Skip to content

Just Curious – 04/28/09

April 28, 2009

 

holidaysWhat’s your favorite holiday?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. April 28, 2009 7:27 AM

    christmas eve ..we always go to my sisters house and we have the most fun.

  2. April 28, 2009 8:31 AM

    Thanksgiving I know that’s a bit gluness ;+) I also really like Christmas but it’s more stressful buying presents getting 5 different packages into the mail all going different places and sometimes not a lot of money to work with. Feeling stressed just thinking about it. That’s the long answer.

  3. S. Le permalink
    April 28, 2009 8:42 AM

    Christmas. It’s probably when we see the most family.

  4. April 28, 2009 8:59 AM

    I guess it would be Christmas. I really do like Halloween but that’s not really a holiday but the kids love it and I love seeing them so excited.

  5. April 28, 2009 9:53 AM

    Thanksgiving, by far. Then Halloween, then my birthday, then Christmas. But Thanksgiving tops them all by leaps and bounds.

  6. April 28, 2009 10:36 AM

    I like Easter the best. I love seeing all the little kids in their Easter Best. We usually have a big family get together on Easter weekend. We do a crawfish boil on Saturday and then color easter eggs at my house. Then on Easter Sunday we all go to church together with my husband’s family and then have Easter dinner at my mother & father-in-law’s. We always do an Easter egg hunt for the kids even though they are getting too old! Last year the kids hid the eggs and then made the adults find them. It was just too funny!

  7. April 28, 2009 10:42 AM

    I like Christmas the best! I like everything about it. Putting up the Christmas tree, the food and that time of the year always puts me into a happy mood. Like they say, it’s the most wonderful time of the year.

    We spend Christmas eve and my wife’s sister’s house with the family and have Christmas day at our house. It’s the one day of the year the whole family is together.

  8. Sue permalink
    April 28, 2009 1:05 PM

    I will say Easter. I love that when Easter rolls around you know it’s spring and it will soon be getting warmer, the days longer and things green up again. Of course, I love the smell in the church and all the bright decorations.

  9. Eric Richardville permalink
    April 28, 2009 3:51 PM

    Hands down Christmas. I love it all. Everyone seems happier during the time leading up to Christmas. I think it is because everyone is drunk on eggnog but either way they are nicer. It also is the only time of the year that people don’t ask me why I have such a big belly. They naturally assume that I am a off duty Santa Clause for some mall.

    • April 28, 2009 4:41 PM

      I agree! Everyone seems to be in totally different spirits from Thanksgiving until New Years including myself. It’s the most wonderful time of the year! I feel for you on the big belly. LOL I seem to grow a pretty nice one in the colder months and then shrink it up in the warmer months and start the whole process all over again. LOL

  10. April 28, 2009 4:14 PM

    New Year’s Eve!

    Celebrate good times, come on! (Let’s celebrate)
    Celebrate good times, come on! (Let’s celebrate)

    There’s a party goin’ on right here
    A celebration to last throughout the years
    So bring your good times, and your laughter too
    We gonna celebrate your party with you

    Come on now

    Celebration
    Let’s all celebrate and have a good time
    Celebration
    We gonna celebrate and have a good time

    It’s time to come together
    It’s up to you, what’s your pleasure

    Everyone around the world
    Come on!

    Lot’s of smiling going on!
    🙂

    • April 28, 2009 4:31 PM

      KOOL and the gang!! YEAH!!

      They broke up a while back so you be KOOL and me, joy, sue and JJ can be “the gang”!

  11. April 28, 2009 9:02 PM

    That would be “interesting!” ROFL!!!

  12. lviss permalink
    April 28, 2009 9:04 PM

    WE HAVE QUITE A LOT OF HOLIDAYS . DIFFICULT TO CHOOSE ONE AMONG THEM.

Leave a Reply

