Skip to content

Just Curious – 05/09/09

May 9, 2009

 

dietAre you on a diet?

37 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2009 3:06 AM

    Yep I am on a see food diet, I eat all the food I see!

    • May 9, 2009 4:13 PM

      I certainly WANT all the food I see but try hard not to eat it ALL. 🙂

  2. May 9, 2009 7:28 AM

    no I hate that word.

  3. May 9, 2009 7:40 AM

    I don’t like the word “diet.” I’m on a food quest. And that quest isn’t to necessarily lose weight, but just to eat more healthfully. Unfortunately, I’ve been slipping as of late. Need to jump back on that bandwagon.

    • May 9, 2009 4:14 PM

      It’s hard to do!! All the food we WANT to eat makes us fat. 😦

      • May 9, 2009 7:32 PM

        Yeah, that giant bowl of taco dip and leftover egg rolls I scarfed down for dinner isn’t really helping me to fit into my dress…

        • May 9, 2009 9:51 PM

          hehehehehe….I actually SKIPPED dessert tonight while out to dinner with my wife tonight which is a pretty rare thing for me. 😉

          • Paula permalink
            May 11, 2009 9:35 AM

            Was that because there was no desert on the menu? hehe

  4. S. Le permalink
    May 9, 2009 8:29 AM

    Constantly. I always need to eat food no matter what. I have a diet rich in food. Sometimes I think I may eat too much of my diet though and need to cut down. What would THAT be called?

  5. lviss permalink
    May 9, 2009 9:46 AM

    I always look like one on diet .

  6. May 9, 2009 10:23 AM

    No, I am working on adding more fruits and vegetable to the mix. I actually believe in a little treat now and then is OK moderation is the key. More salads might be a good idea. My idea of a salad is too add lots of good stuff like bacon, cheese, crunchies, and eggs sounds more like a bacon Mcbreakfast now that sounds good.LOL

    • May 9, 2009 4:16 PM

      hehehehehehehe

      More fruits and vegetables into the mix is good! I like my bacon, cheese and eggs in my RARELY eaten salad as well. A salad to me is a compliment to my red meat meal. 😉

  7. May 9, 2009 10:47 AM

    Yes I am it’s called eating healthier diet and I will be on it for the rest of my life.

  8. Eric Richardville permalink
    May 9, 2009 11:08 AM

    I have been on one for like 7 years. No success yet but my hopes are high. The problem is that I can never stick to it.

  9. May 9, 2009 11:27 AM

    I hate that word too. and they don’t work! Diets you start then once you get to where you want to be you stop that diet. Then what happens? You gain it all back!!! It’s all about changing your lifestyle!

    • May 9, 2009 4:19 PM

      Yep, you gain it all back and then some actually. Changing your lifestyle IS the key Niiki!

  10. May 9, 2009 11:57 AM

    Are you insinuating something Gary?

  11. May 9, 2009 1:25 PM

    Diet, in relation to food, might mean:

    * Diet (nutrition), the sum of the food consumed by an organism or group.
    * Dieting, the deliberate selection of food to control body weight or nutrient intake.
    * Diet food, foods that aid in dieting
    * Cuisine, the diet of a particular culture
    I have been dieting for many years.
    I stay within my goal…give or take 5 pounds…depending on the holiday!!!
    🙂

    • May 9, 2009 4:22 PM

      GEESH, you sound like a dietician Luisa! LOL

      • May 9, 2009 10:39 PM

        I am very well versed on this subject…long story!!! 🙂

  12. May 9, 2009 4:38 PM

    I’m not on an official diet per say but since bikini season is right around the corner, I have been cutting back on some of the junk food and the midnight snacks. It’s important to me to look good in my bikini. 😀

  13. timshel1 permalink
    May 9, 2009 11:30 PM

    I hope Gary’s bikini isn’t mesh….
    I’m one of those punks that’s trying to gain weight, so I really do eat anything I can find. My dietitian says to anyway, but it’s suppose to be healthy food at the same time. So it doesn’t taste all that good.

    • May 10, 2009 8:20 PM

      No, not mesh but white and see thru when it get’s wet. 😉

      REALLY? Now I LIKE your diet Tim!

  14. May 10, 2009 7:55 AM

    I’ve fallen off that wagon so many times I keep a thick slice of chocolate cake around for cushioning.

    Let’s just say I’m trying to be reasonable with my food intake. Trying to be more consistant with good choices.

    • May 10, 2009 8:21 PM

      I think you and I are on the same diet Era. 😉

  15. May 11, 2009 12:06 AM

    OK EVERYONE, IF YOU DO NOT LIKE THE WORD diet WHAT WORD WOULD BE BEST TO USE? SOMETHING LIKE: LESS FAT, STARVING MYSELF, NEVER FULL, EATING LESS, NO CARBS, OR MCDONALDS FLUNKIE! I THINK IF WE JUST REVERSED THE LETTERS FROM diet TO teid OR REARRANGE THEM TO TIDE. THIS WOULD BE MUCH CLOSER TO THE REALISM OF A DIET! THAT UP AND DOWN MOTION, THAT ROLLING OVER AND OVER AGAIN JUST LIKE A TIDE ROLLING IN! NOW YOU CAN TELL SOMEONE THAT YOUR ROLLING WITH THE TIDE!!!!!!

  16. May 11, 2009 9:39 PM

    WTF??? Diet? No, no diet here. Just healthy eating and exercise. Like Nikki said, it’s about your lifestyle.

    • May 12, 2009 11:48 AM

      Sounds like my diet only minus the exercise at the moment. 😀

  17. May 13, 2009 5:14 AM

    Blasphemer!
    How dare you say such things to me… you horrid horrid man!

Leave a Reply

