Skip to content

Photo of the Day – 04/09/09

April 9, 2009

beach-boys“Beach Boys”

What better way to start the spring and summer seasons than going to a Beach Boys concert? Paula and I are going to have fun fun fun until our daddy takes the T-bird away tonight!! A Surfing Safari if you will. Maybe there will even be some California girls at the concert or maybe the little old lady from Pasadena? I can’t decide if we should drive the 409 or my little deuce coupe to the concert tonight? I better stop; I could do this all day. 😀

26 Comments leave one →
  1. April 9, 2009 7:03 AM

    I am SO jealous!! My very first record (yes! I said record. it was a 45 rpm!) was by the Beach Boys. California Girls!
    Have fun! I’ll be humming these songs all day!!

    • April 9, 2009 9:49 AM

      Hi Trisha!

      Don’t feel bad, I used to buy records too! My first record was “Another One Bites The Dust” by Queen on 45 rpm!! 😉

  2. April 9, 2009 7:44 AM

    Hope you guys have lots of fun!!!

    • April 9, 2009 9:49 AM

      Thanks Starla! Should be a lot of fun!!! 😉

  3. April 9, 2009 8:06 AM

    I can just see you guys dancing and singing along! Sounds like a fun, fun, night out!! Report back, OK?

  4. April 9, 2009 8:07 AM

    and you’ll be pickin’ up GOOD VIBRATIONS and it better be with Paula and not Barbara Ann!

  5. April 9, 2009 8:09 AM

    btw I saw the Beach Boys back in like 1982 I think…somewhere around there. Saw them in Des Moines Iowa. They rocked! It was at some outdoor thing and it was one of the best concerts I’ve been to.

    • April 9, 2009 9:51 AM

      Awesome!! I hope they are still good in concert. I have never gone to see them before even though they come here like every year or two.

  6. April 9, 2009 9:07 AM

    Aawww that sounds like so much fun!!!! Take lots of pictures!! 🙂

  7. Sue permalink
    April 9, 2009 9:38 AM

    Yes, take lots of pictures and make sure to take one of you guys in your beach outfits b/c I’m sure you’re going to dress the part when you go! Have fun!

    • April 9, 2009 9:53 AM

      oh yes, I have my coconut bra all ready to go!! It’s gonna be GREAT! 😉

      • Sue permalink
        April 9, 2009 11:35 AM

        Tell Paula I have one she can borrow if need be!

        • April 9, 2009 11:48 AM

          😉 I’ll let her know and I would LOVE to see that. LOL

  8. S. Le permalink
    April 9, 2009 9:41 AM

    Hope you and your lovely Paula have a fab time. I’d personally not walk across the street to see them.

    Do some dancing and have Paula take snaps. I’d like to see that… I think.

    (Gads! What have I done?!?)

    • April 9, 2009 9:54 AM

      Thanks S. Le!

      NO no, you really DON’T want to see me dancing. LOL

  9. lviss permalink
    April 9, 2009 9:42 AM

    MENTION OF BEACH BOYS TAKE ME BACK TO LITTLE HONDA , FUN FUN FUN, SURFING USA, DANCE DANCE DANCE . SO YOU ARE A BEACH BOYS FAN.

    • April 9, 2009 9:55 AM

      Yeah, the Beach Boys are cool. My dad used to listen to them all the time so I grew up listening to them. 😀

  10. April 9, 2009 10:02 AM

    I’m not quite sure how you can’t like the Beach Boys. There are so many good songs and it was such an easy time of life. My faves are Surfer Girl and California Girls. MMmmm….

    To bad about the “no camera” deal though. I hope you guys have a great time.

    • April 9, 2009 10:13 AM

      I couldn’t agree more! The Beach Boys are as classic as classic gets! I think my faves are “I get around” and “Kokomo”.

      Thanks Joy!!

  11. April 10, 2009 8:00 AM

    surfer girl, don’t worry baby, do you wanna dance, and good vibrations… those are my faves!

    why’s yours “i get around”, gary? lol 😀

    • April 10, 2009 5:08 PM

      LOL…..used to be when I was single. 😉

      I like Kokomo, 409, shutdown and surfing USA the best!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

