Skip to content

Just Curious – 04/01/09

April 1, 2009

wcushionIn the spirit of April Fool’s Day…..

What is the best practical joke you have played on someone OR someone has played on you?

14 Comments leave one →
  1. timshel1 permalink
    April 1, 2009 1:59 AM

    One year my dad put green food coloring in the milk. When I got up for basketball practice at 6AM I was too tired to notice before I actually poured the milk. The following day to retaliate, I woke up extra early to take out the sports page of our newspaper and leave it in the driveway. When he walked out to get it and noticed no sports page, he was somewhat flustered and called the newspaper and requested a new one.
    These sound kind of lame, but they’re easy to replicate!

    • April 1, 2009 10:52 AM

      I like the food coloring in the Milk! Good St. Pat’s day joke!! LOL

  2. S. Le permalink
    April 1, 2009 8:23 AM

    I don’t play well with others so they leave me alone. I also don’t play jokes on others. I am a bland, humourless person.

  3. April 1, 2009 8:35 AM

    I don’t play jokes well either. People can tell by the look on my face when I tell a fib so I just don’t bother.

    • April 1, 2009 10:49 AM

      ROFLMAO!! People can just read you like a book eh?

  4. April 1, 2009 9:15 AM

    I called the parents of a guy friend of mine and changed my voice so they would not recognize me. I told the mom her son had gotten me pregnant and I did not know what to do. She told me I should speak to her husband. I maintained my composure and went on and on about being pregnant and having no money and just being so upset, with no where to go!! His dad stayed really calm and was trying to figure things out. I played along for a while, then I started laughing! To this day, they are trying to get even with me! We have a blast talking about it! I love kidding around with people and cheering them up!

    • April 1, 2009 10:50 AM

      Ohhhhhhhh, your BAD!! I can just see the mom crying her eyes out while her husband is on the phone with you nervous as a hooker on free day. LOL

  5. lviss permalink
    April 1, 2009 10:08 AM

    Dont have to pick a particular date. Am available 365/24
    In my school days they used to cut the potato , carve April fool in the visible part, give it a black colour and stamp it on the back of the other fellow. Nowadays I have not seen the boys doing this.
    Every year my mother used to keep an empty plate closed and call us breakfast. And we open it to see a paper reading AF. My dad was a different kettle of fish. He never liked it one bit.

  6. April 1, 2009 1:15 PM

    I haven’t done any good ones that I can remember. My brother was horrible to me when we were younger though. One night when my mom was working and, not sure where my step father was, my brother came running out of his room and he looked like his skin was melting off and there was blood everywhere. I TOTALLY freaked out. Come to find out he had put scotch tape all over his face and use red coloring!!! Big mess he had to clean up and I about shit my pants! I have many stories about how he tormented me!
    My oldest sister tries to get me every single year! I’m anxious to see what she tries today. Someone always tries getting me..but so far not toady!

  7. Sue permalink
    April 2, 2009 12:42 PM

    I don’t play jokes well and can’t think off hand what the best one played on me was!

Leave a Reply

