Skip to content

Honest Scrap Award

March 26, 2009

honest_scrap_award

Big thanks to Javajunkie for passing on this stellar award to me! Acceptance of this award however comes with responsibilities. I must now share 10 honest and random things about myself. I will do my best to share 10 things you didn’t already know about me. πŸ˜€

So without further ado…..

  1. I have VERY regular bowel movements. You can set your watch by them.
  2. I NEVER blow my nose; I ALWAYS pick it while using Kleenex or toilet paper in private.
  3. I don’t owe a single penny to any financial institutionsΒ or credit card companies.
  4. I take an anti-depressant.
  5. I like to burn scented candles.
  6. I have always preferred large breasted women.
  7. My wife is the only woman I haveΒ EVER dated that is older than me. She looks younger than me!!
  8. Anthony Bourdain is my idol.
  9. I never read an entire book until I was 38 years old. I am 38 years old.
  10. IΒ occasionally send naughty text messages to my wife’s cell phone with naughty pictures of myself attached.

So there you have it, 10 honest and random things about me.

NOW, I am passing this award on to EVERYONE in my blogroll that has not already received it!! Copy the award from my blog, post it on your blog and share 10 honest and random things about yourself. HAVE FUN!! πŸ˜€

41 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2009 6:03 AM

    Oh man, That was actually a good and honest list. I knew I was in trouble with #1 or should I say about #2 on #1 anyway. good job Gary Thanks for the Honesty. I like Honest Crap this should be fun.

    • March 26, 2009 10:26 AM

      Yep, just call me “Honest Abe” Starla. LOL As far as the honesty goes, it was my pleasure. πŸ˜€

      Looking forward to reading your crap!!! πŸ˜€

  2. March 26, 2009 7:24 AM

    ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!! Ok so you took “crap” literally with your first answer???
    It’s good to know somebody is regular!

    do you know how goofy I feel ..I am the only one out here sitting on my computer throne laughing my ass off at this stuff. I NEED to be getting ready to head into the office…and I still have to go see what answers the queen put on her page. I think that speedcat opened up the gates of the helldogs with this award and answers!

    πŸ™‚

    • March 26, 2009 10:28 AM

      Regular is an understatement Java. I have NO NEED for ANY extra fiber in my diet. LOL

      That reminds me….is the queen your sister?

      • March 27, 2009 8:49 AM

        LOL no but that’s funny! Ok so I first started blogging whenever ago. The queen had commented on somebodys page who I know in everyday life from my town. I dont’ think she even knows how she got on that persons page. I thought that SHE was that girls sister…come to find out she didn’t know her….I went to the queens page through that comment to the person I know here in town and have been a follower of the queen ever since.
        Did that make a lick of sense? Me and the queen still laugh about it.

        • March 27, 2009 10:43 AM

          Yeah, makes total sense! I think! Maybe? I suppose it does anyway? LOL

  3. March 26, 2009 7:25 AM

    btw..I have 7:24 am right now..what does your movement say?

    • March 26, 2009 10:28 AM

      (looking at wristwatch)….7:24am! I TOLD YOU!! πŸ˜‰

  4. March 26, 2009 7:47 AM

    OMGOSH…Gary can you go over to javaqueens and read her #3 on her lis please…maybe you can give her a tip before she rips herself apart!

    • March 26, 2009 10:30 AM

      EEEEEEEWWWWWWW, LOL. I don’t have that problem at all. Mine is not nearly as wide and has a nice oily oustide for a smooth exit. πŸ˜€

      • March 26, 2009 5:56 PM

        WHOA!

        • Paula permalink
          March 26, 2009 6:20 PM

          He also has a trap door…..just ask?? πŸ™‚ Told you I would write it

        • March 26, 2009 6:42 PM

          I think it’s from all the coffee??? πŸ˜€

  5. S. Le permalink
    March 26, 2009 8:26 AM

    Much of that was just TMI! Now I’m trying to erase pictures from my imagination about the things you told. Hope I get my appitite back by lunch!

    • March 26, 2009 10:33 AM

      I hope so too. I would hate to be the cause of you passing out from a lack of Iron or something. Just try REALLY HARD to not picture me picking my nose with toilet paper or setting my watch by my bowel movement. Just don’t think about them. ROFLMAO!!

  6. S. Le permalink
    March 26, 2009 8:27 AM

    I like that you took the “S” off the award. Suits this post I think. lol

    • March 26, 2009 10:33 AM

      It was already stripped off when I received it. πŸ˜€

      • S. Le permalink
        March 27, 2009 9:09 AM

        Somebody knows you well it appears!

  7. Sue permalink
    March 26, 2009 8:56 AM

    OK! Much more than I ever needed to know! Thanks, Gary:)

    • March 26, 2009 10:34 AM

      Your welcome! The pleasure was all mine Sue. πŸ˜€

  8. March 26, 2009 9:12 AM

    You are a lot braver than I! πŸ™‚

  9. lviss permalink
    March 26, 2009 9:33 AM

    Number six will have a lot of contenders I suppose.

    • March 26, 2009 10:35 AM

      LOL…..at least with the guys right? πŸ˜€

  10. March 26, 2009 10:52 AM

    OMG!! LMAO!!! I won’t be putting “this honest” of stuff on mine! I’d love to but way to many elderly loved ones of mine read this and I just can’t “at this time.” If my blog didn’t contain so much family I would but my father would be calling for a straight-jacket. I’d hate to embarrass him. He’s not the type and I love him dearly. BUT, I’ll live through you on this one. Mine will have to be MUCH tamer.

    • March 26, 2009 6:26 PM

      Well then I don’t blame you Joy. I have NEVER given my blog out to ANYONE I know except my wife. If I gave my inlaws or my friends my blog address, I could NEVER say anything negative about them. LOL I wanted to be able to be me and say what I want so I never gave it out to ANYONE I know personally. πŸ˜€

  11. March 26, 2009 3:51 PM

    ROFLMFAO……enough said! This just made me appreciate the person you are so much more!!!! Totally 100% inappropriate and down right gross….I LOVE it!!

    • March 26, 2009 6:36 PM

      Just me being me Nikki! LOL That’s what I love about you Nikki, you always graciously embrace my vulgar grossness. ROFLMAO!!

  12. Paula permalink
    March 26, 2009 5:37 PM

    Yeah…my husband has the best manners around, NOT!!! He can be quite the pig πŸ˜‰

    • March 26, 2009 5:53 PM

      Men can be disgusting!! I can’t tell you how many times I have heard gas come out of my husband in the last hour. And do you think they try to keep it quiet?? NO…he lifts his leg instead!!!!! Eewwww!

      • Paula permalink
        March 26, 2009 6:15 PM

        Thanks….I had a 5 minute conversation on how a guy is only a guy if they lift their leg to fart….if they don’t they are a pansy!

        • March 26, 2009 6:39 PM

          It’s TRUE!!! REAL MEN lift their leg when they fart. Nikki, PLEASE tell Jason I think he is a REAL MAN for lifting his leg when farting! I don’t like mine to linger around so I lift my leg for better air flow. I am also very proud of the naucious fumes escaping my cheeks and want everyone to know it!!! πŸ˜€

    • March 26, 2009 6:41 PM

      Thank you honey and I know you really mean that too. πŸ˜€

  13. March 26, 2009 5:51 PM

    ROFLMAO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Im gonna have to give this a big ole’ Tiddlypom since I can’t really think of much else to say that won’t take this totally down the gutter!

  14. March 27, 2009 8:51 AM

    ok..I’m game! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

