Skip to content

Just Curious – 04/07/09

April 7, 2009

burglaryHave you ever been burglarized?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2009 5:18 AM

    Someone broke into my car back in the 80’s & stole my stereo, CB Radio, Tool kit, fishing gear & a whole heap of assorted stuff I had in there. Mongrel SOB’s

  2. April 7, 2009 6:52 AM

    Someone stole a coat and money out of my car. I know lock my car always. It’s a bad feeling when your gone for just a couple of minutes and by by stuff.

  3. April 7, 2009 7:24 AM

    No and I pity da fool who tries to get in my twister magnet to take any of my sorry ass shit! If the dog don’t get em’ the shotgun will.

  4. S. Le permalink
    April 7, 2009 8:43 AM

    No, thank God! I would be terrified!

  5. April 7, 2009 8:47 AM

    NO~~~~~~~you?

  6. Paula permalink
    April 7, 2009 8:47 AM

    I had my stereo stole out of my car back in the 80’s too.

  7. Sue permalink
    April 7, 2009 8:58 AM

    No, but it’s happened to a few of our neighbors.

  8. April 7, 2009 9:33 AM

    Thank goodness no.

  9. lviss permalink
    April 7, 2009 10:01 AM

    Fortunately no. That he wont get anything much is another story.

  10. April 7, 2009 11:18 AM

    I had someone smash out a window in my car to steal a jam box I had laying in the back seat. My car was sitting in the parking lot of the apartment I was renting at the time. They broke into a few others that night too and stole various things. Fortunately, their greediness got them caught and I got my radio back from the police. They wouldn’t show me who the dude was that did it which kinda pissed me off. I wanted to get a look at him so if I ever saw him at the mall or Wal-mart or something I could smash his face like he smashed out my window.

  11. April 7, 2009 12:01 PM

    I was 13 or 14 when a guy broke into our house. My mom, baby bro and I were asleep. He attacked mom and I woke up and screamed my lungs out. The neighbors woke up and he bolted.
    Still sends shivers down my spine when I think of it… Brrr..

    • April 7, 2009 12:04 PM

      OH MY GOSH! Was your mother hurt??

      I’m really sorry to hear about this Archie! I’ll bet it’s hard to talk about for you. Did they catch the bastard???

  12. MAD MAN HATTER permalink
    April 7, 2009 12:18 PM

    WHEN I WAS A TEEN OUR HOUSE WAS BROKE INTO, MY DUAGHTERS CAR HAS BEEN BROKE IN TO, I HAD A ROOM MATE THAT STOLE A HUNDRED BUCKS FROM ME AND SKIPPED OUT ON HIS RENT FOR THAT MONTH IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT. I HAD WAS ROBBED AT GUN POINT OUTSIDE A BANK IN HOUSTON, TX. I WAS STABBED IN THE STOMACH AND ROBBED IN HOUSTON, TX. FOR A $5000.00 DIAMOND HORSESHOE RING. ALL THIS CRAP HAPPEN BETWEEN THE AGES OS 13 TO 23 YEARS OF AGE. I PITTY THE POOR FOOL THAT WOULD STILL FROM ME, OR ROB ME THIS DAY AND TIME.

    • April 7, 2009 3:43 PM

      Held up at gunpoint and stabbed in the stomach??? DAMN!!! Sorry to hear that MMH!! WOW!! Did they catch the bastards????

  13. April 8, 2009 8:52 AM

    The one time I clearly remember I was in Kindergarten. I remember getting off the bus and my step dad waiting for me. Apparently someone climbed through MY window when everyone was gone. I got into A LOT of trouble. They took his big jar on coins and the stereo, and my mom’s jewelry. After that we got a dog and I can’t remember it ever happening again. But I lived in the straight up HOOD of south sac. But it was MY fault???

    • April 8, 2009 10:35 AM

      Your fault??? You were FIVE! I don’t believe it was your fault! WTF???

      • April 8, 2009 12:21 PM

        He said I left it open. You’re right I was 5! He’s an asshole, excuse my language!

        • April 8, 2009 12:51 PM

          WOW, he is an ASSHOLE! Even if you did leave it open, you were five for fuck sakes!!

Leave a Reply

