Skip to content

Photo Of The Day – 03/27/09

March 27, 2009

urban-art1“Urban Art”

I have driven by this wall a thousand times and each time I say to myself “I gotta shoot that wall”. Today, I finally shot it. The talent that some people possess often amazes me.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. viktoryian permalink
    March 27, 2009 1:56 AM

    It´s amazing! What a beautiful work! Unfortunatly street artists are not always appriciated..
    ViktoryiaN

    • March 27, 2009 2:18 AM

      I certainly appreciate them but your right, they often are not. It’s a shame really. I think street artists are VERY talented people.

  2. March 27, 2009 8:43 AM

    that’s not the kind of “art” our street artists ..I mean gang members put on the walls.
    THAT kind of art you are showing would be so much more tolerated than gang symbols and although I find an occassional F U funny..I don’t like to see it spray painted on walls…especially when the artist can’t spell 🙂

    • March 27, 2009 10:22 AM

      ROFLMAO!! We have the same problem here JJ. How in the hell can you misspell a four letter word?? LOL

      We also have the “lazy” gang artists. You know, the “artitst” that shorten words as to save on paint?? The “F word” becomes FUK. LOL

  3. March 27, 2009 8:52 AM

    Some people have so much emotion inside of them, they need to release it through art. This is work that shows that the person who “designed” it, has a lot to express about this world.I personally like it. Thanks for sharing it, Gary! It actually speaks to me. Understand?

    • March 27, 2009 10:24 AM

      Sure, I totally understand Luisa. It speaks to me also which is why I wanted to shoot it. 😀

  4. S. Le permalink
    March 27, 2009 8:55 AM

    The work is amazing and scenes like that always lift my spirits.

    • March 27, 2009 10:25 AM

      Same here S. Le! I love scenes like these!!

  5. March 27, 2009 9:04 AM

    That’s really cool. It’s kind of like clothes for a building. I’d love to see that in front of my building like that. I’d smile every time I went inside.

    • March 27, 2009 10:26 AM

      “clothes for a building”….HA! You kill me Joy!! 😀

  6. Sue permalink
    March 27, 2009 9:41 AM

    We have wall art like this on the laundry mat in town. It makes it more interesting to look at instead of a blank boring wall.

    • March 27, 2009 10:28 AM

      It really does! I would much rather see something like this on a wall compared to just a boring brick wall. It’s cool that some people can see a brick wall and others see it as “canvas” and turn an otherwise boring wall into a work of art.

  7. lviss permalink
    March 27, 2009 12:21 PM

    Nice work . Here we can see such piece of art done on pavements, mostly of Gods.

    • March 27, 2009 12:56 PM

      That would be really cool to see and photograph Lviss.

  8. March 27, 2009 1:36 PM

    I like this a lot actually. It gives an artist an unbelievable canvas and it is the best kind of art in my eye. For someone such as myself who does love art but not a fan of those sterile art galleries, this is great. I’ve always been a fan of most anything urban, I’m really glad you decided to finally take this shot! 🙂

    • March 27, 2009 2:01 PM

      I like a lot of different forms of art. Fine art photography is my favorite! I’m glad I finally decided to take this shot also. I like it a lot! 😀

  9. ℓуℓα ωσℓキ permalink
    March 28, 2009 5:58 AM

    Wooowww graffiti art is good cos it makes you think about society, too.

Leave a Reply

