him…

Leave a Reply

