Skip to content

Just Curious – 04/26/09

April 26, 2009

skate

 

When was the last time you went roller skating at a roller rink?

24 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2009 3:54 AM

    not since I was about 19. It was at a huuuuge roller skating place in Singapore back in my Navy days. I remember I fell & ripped the knee out of a BRAND NEW pair of Levi’s

  2. April 26, 2009 7:45 AM

    Neva! Though I’d love to!

    • April 26, 2009 9:32 AM

      Never? Archie!! You gotta give it a try!! It’s a lot of fun! 🙂

  3. April 26, 2009 7:48 AM

    about 10 yrs ago, when daughter was young…of course, SHE thought I was weird because I had to use the real skates…the old-fashioned ones with 4 wheels NOT in a row

    • April 26, 2009 9:29 AM

      ROFL!! 4 wheels?? What are those?? Your weird! LOL

  4. lviss permalink
    April 26, 2009 9:15 AM

    Not a popular thing here.

  5. April 26, 2009 9:37 AM

    I went a few years ago for my Birthday. It was really fun I fell once some kid came whizzing by. It hurt a little bit falling. But it sure was Fun.

  6. Sue permalink
    April 26, 2009 9:38 AM

    A couple of months ago for my daughter’s 4-H club. It was a riot! She was so scared at first and didn’t want me to leave her side and by the end she said, “mom, you can wait over there if you want!” Gee thanks honey 🙂

    • April 26, 2009 11:24 AM

      LOL…after she gained a little confidence, your services were no longer needed. 😉

  7. April 26, 2009 11:25 AM

    The last time I went roller skating at a roller rink was when my oldest son was about four years old. Soooo, about 13 years ago was the last time for me. I liked roller skating as a kid!! 😀

  8. April 26, 2009 12:58 PM

    I’ve never even seen one!!

    • April 26, 2009 7:37 PM

      Really? Well that’s a crying shame Lyla!! 😦

  9. April 26, 2009 1:51 PM

    probably 10 years ago? Now our skating rink is closed 😦 We always had our kids parties there…was a nice easy and fairly reasonable price to pay.

    • April 26, 2009 7:40 PM

      That’s a bummer! Roller rinks are becoming much like drive-in movie theaters, a thing of that past. It’s really a shame!!

  10. April 26, 2009 4:58 PM

    Boy, last time I TRIED was over 20 years ago!

  11. Eric Richardville permalink
    April 26, 2009 7:37 PM

    Hey Gary how are you? I hope all is well. Your post reminded me of a funny roller skating story in my past. So naturally being a blogger I wrote about it. It would have been too long for a comment that’s for sure. I put a thanks to you and your link for sparking my memory. I don’t want you to think I am taking ideas. I hope to hear from you soon. Thanks.

    • April 26, 2009 7:49 PM

      Hey Eric!

      I’m good, thanks! No, I wouldn’t think that. I’m glad I could in some way spark a memory for you actually. I’ll have to come check out your post. 😉

  12. Eric Richardville permalink
    April 26, 2009 8:56 PM

    Thanks Gary, I didn’t think you would care but I just wanted to make sure. I am glad you are well and it is good to hear from you. By the way that Mcdonalds picture is hands down the funniest picture I have seen this year. That kid is mortified over that clown.

  13. timshel1 permalink
    April 26, 2009 9:37 PM

    I think it’s been 8 years for me. I used to rollerblade a lot. Rollerblade breaks are in the back, so when I finally went ROLLER SKATING where the breaks are in the front, I habitually fell on my ass thinking I would be trying to break, only to remember that I wasn’t wearing rollerblades.

    • April 27, 2009 1:04 PM

      I have never been on rollerblades. I was never good at roller skating so I assumed I wouldn’t be very good at rollerblading either.

Leave a Reply

