Skip to content

Just Curious – 04/06/09

April 6, 2009

tarot_card

Do you think there is some validity to tarot readings, palm readings and psychics or do you think it’s all a bunch of hooey?

26 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2009 7:56 AM

    I could turn the keyboard over to my 17 year old son who reads cards.

    He tells me it’s just for fun and he likes the artwork (he’s an artist) but the boy sure can tell you alot about the cards so I think he might think they are too accurate.
    I hate it when I’m going somewhere and he tells me I just had a bad reading! WTF??? I said as long as “I” don’t believe in the “reading” then it’s not accurate.

    • April 6, 2009 9:08 AM

      Hmmmm, maybe he can give me a reading sometime?

      LOL, that would kinda freak me out!! Someone telling me they just had a bad reading about me. LOL I would be a nervous wreck the rest of the day and night.

      • April 6, 2009 5:46 PM

        no shit…and usually he tells me when I’m headed to the cities with my bff which I think is “code” for he doesn’t want me going and having fun. Little brat! I just tell her to drive real safe cuz I’ve just been given a “bad” reading.

        • April 6, 2009 8:49 PM

          ROFLMAO!!! I must admit I think that would make me a little nervous weather I belive in it or not. 😉

  2. lviss permalink
    April 6, 2009 8:19 AM

    You have left out astrology. An astrologer if he gets the correct horoscope of a person can tell exactly what happened till now and what is in store in the coming years.He can also tell about your family members, your prospective bride etc,.
    Know something Gary, I have got my predictions written down by an astrologer . Some of them are working out while some dont.
    I have studied palmistry a bit. You can read a hand and tell a persons character correctly. Here too you need an expert to correlate the lines and predict correctly.

    • April 6, 2009 9:13 AM

      So you obviously believe there is validity to astrology since you have had predictions from one and some are working out. Cool. 🙂

      • lviss permalink
        April 6, 2009 12:06 PM

        The chap who wrote my predictions , earlier told a small shop owner that he would marry a foreigner and become rich. The shop owner did marry a lady from Malaysia and became a rich bloke overnight. And this happened in a remote village where I was working. I was completely surprised and thats why I asked the same chap to write for me.

  3. April 6, 2009 9:16 AM

    I believe we hold the ability for more than the 5 senses. 🙂

  4. S. Le permalink
    April 6, 2009 9:28 AM

    Hooey! What a brilliant word. And it’s what I believe about Tarot cards.

    • April 6, 2009 8:52 PM

      ROFLMAO!! I must admit that I didn’t come up with “hooey”. That’s too cool of a word for my little brain. That was my grandfathers word but I know he won’t mind me using it. 😉

  5. April 6, 2009 10:27 AM

    I think it’s fun and that’s about it. I’ve never had it done nor will I but I guess if it floats your boat, go for it.

  6. April 6, 2009 11:29 AM

    My feelings on the subject were, I think, aptly summed up in the movie, “The Skeleton Key.” (It came out a few years ago, starred Kate Hudson, was not overly terrific, but I enjoyed it.) The movie had to do with Hoodoo magic. What it came down to was that if you believed in the magic, then it worked. But curses and spells only worked for or against those who truly believed that they would work.

    So, I suppose I feel the same way about Tarot, astrology, etc. Since I don’t wholly believe in any of it, then it doesn’t work for me.

    • April 6, 2009 5:47 PM

      OH I freakin’ LOVE that movie and can watch it over and over again!

      • April 6, 2009 8:52 PM

        I’ve never seen it. 😦

        • April 7, 2009 7:31 AM

          oh you’ve got to see that one. It’s a good one. Like Megan I agree it’s not like “terrific” where you can’t take your eyes off the tv…but it’s still a 2 thumbs up movie!

          • April 7, 2009 8:13 AM

            I’ll have to check it out then!! Thanks for letting me know. 😀

  7. ℓуℓα ωσℓキ permalink
    April 6, 2009 1:44 PM

    They’re by no means true, but they’re good fun.

  8. April 6, 2009 7:29 PM

    I thinks it’s all in fun. I have a friend who is into the sign thing and compatibility stuff. IDK………

    • April 6, 2009 8:55 PM

      NIKKI!! YOUR ALIVE!!! Where have you been girl?? I thought maybe you od’d on your brownies over the weekend or something?? Everything ok??

  9. April 21, 2009 10:05 AM

    Very very Nice site. Hello and congratulations from Spain

    • April 21, 2009 1:50 PM

      Thank you very much Tarot!! Hi Spain and HELLO from Illinois, USA!!

      I hope you drop by often Tarot!!

Leave a Reply

