Skip to content

Just Curious – 05/04/09

May 4, 2009

 

tanning1How well do you tan?

25 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2009 3:56 AM

    Well, I never EVER burn, basically. The only time I’ve ever burned was at a sailing academy, and we were out on the water all day. So, I guess I tan quite well.

  2. May 4, 2009 6:40 AM

    Tan? Burn, freckle, peel…

  3. May 4, 2009 8:25 AM

    no tan…go straight to burn back to lily white ass! 😦 SIGH

  4. May 4, 2009 8:41 AM

    I tan very well. I am so lucky. My oldest son is like jj and my youngest son is like I am and he tans easily too. Can’t wait to see what Sue has to say 🙂

  5. May 4, 2009 9:42 AM

    I have the time to tan…it would be instant….but, no time!! 😦

  6. lviss permalink
    May 4, 2009 9:47 AM

    no effort needed here– gets tanned as you walk in the street–

  7. May 4, 2009 9:56 AM

    I tan fairly easy but I always, always wear sun block! I never go out to tan on purpose. I lost a grandmother from skin cancer and just recently lost a childhood friend as well.

    • May 4, 2009 10:32 AM

      Sun block is of course a good idea! I’m very sorry for the loss of your grandmother and friend!!!

    • May 4, 2009 11:34 AM

      My husband went through the whole skin cancer thing last winter so now we are all a lot more careful. On Sat we went to an auction without even thinking of the sun and we all got red. It was very stupid of us and we should have thought about it because Paul shouldn’t EVER let that happen now. It was a good reminder though.

      • May 4, 2009 11:48 AM

        I hope all is well for your hubby now! I should really wear sun screen more often! I hardly ever wear it even though I know I should. 😦

      • May 5, 2009 5:14 PM

        Because of what he went through I have changed my ways 100%! Sun screen, not sun tan lotion!!

        • May 5, 2009 10:00 PM

          Well hi there stranger!!

          I’m sure skin cancer is NOT a fun thing. I’m just glad that everything has been taken care of!!

  8. May 4, 2009 11:51 AM

    I have the god given talent of tanning VERY VERY well. I consider myself very lucky and Paula would KILL to be able to tan as I do. 😀

  9. S. Le permalink
    May 4, 2009 2:24 PM

    I mostly freckle or burn so my skin falls off and I have days of horrific pain.

  10. May 4, 2009 11:46 PM

    I TAN FAST IT MUST BE THE INDIAN BLOOD IN ME! MY GREAT GRANDMOTHER WAS FULL BLOODED BLACKFEET INDAIN.

  11. May 4, 2009 11:47 PM

    HEY GARY I LIKE THE NEW PICTURE OF YOU IT LOOKS LIKE YOUR UP TO NO GOOD!

    • May 5, 2009 11:00 AM

      Thanks Madman! I usually am up to no good so I suppose the new photo of me is fitting. 😉

  12. Eric Richardville permalink
    May 5, 2009 12:52 AM

    I go from a pasty white to the color tinge of a lobster in about 10 minutes.After I loose about three layers of skin the finished product is about a burnt sienna color. That last for about a week. I don’t know if the pain is worth it.

  13. Sue permalink
    May 5, 2009 4:00 PM

    Tan? What tan?!!! HA HA HA you’re funny Gary!

  14. May 5, 2009 5:11 PM

    I do tan very well but I don’t plan on tanning much anymore. I will never go in a tanning booth again and I will never lather myself up in oil and bake myself outside again either. Not after I saw what my father in law went through. NO THANK YOU…I know purchase my tan from a a bottle. 🙂

  15. May 13, 2009 8:25 AM

    Tan? I’m tanned enough just sitting by an open window…

    If I sit by a closed window, what with the sunlight through the panes and all, I might just burst into flames!!

Leave a Reply

