Skip to content

Just Curious – 04/22/09

April 22, 2009

 

pet_peevesWhat are your biggest pet peeves?

54 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 6:37 AM

    do you really want to ask this to a bunch of women on the edge??

    Ohh k.. and in no random order….

    people in line at walmart paying for 2 carts full of crap with a welfare card and going out and getting in an escapade..or some other fancy ass car…
    ..the english language being pushed to a “second” language
    ..dumbasses
    ..fake people who try to pretend to be someone on Sunday only to be somebody different M-S

    I could go on and on but will now give someone else a chance 🙂

    • April 22, 2009 8:20 AM

      oh yeah, I knew you would have some good one’s JJ!

      Those Walmart carts are usually filled with the good stuff like beer, wine, smokes and Maury Povich’s “Who my baby daddy” pregnancy tests. 😉

      Dumbasses are definately on my list as well. I have no patience for people that can’t think on their own.

  2. Paula permalink
    April 22, 2009 8:02 AM

    How about the people that live in this country and can’t speak english?

    The car that has to pull out in front of you, so you after to slam on your brakes and then you look in your rearview window and see no one else was coming! Why?

    • April 22, 2009 8:30 AM

      Those are good!

      If I moved to say, oh I don’t know (picking a random country) England, I would learn the DAMN language!

      The car thing is way up on my list also! I HATE it when some dumass does that! Pull out in front of you, make you slow down for their happy ass and there is nobody behind you. WTF is that??? I sometimes like to pull up on the side of them as quickly as possible and give them a friendly “your #1” hand gesture. 😀

      • Sue permalink
        April 22, 2009 5:16 PM

        I hope you’re being funny Gary b/c they speak English in England!

    • April 22, 2009 8:57 AM

      OH I friggin hate that!!!! Like that whole 2 seconds they just saved themselves made a difference in the world.

      • April 22, 2009 11:07 AM

        LOL….yeah, like they arrive at their destination thinking “thank god I pulled out in front of that car or I would have been 2 seconds late”….THANK GOD!!

        • April 22, 2009 12:52 PM

          you know what my favorite thing to say when it’s warm enough to have the windows down…cuz think about 9 times out of 10 what happens to the dumbass who pulls out in front of you….you are both headed to a light and what happens..it turns red…and who gets there first? yep the dumbass…so my favorite thing to do when the windows are down is ease up next to them and yell over….
          …”hey you beat me to the red light..aint that something.”! Funny how they either give me the finger or decide they need their air on and up go the windows!

  3. April 22, 2009 8:41 AM

    Mouth noises, people who don’t use their turn signal until they’re in the turn lane almost going to turn, people pulling right out in front of you when nobody is behind you (seems be be rash of dumb ass’s around), when people play Wii and don’t hit their button after their turn and you watch their “hit” four time from different angles, dumb obvious questions, people who call me on the phone and don’t want anything.

    I’ll let someone else speak up. I don’t want to hog the page!!!!

    • April 22, 2009 11:01 AM

      Paula HATES mouth noises!! That’s funny! Every time one of the kids is chewing gum, she makes them leave the room or spit the gum out. LOL

      People that don’t use their signals pisses me off too. It seems to be just too much work or effort for some people. You know, you have to move your hand from the steering wheel about 3 inches and and push or pull that little arm. Just too much work for some.

      YEAH! People calling you and don’t want anything. That used to happen to me ALL the time and still does from time to time. That is the WHOLE reason I don’t like talking on the phone!!!

  4. April 22, 2009 9:04 AM

    I’m gonna hog it….screw that he asked!!!!

    people who take up whole aisles in the store…going from side to side. PICK An FiNG side moron!! It’s just like driving! OH wait you suck at that too!!!!

    yes let’s go back to the whole english thing. You are in America…we speak english here…dont’ like it..don’t want to learn it…get the fuck out!

    Ohhhh what about those morons that graze while they go through a buffet line. WTF??? COME ON!

    people who are all over the causes of other countries mainly because there is a big ass star all over it and yet ignore the hungry hurting in our own country!!!

    people who leave their friggin shopping cart in the stall when they pull out…the damn cart thing is like 10 feet away…call it your daily exercise or your good deed for the day ..but park the damn cart in the cart corral!

    …oh and let’s talk about that friendly walmart greeter who is supposed to give me a cart..not prohibit me from getting one because they are too chatty with somebody they know to get the hell out of the way. I don’t have a problem getting my own cart..just move the hell out of the way so I can…and give me one of them dried out wet wipes there to wipe the handle off with.

    did I happen to mention PMS?? If not I’m doing so now!

    • April 22, 2009 1:06 PM

      Hog away!

      Oh yeah, I hate that one too! I hate it when they park their cart on one side of the aisle and then stand on the other looking and something on the shelf and won’t move you you can pass. You just want to run them over with your cart. I ALWAYS find these people at Walmart!!

      LEARN ENGLISH!!

      Yes! Help everyone else in the world before helping our own hungry and helpless. Makes PERFECT sense to me! Way to go Brad and Angelina!!

      I didn’t even know Walmart greeters were supposed to give you a cart. That has NEVER happened to me. I must scare the greeter or something??

      You FREAKING KILL me JJ!!!

      ROFLMFAO!!!

  5. April 22, 2009 9:20 AM

    PET PEEVE:

    “Something about which one frequently complains; a particular personal vexation.”

    “An opportunity for complaint that is seldom missed; ”

    COMPLAIN……ME????????
    😦

    • April 22, 2009 1:07 PM

      Oh come now Luisa! There must be SOMETHING that gets under your skin and gnawes the living HELL out of you!!

  6. lviss permalink
    April 22, 2009 10:18 AM

    PAULA MADE A GOOD POINT REGARDING PEOPLE WHO DONT SPEAK OR RATHER DONT WANT TO SPEAK ENGLISH THERE. I REMEMBER SEEING A MESSAGE IN TV TELLING SOMETHING LIKE ” THIS IS USA . SPEAK IN ENGLISH.” I WAS TOLD TO WHOM THE MESSAGE WAS MEANT.
    COMING TO MY PEEVES, I HAVE QUITE A LOT. I TRY NOT TO GET DISTURBED BY IT.

  7. April 22, 2009 10:23 AM

    BBC Radio 2 on a Sunday.
    Grr, Elaine Paige! I hate that woman.

    • April 22, 2009 1:14 PM

      Never heard of her but if you hate her, I’m sure I would as well. LOL

  8. April 22, 2009 10:37 AM

    Distracted driving. After going to a funeral recently seeing to really great people who were younger then me have their lives taken away in a split second really upsets me. I am not fun to be in a car with these days. So that would be my biggest peeve. When your driving drive focus focus focus. I like that javajunkee keeps coming back to this post. We may need an ongoing pet peeve post. And sorry about the grammar thing java I think I make up words oops.

    • April 22, 2009 12:58 PM

      LOL!!! Java just got home from the store. Funny…nobody pulled out in front of me…I really only had to fight and dodge one dumbass in the crowded store and that was some young chick with like a blueberry or some fancy ass phone…a screaming kid in one of those carts that look like a car that take up way too damn much room. So she’s on the phone the whole friggin time she is in the little store…EVEN WHILE SHE IS ORDERING MEAT! Ok…I’m sorry but when I worked in customer service like that I on more than one occassion when busy told the person who couldn’t end their phone call..I have other customers..when you get done with your important call …you may step back in line. FTS!! I don’t care who you are there is no reason to be that friggin rude. Put the damn phone down…order your meat or get the hell out of the line!
      I did get an opportunity to let her see what it felt like to be not so important. I managed to block an aisle …she’s still on the damn phone. I saw her trying to make her way around the corner with the big ass looking like a car cart and stil on her phone…and oh it was funny how I just could not decide on which bag of frozen veggies I wanted. She actually had to take the phone away from her ear to say “excuse me”! YAY she did it!!! She put the big girl panties on and said EXCUSE ME!!! It was friggin hilarious!
      I did mention PMS and not really having patience for bullshit this week right? And next week aint looking any better. 🙂

      • Paula permalink
        April 22, 2009 1:29 PM

        How about the people that stop in the middle of the grocery isle? Not like I needed to get anything down that isle anyway!

      • April 22, 2009 6:11 PM

        ROFLMAO!! I have to go grocery shopping tomorrow and i’m gonna be laughing the whole damn time now and just LOOKING for dumbasses to fuck with JJ!

        I must admit though, I wouldn’t mind having one of those new fangled blueberry phones. ROFLMAO!!!

        • April 22, 2009 8:51 PM

          it probably wasn’t even one I just wanted to be dramatic. She just looked like a dumb bitch trying to look important while her cart was in everybody’s way and her screaming kid was giving me a headache! And you know those conversations you are thinking…bitch call them back when you get home it’s not important!
          I had no problem stopping in the aisle so she had to use her big girl panties and say excuse me. I love making people put those on!

    • April 22, 2009 1:21 PM

      I certainly understand that pet peeve Starla and I’m so sorry for your loss! I hope you are starting to “feel better”.

  9. Joe permalink
    April 22, 2009 1:30 PM

    I just wrote about one of mine on my blog, but another pet peeve of mine:

    I hate when you see overweight people wearing clothes that you know, they know they shouldn’t be wearing.

    I am not making fun of overweight people, just think about the clothes you are wearing, please.

    • April 22, 2009 4:51 PM

      LOL…..it’s even better then it’s spandex they are wearing. WTF???

  10. S. Le permalink
    April 22, 2009 2:21 PM

    Rudeness. Poor driving. People not doing their jobs.

    • April 22, 2009 4:54 PM

      Yep, those are all good. I didn’t realized I had so many pet peeves until everyone started commenting today. I don’t think I read a single comment I didn’t agree with. LOL

  11. April 22, 2009 2:30 PM

    Probably not a good question for me to be answering right now! BUT since you asked….my brother wakes me up this morning at 6am rummaging through MY bathroom. My head is right there on the other side of the wall. I knock on the wall nicely, he walks out of the bathroom, I yell to him to shut the door so the cats can’t get in there, he proceeds to scream at me… JESUS CHRIST CHILL THE F OUT! And proceeds to slam MY bathroom door. Ohhhh and my brother takes my car without asking me EVER! And he treats his daughter like a little angel even though she needs her lil butt smacked but doesn’t have a problem disciplining MY son. My brother has me pissed off right now! He’s for sure on my $hit list! All others…..they are there too but he’s #1 right now!

    • April 22, 2009 4:17 PM

      it’s therapy Nikki…blast away!!!

      I’d be getting me a bb gun and blasting him in the ass with it! That’s just friggin rude!

    • April 22, 2009 4:57 PM

      oh WOW! Kinda sounds like your brother has balls the size of elephants!

  12. Eric Richardville permalink
    April 22, 2009 2:57 PM

    When people end a sentence with a preposition. Like “Where did you get that at?” It eats at my very soul. Also when someone says UM a lot in speeches.

    • April 22, 2009 4:19 PM

      ok you know what saying I used to just want to smack the shit out of people when they said it..and now I have to catch myself saying it…READY….

      “are you going with?”

      ……….ok finish the fING question…going with….? Is there a name? …or is it like going without taking a shower??? Come on. I would just sit there with baited breath waiting for the next word and it never came. That was the end of the sentence. I thought it was a trick one so I never answered it.

      • April 22, 2009 6:16 PM

        OMG I thought the same thing when I moved here. It’s an opened question but sadly I’ve been here too long because I do it!

      • Paula permalink
        April 22, 2009 6:51 PM

        How about the person that starts telling you something and HE gets distracted with a commercial, a text message, a bird flying by….you get the point and does not finish what he is saying. After a couple of minutes I have to say “Now what were you trying to tell me?”

        • April 22, 2009 7:10 PM

          Am I the “he” you are referring too? ROFLMAO!!

          • Paula permalink
            April 22, 2009 8:35 PM

            Yep….happens almost daily

    • April 22, 2009 4:58 PM

      ROFLMAO!! Um, I will um make sure that um when I come to your um blog, that I um don’t um do that!

      I have always found uhhhh to be just as annoying as um when hearing a speech Eric!! LOL

  13. Moo permalink
    April 22, 2009 3:57 PM

    probably a lot… but one of them that i encountered yesterday was my son using the last of the toilet paper and leaving the bare roll there. that’s frustrating. how hard is it to put on new roll of toilet paper on the ring? can’t be that difficult! i do it all the time!!!

    😀

    • April 22, 2009 5:01 PM

      OH MAN!! I hope my wife reads this one Moo!! You should see and hear her FREAK OUT when someone doesn’t replace the toilet paper. She will question everyone in the house like a “toilet paper nazi” asking everyone who used the last of the toilet paper and didn’t replace the roll. ROFLMAO!!

      Someone MUST PAY for this DEED!!

      • Paula permalink
        April 22, 2009 6:54 PM

        No it is because they will grab a roll and put it on the floor or counter……they are retarded and don’t know how to put it on the holder. We sometimes end up with 2 or 3 rolls all over the freakin’ bathroom. Big peeve, if you can’t tell.

  14. April 22, 2009 8:54 PM

    ROFLMAO!!! HA now that’s the way REAL COUPLES act!!! YOU DO FIGHT!!

    I can go to bed a happy woman now! 😉

    I HATE it when there is a roll of toilet paper sitting on the sink and the empty roll is still on the thing. Come on I have given them all lessons on how easy it is.

    • Paula permalink
      April 22, 2009 9:10 PM

      Believe me we have had our share of fights……we have very similar temperaments

      By the way, this was my suggestion for the question of the day. Lots of things bug the crap out of me!

      • April 23, 2009 12:21 PM

        If you made a list, I think I would be #1 on the list of things that bug the crap out of you huh! 😉

        • Paula permalink
          April 23, 2009 1:33 PM

          Nope but I just thought of another. Someone taking the last snack, pop, etc and leaving the empty box still in the pantry or refrig.

    • April 23, 2009 12:19 PM

      I wouldn’t say we fight really. It’s more like she yells at me and I listen. 🙂

Leave a Reply

