Skip to content

Chicago Cubs Season Opener

April 6, 2009

 chicago_cubs_baseball

Cubs Fans!

 

Let Me Hear Ya!

 

Ahhh one…Ahhh two…Ahhh…three…

 

Take me out to the ball game,Take me out with the crowd.Buy me some peanuts and cracker jack,
I don’t care if I never get back,
Let me root, root, root for the CUBBIES,
If they don’t win it’s a shame.For it’s one, two, three strikes, you’re out,At the old ball game.

 

The day has FINALLY arrived! That’s right Cubs fans, the Cubs’ season opener! The Cubs start a three game series against the Houston Astros tonight at Minute Maid Park in beautiful downtown Houston, Texas. Cubs ace “Big Z”, (Carlos Zambrano) will square off against Astros ace Roy Oswalt at 6:05pm CST. Ryan Dempster is scheduled as starting pitcher on Tuesday followed by Ted Lilly finishing off the series on Wednesday.

Will the Cubs three-peat by winning the National League Central again this year? I can’t wait to find out! GO CUBS!

WE BELIEVE!

Let’s hear from all you Cubs fans out there! Leave a message in support of your team!!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2009 9:21 AM

    Boy Gary….good luck!!!!
    Sorry, I do not follow the game!

  2. S. Le permalink
    April 6, 2009 9:26 AM

    Not a fan. Don’t care. However… You’ve been given an award by me. You have to go to my blog to get it. Clever yeah?

    • April 6, 2009 8:43 PM

      An award? Awwwwww, thank you S. Le!! I’ll have to go check it out!!

  3. April 6, 2009 9:35 AM

    Go Cubs!!! Because of your Love for them I will try and watch to see what the fuss is about. It’s always good to learn about new things. So. GO CUBS!!!

    • April 6, 2009 8:44 PM

      THAT’S the spirit Starla!!! I’m loving you more and more each day!! 😉

  4. April 6, 2009 10:25 AM

    I’m thinking you might have had a little brain fart. Aren’t the right words “Let me root, root, root for the Twinkies?”

    • April 6, 2009 1:56 PM

      We aren’t even going to go there LADY! 😀

      • April 6, 2009 3:41 PM

        LMAO!!! We have our opener tonight. The whole gang is HAPPY.

        • April 6, 2009 4:58 PM

          I’ll bet they are! GOOD LUCK!! Who knows…maybe we will face each other in the world series!! Of course, we know the Cubs would spoil it for the Twins in the series. 😉

  5. April 6, 2009 7:26 PM

    GOOOOO TWINS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😉 I’m watching it right now! It feels like it’s been forever doesn’t it???

    btw….sports analysts say it’s the Cubbies year. I obviously disagree for obvious reason……however wouldn’t it be AWESOME to have the Cub vs. Twins in the end??? Now that’d be a good series!! GOOD LUCK 🙂

    • April 6, 2009 9:25 PM

      I knew you’d give us your hometown pride, Nikki!

  6. April 6, 2009 8:47 PM

    I’m watching the Cubs right now!! LOL It does seem like it’s been forever, yes!! It’s been TOO long and I’m glad to see baseball back! My favorite sport HANDS DOWN!!

    Yeah, I’d love to see the Cubs and the Twins in the series. Let’s keep our fingers crossed!! 😉

Leave a Reply

