Skip to content

Movie Review – “Role Models”

March 31, 2009

role_models-posterCast:

Seann William Scott as Wheeler

Paul Rudd as Danny Donahue

Christopher Mintz-Plasse as Augie Farks

Bobb’e J. Thompson as Ronnie Shields

Elizabeth Banks as Beth

Jane Lynch as Gayle Sweeny

 

Rated: R for crude and sexual content, strong language  and nudity.

 

 

Genre: Comedy

 

 

 Danny and Wheeler, well into their 30s, lack something: Danny feels stuck; he’s sour and has driven away his terrific girlfriend. Wheeler chases any skirt he sees for empty sex. When they get in a fight with a tow-truck driver, they choose community service over jail and are assigned to be big brothers – Danny to Augie, a geek who loves participating in a weekend medieval reenactment society, and Wheeler to Ronnie, a pint-size foul-mouthed kid. After a rocky start, things start to go well until both Danny and Wheeler make big mistakes. Can the two men figure out how to change enough to be role models to the boys? Rent, borrow or barter this movie to find out.

I thought this movie was ABSOLUTELY HILLARIOUS! Seann Scott and Paul Rudd play roles they were born to play. Nobody could have played their roles better so the acting is superb. The dialog between Seann and Paul is HILLARIOUS as is the rest of the cast. Make a film with Seann Scott and Paul Rudd, throw in a geeky kid and a foul mouthed kid and you have the makings of a DAMN funny movie. This movie had me laughing out loud from start to finish. I would definitely suggest this film to anyone looking for a good comedy to watch. Pop in this DVD, get comfy and prepare to laugh your ASS off!!!

My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 8:02 AM

    is there a lot of boobage with these two involved? I don’t do movies where there is more boobs than anything else

    • March 31, 2009 10:49 AM

      There is one scene with a little boobage and they aren’t very impressive boobs either. 😉

  2. March 31, 2009 8:57 AM

    I don’t mean to skip the movie reviews but if I’m going to see a movie, I don’t like knowing what they’re about. Same with books. I don’t even read the sleeve before I buy it. I think they give away to much. I’ll take your word the way you gave it stars.

  3. March 31, 2009 10:16 AM

    My husband says this was a good one!
    I missed it!

    • March 31, 2009 10:51 AM

      Your husband has good taste then!! 😀 Sorry you missed it!

  4. March 31, 2009 9:27 PM

    well it’s on my to rent list as soon as them move it off the new release shelf. 🙂 thanks for the movie suggestions..love them.

    • March 31, 2009 9:35 PM

      Hey, your welcome JJ! I think you will like this movie! Let me know what you thought of it after you see it. 😀

Leave a Reply

