Skip to content

Just Curious – 03/24/09

March 24, 2009

cervezaWhen out having a good time with your friends, family, wife, husband, boyfriend, girlfriend, lover, mistress, bros, buds, dudes, homies, girls, bitches or hoes, what do you usually drink?

26 Comments leave one →
  1. ℓуℓα ωσℓキ permalink
    March 24, 2009 3:45 AM

    Umm… probably Coca-Cola.

  2. March 24, 2009 7:54 AM

    segrams and 7up! Ok but I never get a chance to do that anymore 😦 SIGH!

  3. March 24, 2009 8:09 AM

    I’m easy, and will try to drink for the occasion. It all depends upon which group of friends with whom I am hanging out at the time.

    If I’m with my girlfriends from grad school, I stick to soda or water, because none of them drink.

    If I’m with my parents, it’s usually wine. Or, if it’s summertime, my dad makes a mean caipirinha.

    If I’m with my fiance and his friends, it’s usually beer or hard liquor.

  4. March 24, 2009 8:51 AM

    Skinny latte, tropical ice tea, or coffee! 🙂

  5. S. Le permalink
    March 24, 2009 9:01 AM

    I like hard lemonade and Cosmopolitans. Not mixed together though. That wouldn’t be right. Margiritas are quite good as well. Just order me something as long as it’s not beer or a Bloody Mary.

  6. March 24, 2009 10:06 AM

    Miller High Life. Unless out for dinner. Then I indulge in a Pina Colada or Strawberry Daiquiri.

  7. March 24, 2009 10:59 AM

    Hmmm, this has changed for me. I used to drink beer, captain cokes, Sierra Silvers. Now I drink Sprite or a virgin drink like a Daiquiri or something. I did just have my 1st 2 drinks in 6 months. I don’t have a desire to do it again though.

  8. March 24, 2009 11:27 AM

    I have this “thing” where I can’t drink alcohol while eating. Just never been able too. So if i’m just out to dinner, I don’t drink anything alcoholic.

    If I’m out having a good time with whoever, I’m a Corona guy for sure. NO LIME please!! 😀

    • S. Le permalink
      March 24, 2009 4:59 PM

      Why are men afraid of the fruit? Does having the lime make you feel gay or something?

      • March 24, 2009 7:13 PM

        LOL It doesn’t me anyway. I like lime! I like lime A LOT actually. Unfortunately, if I have any citrus on my lips it causes me to get a cold sore. 😦 I LOOOOOOOVE orange juice but I can’t drink it. It’s the acid in the citrus that does it to me. 😦 It really is a bummer!!!

        • March 25, 2009 8:31 AM

          Does the citric acid only affect your lips? What if you drank it through a straw?

          • March 25, 2009 8:50 AM

            Yep, only my lips. EVEN if I drink it through a straw. 😦

    • March 24, 2009 4:59 PM

      That’s funny. I can’t drink Corona without lime. And the beer has to be ice cold. Corona is one of those beers that tastes more and more like pee as it gets warm.

      • March 24, 2009 7:15 PM

        That’s funny Megan and your right!! It does taste more and more like piss as it get’s warmer. Isin’t that weird???

  9. March 24, 2009 11:43 AM

    Bitches and Hoes LOL let see probably coffee. I’m a big Java fan.;+). To much fun in times past oh the stories I could tell, ;+).

    • March 24, 2009 12:37 PM

      We are all listening Starla! Go ahead……

  10. MAD MAN HATTER permalink
    March 24, 2009 2:39 PM

    IRISH WHISKY, OR RED BEER!

    • March 24, 2009 3:29 PM

      I have a friend in AK who loves Red Beer. I’ve never had it, is more like a domestic beer or foreign? Light or full bodied? I wonder if they have it in MN.

    • March 24, 2009 3:48 PM

      Never heard of Red Beer??? Is it similar to Killian’s??

  11. March 24, 2009 2:59 PM

    Boags ( a local brand brewed right here in Launceston) Premium Light Beer

    • March 24, 2009 3:49 PM

      I have never had a Boags. Now I have a reason to go to Austrailia other than just cause!! Thanks Tony!! I’m gonna call my wife and tell her to pack her bags. LOL

  12. Sue permalink
    March 24, 2009 4:22 PM

    Captain Silver Sierra Mist. Mmmmm. I’m a light weight so it doesn’t take much!

  13. tessa permalink
    March 25, 2009 11:11 AM

    LOL I drink wine. I am a wino 🙂 I like corona too. And fruity drinks once in awhile like a long island or a pina colada

Leave a Reply

