Skip to content

Just Curious – 03/25/09

March 25, 2009

bloggingOn average, how much time do you spend blogging per day or week?

25 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2009 11:44 AM

    I hate to admit this. Even just to myself. At least 6 hours a day if not more (I know it’s way more than that but I can’t bring myself to say it). By the time I visit all the blogs I go to as well and keeping ours up, it takes me that long and that’s not counting all the other times I “just check” back on some of them.

    Sue and Nikki write and put the posts in the “place where they go” and then I add the pics, tags and categorize and do the publishing. We don’t write “spur of the moment.” We all write when something comes to us and right now, I have 40 things ready to go. I could probably not spend any time writing for a week and a half and still have 3 new things each day. We want to keep it fresh and new each day.

    There are times I’ll spend a whole day just doing “questions of the day” and other days I’ll write 5-6 main posts or a day putting jokes together. I like and need things to be ready ahead of time so I panic if nothing is in there. But I also work on it when I have nothing else to do. I don’t work nor do I have kids at home. This is a job I do that I don’t get paid for.

    • March 25, 2009 11:52 AM

      And you do a great job. I know how much time you put into and it really shows on our blog. It’s my favorite blog but I’m very bias, of course! 🙂

    • March 25, 2009 6:31 PM

      You do an AWESOME job with your blog Joy! There is not a day that goes by without me visiting it!! What would my day be without a little Joy in it???

      PLEASE don’t stop blogging Joy!!! 😀

      • March 25, 2009 9:16 PM

        “What would my day be without a little Joy in it???” I LOVE that!!!!

  2. March 25, 2009 11:56 AM

    I blog when I can, when kids are napping or eating or choosing to have their TV time. The weekends I don’t so much. I have a handful of blogs I like to visit, your’s obviously included. You know you are always the second, next to ours that I visit. I check through out the day but it’s hard to sit here and do it constantly. Kids won’t allow that! 🙂 On my off days though…I’m on it like donkey kong!

    • March 25, 2009 11:58 AM

      Oops…forgot to really answer the question. Daily during the week and weekends if I’m lucky. To pin point like hours a day…I have no idea because it’s off and on spread though out the day.

    • March 25, 2009 6:33 PM

      I’m always the second next to yours that you visit? (blush) Awwwwwwww, shucks. THANKS NIKKI!!! I LOVE to read everyone’s comments and commenting on other blogs!! Yours ALWAYS somehow bring a smile to my face. 😀

  3. ℓуℓα ωσℓキ permalink
    March 25, 2009 1:07 PM

    Hmm… a hard one. Probably 3-4 hours per day. 🙂 Its fun but I do waste a lot of time almost on purpose on it x]

  4. March 25, 2009 1:08 PM

    I don’t even want to tally it up…on the days I don’t have to work..the iron in my blood turns to lead in my ass …that’s how long I blog !

    • March 25, 2009 6:28 PM

      Fu@k me JJ, that is a lot of time!! ROFLMAO!!!

  5. Sue permalink
    March 25, 2009 1:54 PM

    My kids will tell you I spend too much time on the computer whether I’m blogging or not! I don’t know the exact number of hours either, but it’s not outrageous, but I still feel it’s to much:(

    • March 25, 2009 6:35 PM

      My wife Paula will be the first to tell you I spend too much time on my computer. 😀

  6. S. Le permalink
    March 25, 2009 2:25 PM

    I’m not saying! It was just on MY blog!

    • March 25, 2009 6:37 PM

      Oh yeah, it was!!! That must be why I thought of this question when I began thinking of my “Just Curious” questiong for today. LOL

      30-60 minutes a day if my memory serves me correctly?? 😀

  7. March 25, 2009 4:49 PM

    With me, it depends what is going on. If everyone in the household is “on the computer” in their room…I get time to go to my office and do some computer stuff, which includes blogging. Time varies!

    • March 25, 2009 6:38 PM

      It’s nice to just retire to your office and do whatever huh Luisa? I love that time I get to just sit and do whatever. Blogging, reading….whatever!! 😀

  8. March 25, 2009 6:40 PM

    I would say I spend about three to four hours a day here and there blogging. Less on the weekends and more on weekdays. I blog for a while, stop…blog for a while, stop…blog for a while, stop….you get the picture. 😀

  9. March 25, 2009 10:24 PM

    GARY, TO MUCH, WAY TO MUCH, I HAVE BECOME ADDICTED TO IT AND IT IS ALL YOUR FAULT! IT IS ALL BECAUSE OF YOUR BLOG THAT DROVE ME TO DOING THE MAD MAN HATTER ONE TO BEGIN WITH! I OWE IT ALL TO YOU! I WAS HAPPY DOING THE GHOST AND UFO THING AND THEN WAMO I FOUND YOUR BLOG AND MY WORLD HAS NOT BEEN THE SAME SINCE!!!!!!!I AM NOT SURE IF I SHOULD THANK YOU OR SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT YOU! JUST KIDDING! THANK FOR BRINGING BACK MY CHILDHOOD IT HAS BEEN REAL FUN!!!!

    • March 25, 2009 10:27 PM

      Ohhhhhhh, sure! Blame it ALL on me Mad Hatter! Your gonna get me into trouble with your wife! LOL

      Wow, I don’t know what to say excecpt THANKS and I’m REALLY glad you enjoy my blog so much! Comments like this make it all worthwhile!

      PLEASE don’t shoot me. I like life!! 😀

      • March 26, 2009 12:06 AM

        A BIG BAD BIKER LIKE ME WOULD’NT SHOOT YOU I PROMISE! I REALLY DO NOT OWN ANY GUNS ANY MORE! I DO NOT HUNT ANYMORE SEE NO NEED FOR THEM. I SOLD ALL OF THEM WHEN MY DAUGHTERS WERE BORN FOR NUMEROUS REASONS.

  10. April 5, 2009 6:28 AM

    Great site this wideworldofgary.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

    • April 5, 2009 11:51 AM

      Glad you enjoy my blog Pamncreamma!! I hope you do become a regular visitor. Stop by often and glad to have you here! 😀

Leave a Reply

