Skip to content

Just Curious – 04/23/09

April 23, 2009

 

sleepWe are told that we need 8 hours of sleep per day. This is really just a good rule of thumb. Some people need more and some people need less than 8 hours.

Is 8 hours about right for you or do you need more or less sleep per day? Whatever amount you may need, do you actually get that amount every night?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2009 12:21 AM

    6-8 always works for me. Only occasionally will I need (and be able to) get in a good 9-10hr catch-up.

  2. GamblingWheel permalink
    April 23, 2009 1:16 AM

    in the last 4 weeks I been sleeping lees than 7 hours and is taking a toll in me.

  3. April 23, 2009 3:52 AM

    8 would be good but I always wake during the night & end up drinking coffee & blogging, not good for the body….

  4. lviss permalink
    April 23, 2009 3:56 AM

    I GO TO SLEEP BY ELEVEN AND GET UP PROMPTLY BY FIVE , AT THE MOST BY SIX , NOT A MINUTE LATER.

  5. April 23, 2009 7:09 AM

    ha ha ha yeah right!

    I am lucky to get maybe 3 hours a night. And people wonder why I’m a bitch and tired. Weaning off benzos makes sleep more of somekind of torture thing.

  6. April 23, 2009 8:10 AM

    I gave up figuring this stuff out!
    I get up 5:30 am during the week.
    Weekends depend on what I have to do!
    My rule is…when tired…sleep!
    When not….full speed ahead!
    I am self employed,
    Works, most days!
    😦 🙂

  7. April 23, 2009 9:09 AM

    I need 8 hours. I usually get that but every now and then I have trouble and try to cat nap but that usually never works out so I can get grumpy. The lack of sleep was the worst part of menopause for me. It was a sleep killer. It’s way better now. TMI??? To bad, you asked!

  8. Sue permalink
    April 23, 2009 9:28 AM

    I get between 6-8 hours and 7 seems to be a good number for me. If I do get a chance to sleep in I feel worse than if I would have gotten up.

  9. timshel1 permalink
    April 23, 2009 12:32 PM

    I get about 8:30 of sleep a night, and that’s perfect for me. If I sleep more than 9, I feel to rested the next night and have trouble falling asleep, and if I get less than that I have a hard time staying awake during the day.

  10. S. Le permalink
    April 23, 2009 2:20 PM

    7 is optimum but I get closer to 6. I’m often tired but am used to it.

  11. April 23, 2009 5:26 PM

    I get about 7-8 and that works for me. Now that I don’t use anything to help me fall asleep, I have had a hard time but I’ll get used to it. 😉

Leave a Reply

