Skip to content

Just Curious – 04/24/09

April 24, 2009

facebook

 

Are you on facebook?

25 Comments leave one →
  1. lviss permalink
    April 24, 2009 4:02 AM

    NO.

  2. April 24, 2009 4:29 AM

    Yeah! And it can be addictive!

    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=667445638&ref=profile

    • April 24, 2009 5:59 PM

      Addictive for sure Archie!! I just sent you a friend request so we may share in our addictions together. 😉

  3. April 24, 2009 4:29 AM

    Oh By the way u are on my blog roll Gary!

    • April 24, 2009 6:00 PM

      Sweet! Thanks Archie! I just added your blog to my blogroll!

  4. April 24, 2009 6:54 AM

    Yes.

  5. S. Le permalink
    April 24, 2009 7:50 AM

    Not anymore. For me it is worthless and time consuming. I don’t need more ways to spend time online. I’m not into social networking, trading little virtual gifts, game playing, and quiz taking. Twitter is as close as I come to that and it is simple and takes little time. I was using Facebook to promote my blog but overall found Facebook annoying. Why do you ask?

    • April 24, 2009 6:10 PM

      It can get pretty time consuming, I agree. I think it’s pretty fun though! I really like Twitter as well.

      I was asking because I have some readers of my blog as “freinds” on facebook and one can never had too many friends in life. 😀

  6. April 24, 2009 8:11 AM

    yeah but to me it’s too much stuff. I am always having to delete requests and applications and crap 😦

    I prefer hanging out on my blog and chatting on IM

    • April 24, 2009 6:10 PM

      Well I was just getting ready to start a food fight with you JJ! Glad I read this first. ROFLMAO!!

  7. April 24, 2009 9:21 AM

    Yes and I love it. I have a lot of fun there with a lot of people I love that I don’t get to see often and it keeps us up to date.

    I also love ganging up on you with Paula’s help. Last night hearing you whining was awesome 😉

    I didn’t like it at first but I’ve grown to really like it.

    • April 24, 2009 6:14 PM

      I KNOW you like ganging up on me with Paula!! What’s up with you girls?? Picking on an innocent man such as myself. ROFLMAO!!

      Whining? WHINING? I wasn’t whining!! ROFLMAO! I didn’t know what to think of it at first but I have grown to really like it. A LOT! LOL

  8. April 24, 2009 9:42 AM

    No, Funny Joy What Gary whines? No say it isn’t so! LOL I do like seeing the little twitter up dates on the top corner of your blog.

    • April 24, 2009 6:17 PM

      Joy needs to lay off the pipe Starla! You don’t REALLY believe her do you?

      I’m glad you like my tweets Starla! When are you going to come “play” with us on twitter and facebook.

  9. April 24, 2009 9:50 AM

    No……*

  10. April 24, 2009 3:10 PM

    Heck yea! 😉 tis fun

    • April 24, 2009 6:24 PM

      I like giving you “crap” on facebook! 😉

  11. April 24, 2009 4:39 PM

    Yeah, I’m on FB myself but I haven’t actually logged in for, probably, a good two months or so. However, it looks like a few others are still enjoying it so that just might be enough to sway me back. I’m guessing, from your question, Gary, that must mean you are there yourself? If so, please let me know, that way I can prepare myself…to be scared, to be very, very scared. HA HA

    • April 24, 2009 6:26 PM

      Come back misstfied!! Come have fun with us on facebook!!! 😀

      Be scared! Be VERY VERY scared! I am on facebook misstfied!! 😉

  12. timshel1 permalink
    April 25, 2009 12:24 AM

    Of course. How else does a college student avoid studying?! When I was in the library, I like to keep tabs on what other people are surfing the web for. By the time I got to the third floor and passed well over 20 laptops, it appeared that about %60 of students will go to the library to look at facebook in solitude.

  13. Sue permalink
    April 25, 2009 8:36 AM

    Yes I am, but sometimes I forget to check it and other times it seems to take too much time. I do like it though!

  14. April 25, 2009 9:19 PM

    Hey, Gary, where are you hiding on Facebook? In otherwords, how do I find you there when all I know you by is Gary? I did the obvious and searched for ‘nuthead’ but, oddly enough…nothing??? Yeah, I know, how weird, eh?! LOL

    • April 25, 2009 9:39 PM

      Really? You couldn’t find me by “nuthead”? Did you try “shithead”? LOL

      I just sent you an invite!! Check your email. 😉

Leave a Reply

