Skip to content

Photo of the Day – 04/21/09

April 21, 2009

small_boat“Tour Boat”

A little tour boat “docked” and waiting for tourists. These little boats take small groups of tourists out into the Caribbean for fun in the sun. I took this photo as the sun was setting which gave the cool purple color in the sky and a really nice blue color to the water.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. lviss permalink
    April 21, 2009 3:47 AM

    SPENT A LOT OF TIME IN THE CARIBBEAN GARY?

    • April 21, 2009 1:40 PM

      Not NEARLY as much as I wish!! I was there for a week lviss. I could have easily stayed there for a year. It’s my favorite place on the planet.

  2. April 21, 2009 8:22 AM

    OMG can Tooters and I book you for this afternoon I think we need a vacation badly!!! Absolutely beautiful

    • April 21, 2009 1:53 PM

      SURE! After my little contest is over I don’t have any plans! I’ll meet you and Tooters at the boat and bring some Bob Marley tunes along for the ride as well. 😀

  3. April 21, 2009 9:10 AM

    Let’s go!!!!

  4. April 21, 2009 11:34 AM

    That water looks so inviting about this time of year. I can’t wait to put our boat in the water.

    • April 21, 2009 1:49 PM

      I really wish we had a boat! We could afford a travel trailer or a boat and we went with the travel trailer. We get a lot more use out of the trailer but still wish we had a boat. We sound like greedy f’ers don’t we??? LOL

      • April 21, 2009 9:25 PM

        I’m sure Sue and I will post lots of “lake and boat” pics later on when she’s in the water.

        • April 21, 2009 9:29 PM

          SWEET! I’m looking forward to seeing them!!! I hope you are feeling better Joy. 😀

  5. April 21, 2009 9:53 PM

    Hey Gary When you get close to having your Island Blogging Party let me know and I’ll post a party post on my site too.

    • April 21, 2009 10:07 PM

      You got it Starla and thanks!! It won’t be for a while yet but I will sure let you know when it gets close!! 😉

  6. Green Valley Ranch Henderson NV permalink
    April 21, 2009 11:25 PM

    that is Jamaica, right?

    • April 21, 2009 11:33 PM

      Yes it is. It’s 7 mile beach in Negril, Jamaica to be exact. 🙂

Leave a Reply

