Skip to content

Just Curious – 04/27/09

April 27, 2009

work

 

Do you like your job?

31 Comments leave one →
  1. icemanlinx permalink
    April 27, 2009 2:25 AM

    I’ve never had a job. Oh and hello, if you’re wondering why I posted this random reply it’s because I came across your blog under some extremely random circumstances.

    • April 27, 2009 1:09 PM

      Hello iceman!

      However you ended up here is fine with me and I’m glad you did! Stop by anytime Ice!

  2. April 27, 2009 3:11 AM

    SOMEDAYS IT IS BETTER THAN HAVING SEX, OTHER DAYS I DO NOT EVEN WANT TO GET OUT OF BED AND GO! I GUESS IT IS A LOADED QUESTION FOR ME AND 50% CHANCE THAT IT WILL BE A GOOD DAY!

    • April 27, 2009 1:12 PM

      BETTER than SEX?? What the HELL do you do for a living Madman??? LOL

  3. lviss permalink
    April 27, 2009 4:17 AM

    DONE WITH. RETIRED AND AT HOME.
    OH YES I LIKE ID . IT GAVE ME LOT OF RESPECT AND RECOGNITION IN SOCIETY.

  4. April 27, 2009 4:23 AM

    Yes actually I really do love my job, oh I am not dfollowing the crowd am I.
    I’ll start again…
    YES ACTUALLY I REALLY DO LOVE MY JOB EXCEPT FOR WHEN THE BOSS GOES AWAY & I HAVE TO GET THE MAIL FROM THE POST OFFICE!!!!
    Why do people do that, I reckon it’s harder to read all in upper case.

    • April 27, 2009 11:47 PM

      Hopefully the boss won’t be going out of town anytime soon. If so, maybe he can ask some other sucker to get the mail from the postal nazi?? LOL

      P.S. There was really no need to YELL at me Tony! 😉

  5. April 27, 2009 7:27 AM

    I LOVED my job..hated the owner/boss. I have NEVER had to deal with somebody who thought they were smarter than everybody else, knew everything about everything…blah blah blah. Also never met anybody I could get to cry quicker than I could him.

    There were different owners when I started. They were oriental and I heard that the man could throw fits and fly off the deep end but was also quick to come apologize. I NEVER dealt with a fit of his. Maybe it was because they were close to leaving and getting out? Dont know but I liked them.

    Anyhow this dumbass bought the place not knowing ANYTHING about the motel world and didn’t want to listen to those of us who grew up working in it. He and I butted heads from day one and really I was surprised he didn’t fire my ass. But so he took a fun job that I loved and totally ruined it. So much that when tax season was over this time I didn’t go back there 😦 makes me sad.

    • April 27, 2009 11:51 PM

      ROFLMAO!! You made the guy cry? How did you make the poor guy cry? I must admit that this doesn’t surprise me though. LOL

      • April 28, 2009 8:07 AM

        it’s a long story…I don’t even know how to shorten it. Ok..let me try..guy is a pussy! THE END! No that doesn’t work.

        ok he liked to yell and cuss and scream and throw crap. That doesn’t work for me. The first fit he ever threw around me I just came out and told him that if it was going to be a habit that he better pick someplace else to do it. I don’t tolerate fits from any age group.

        the first big huge fit he threw around me was directed towards my kid..oh let me back up and tell you that he also suffers from CRS syndrome. Anyhow he had told me that my kid could be hired for laundry..a few hours a week. This went on for almost a month and then out of the blue he decided that “I” had just put her to work without his permission. OH.HELL.NO! He started up on her and I sent her down the hall and then verbally nailed him to the wall. It wasn’t pretty. He ended up in tears by the time it was over. You can mess with a lot of shit but mess with my kids and it’s game on.

        most of the time after that he would even look like a fit was coming and I’d tell him to take his ass down to his room (he has a room he lives in and he goes home to chicago every weekend). He came up one time and wanted to throw something but everytime he picked something up to hurl it…I’d go uh huh….he knew he’d have to replace it. So I added insult to injury by pointing out how much that had to suck. TEARS…and me pointing to his room. That was one of the more fun ones.
        We had a couple other incidents and one was really funny cuz he actually dropped a new chair not even out of the box yet coming down the front steps in the heat of a fit and I just busted up laughing. That one resulted in a LOT of tears and him staying away from me for the rest of the day. I am not kidding I was laughing my ass off..I could even answer the phone for like 10 minutes. I’m still ending it with he’s a pussy who tries to act like a bad ass and it might work with some people but it didn’t work with me.

        • April 28, 2009 10:49 AM

          oh wow! What a jerkoff!!! ROFLMAO!!!

          • April 28, 2009 3:40 PM

            no he’s the aftermath of a jerking off! BLAH!

            • April 28, 2009 4:43 PM

              ROFLMAO!! I’m picturing some lucky lady scraping him off the bed sheets still in the sperm stage and inserting him where he needs to be to be born. LOL

  6. April 27, 2009 8:10 AM

    We have our own business and it makes things a little easier on me, so YES…I love it!

    • April 27, 2009 8:57 PM

      SWEET!! Owning your own business is AWESOME!!

  7. S. Le permalink
    April 27, 2009 9:24 AM

    YES! Mostly at least. In the top 2 best ever.

    • April 27, 2009 8:59 PM

      Hey, that’s GREAT! It’s ALWAYS good to like your job. So many people don’t!

  8. April 27, 2009 12:52 PM

    I am a full-time mom right now and I love it! I worked for 20 years in the restaurant business and I loved that as well. I used to manage stores and then I moved into the office doing accounting until the owners went and retired and brought on my early retirement!

    • April 27, 2009 9:06 PM

      Being a full-time mom is A LOT of work!! I know cause I’m a stay-at-home dad! I also managed a couple restaurants. I did that when I was in college. I liked it at the time. Once I graduated I moved on.

  9. Eric Richardville permalink
    April 27, 2009 1:12 PM

    I would rather put a steak on my face and stick it in a wolf’s den than go to my job.

    • April 27, 2009 1:56 PM

      YIKES! That bad? Your not a gynecologis at a “special needs” clinic or something are ya??

  10. Sue permalink
    April 27, 2009 4:19 PM

    Yes, I love my job! Not necessarily the “stinky” people, but I do love it!

    • April 27, 2009 11:49 PM

      So mathematically speaking…. Job – stinky people = happy Sue

      Good to know!

  11. April 27, 2009 5:14 PM

    I did when I worked. I would do it all over again.

  12. April 28, 2009 8:47 AM

    I’m still laughing at java’s comment. I’m almost speechless. Back to the question. Yes I like it although it’s hard on the body back and legs Gardening get your mind out of the gutter Gary.

    • April 28, 2009 10:15 AM

      I wasn’t going to say a word Starla. Ok, I really was but I won’t now. LOL

      • April 28, 2009 1:53 PM

        Thank You Gary. ;+) I actually am enjoying the new Gardening Job. It’s nice learning more about planting and growing food. It’s a good thing.

        • April 28, 2009 2:07 PM

          I’m REALLY glad you are enjoying the new job Starla! GOOD FOR YOU!!

Leave a Reply

