Skip to content

The Coveted “Neno’s Award”

April 21, 2009

 

neno-awardI LOVE surprises!! I was recently surprised with the coveted “Neno’s Award” from my friend Misstified at The Cluttered Bubble .

Thank You…Thank You…Thank You Misstified!!

The Cluttered Bubble is a relatively new blog and it ROCKS! Misstified is a STELLAR blogger so if you have not checked out her blog yet, please do!!

 

 

 

 

The award is:

  • A dedication for those who love blogging and love to encourage friendships through blogging.
  • To seek the reasons why we all love blogging.

 

The aims of this award:

  • A dedication for those who love blogging and love to encourage friendships through blogging.
  • To seek the reasons why we all love blogging.
  • Put the award in one post as soon as you receive it.
  • Don’t forget to mention the person who gives you the award.
  • Answer the award’s question by writing the reason why you love blogging.
  • Tag and distribute the award to as many people as you like.
  • Don’t forget to notify the award receivers and put their links in your post.
  • I love blogging for a couple reasons actually. I love blogging because it’s another way for me to escape and just be myself. I can say what I want about whatever I want and whenever I want. If I want to get something off my chest, I can. If I want to complain about something, I can. If I want to praise something, I can. If I want to do whatever I feel like, I can. It’s a nice feeling. 😉

    Another reason I like blogging is to make friends. One can never have too many friends in life. I like talking with people from all spectrums of life. Rich, poor, black, white, yellow, green, smart, old, male, female, young, cat lovers, dog lovers, whatever makes you who you are. People intrigue me really. I’m a people person and I love meeting new people and making new friends. All my blogging buddies are AWESOME and I’m really glad I started this blog.

    I am passing this award along to Eric at Soupalaxy and Don at The Problem With Young People Today Is… .

    20 Comments leave one →
    1. Eric Richardville permalink
      April 21, 2009 12:45 AM

      Thank you so much Gary. That really means a lot. We both share a common bond for the love of blogging and good will to all. Although, I can only aspire to reach your level of blogging capabilities but more importantly to reach your level of kind nature. Thanks again.

      • April 21, 2009 12:50 AM

        Your very welcome Eric! It’s a well deserved award as your blog ROCKS!

        Wow, thanks Eric! That’s really nice of you to say! Enjoy your well deserved award!! 😉

    2. lviss permalink
      April 21, 2009 3:49 AM

      ANOTHER FEATHER IN YOUR CAP . KEEP SOME MORE CAPS READY.

      • April 21, 2009 1:40 PM

        LOL….will do lviss!!

        BTW…do you have a blog?

        • lviss permalink
          April 21, 2009 9:11 PM

          NO GARY. FRANKLY I DONT KNOW HOW TO WRITE ONE AND KEEP MY FLOCK IN.

          • April 21, 2009 9:17 PM

            I say “FLOCK IT” and start a blog lviss! LOL I didn’t know if you had one or not but knew I had never seen it if you did have one. 🙂

    3. April 21, 2009 6:26 AM

      Nice post i just ran across your site. I have book marked it and i will be back. I look forward to your future posts.

      • April 21, 2009 1:45 PM

        Thanks masters! You are most welcome here anytime and don’t be a stranger!!

    4. April 21, 2009 8:19 AM

      LOL …you’ve received this one twice now. You are a very special blogger! 🙂

      • April 21, 2009 1:54 PM

        Oh I’m “special” alright! Special ED! LOL

    5. April 21, 2009 9:12 AM

      CONGRATS OUT TO ALL!!!!
      Keep up the great work!
      Lots of fun!

    6. April 21, 2009 11:37 AM

      You little slut you 😉

      • April 21, 2009 1:48 PM

        I KNOW!!! I’m a terrible little Slut huh? I deserve to be spanked until I scream Uncle!!

    7. Eric Richardville permalink
      April 21, 2009 12:50 PM

      Hey Gary thanks again for the award. I passed it on. I hope that is what I was supposed to do. I am new to this and really don’t know all the ins-and-outs just yet, so I went with my gut.

      • April 21, 2009 1:46 PM

        You are very welcome Eric! I’m glad I could surprise you with it. Passing it on was exactly what you were supposed to do so nice job.

        You should go with your gut most of the time because you are doing a fine job there ma brotha. 😉

    8. April 21, 2009 3:09 PM

      Hello Gary and sorry for the delay in getting over but I misplaced my damned glasses.

      In any case, many thanks for the nod, Gary. It’s a damned honour coming from a decent young person like yourself.

      I truly appreciate it. I’m still new to this whole bloggy thing but I’m sure in time I’ll find someone appropriate to pass this on to.

      Don

      • April 21, 2009 6:56 PM

        Hi Don!

        No worries Don, I misplace my damn glasses all the time! You are very welcome for the nod, as I thought you were most deserving!! Your blog is an inspiration for the youngsters out there as well as the senior citizens. Keep up the great work and keep making us laugh Don!!!

    9. May 2, 2009 1:02 PM

      hi there. nice award. keep blogging!

      have a great day! 😀

      • May 2, 2009 11:40 PM

        Hi!

        Thanks! You did a GREAT job creating it! 😉

        You have a great day as well Neno!!! 😀

    Leave a Reply

